Jesuswasacarpenter
- Mar 12, 2021
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
It was a great weekend this year...I can understand why it's taken off...tics sold out, hotels filling up.A lot of hotels are booked out already
I have a spare room mate....but you didn't askFlights and accomm extortionate too. And you wouldn’t respond to my request for a guest room so I pulled the pin
Had one on Monday, was goodCoffee at RSEA park is nice!!
I found it to taste bitter and burnt...when I tried OS along time ago.Yeah had starbucks once at universal studios in LA. Never again .
Only found out Pablo existed talking to a Client a couple of weeks ago...I mentioned Nescafe...she mentioned Pablo.Never seen it before but love the graphics. I'm a Melbourne coffee w***er. I'd never admit to drinking instant coffee.
I am a tea drinker ( teapot every day) prefer it over Coffee.Just to add to this part of the thread, I remember seeing "Russian Caravan" tea made by Twinings on the shelf at my local supermarket in the early 80s.
I thought that being manufactured by Twinings it would be an excellent product. I was wrong. It tasted as though it had been made out of ground-up Russian caravans! I never bought it again.
Ross on Mattaes: "we are the last bastion of great cups. there's cups and then there's cups. there's no greater cup to be won than here. Mattaes has said he wanted to get out of Adelaide. He doesn't want to be in Adelaide and wants to win a great cup"
Checks out121 Funniest Aussie Nicknames
- Champ
- Big Guy
- Big Dog
- Big Fella
- Little Fella
- Buddy
- Husky
- Hero
- Maverick
- Muscles
- Rooter
- Dusty
- Shania
- Sister
- Cinnamon
- Cordless
- Scooter
- Pretty Boy
- Turbo
- China
- Chief
- Captain
- El Capitan
- Cheese
- Ace
- Vegan
- Skippy
- Snake
- Sport
- Spider
- Squirt
- Slugger
- Surgeon
- Shooter
- Sniper
- Sensor Light
- Kinder Surprise
- Foreskin
- Amigo
- Tough Guy
- Dick Toucher
- Dad Kisser
- Big Nuts
- Big Hoss
- G-Spot
- Grenade
- Fredo
- McGregor
- Tiger
- Tugger
- Tugboat
- The Juice
- Cob
- Cobba
- Wombat
- Tool
- Junior
- Buckaroo
- Morphine
- Mustard
- Ankles
- Buttercup
- Flog
- Sheriff
- Slick
- Jed
- Ranger
- Pal
- Pup
- Pillock
- Pothole
- Perth
- Nonce
- Herpes
- Cold Sore
- Chode
- Cupcake
- Cosby
- Twister
- Two-stroke
- Peanut
- Hotshot
- Harvey Norman
- Mastercard
- Speedy
- Deck Chair
- Professor
- Bruiser
- Blister
- Mother
- Princess
- Joycey
- Church
- Superstar
- Squire
- Sunshine
- Slinky
- Decaf
- Handsome
- Sparky
- Old Mate
- Boss
- Big Show
- Kingpin
- Copernicus
- Operator
- Radar
- Robin
- Stubby
- Six-Pack
- Showbag
- Slippery Pete
- Johnny Bravo
- John Nash
- Wally
- Clint
- Judas
- Derrick
- Hog Daddy
- Telstra
- Diesel
Clock, for people with arms of unequal length.121 Funniest Aussie Nicknames
- Champ
- Big Guy
- Big Dog
- Big Fella
- Little Fella
- Buddy
- Husky
- Hero
- Maverick
- Muscles
- Rooter
- Dusty
- Shania
- Sister
- Cinnamon
- Cordless
- Scooter
- Pretty Boy
- Turbo
- China
- Chief
- Captain
- El Capitan
- Cheese
- Ace
- Vegan
- Skippy
- Snake
- Sport
- Spider
- Squirt
- Slugger
- Surgeon
- Shooter
- Sniper
- Sensor Light
- Kinder Surprise
- Foreskin
- Amigo
- Tough Guy
- Dick Toucher
- Dad Kisser
- Big Nuts
- Big Hoss
- G-Spot
- Grenade
- Fredo
- McGregor
- Tiger
- Tugger
- Tugboat
- The Juice
- Cob
- Cobba
- Wombat
- Tool
- Junior
- Buckaroo
- Morphine
- Mustard
- Ankles
- Buttercup
- Flog
- Sheriff
- Slick
- Jed
- Ranger
- Pal
- Pup
- Pillock
- Pothole
- Perth
- Nonce
- Herpes
- Cold Sore
- Chode
- Cupcake
- Cosby
- Twister
- Two-stroke
- Peanut
- Hotshot
- Harvey Norman
- Mastercard
- Speedy
- Deck Chair
- Professor
- Bruiser
- Blister
- Mother
- Princess
- Joycey
- Church
- Superstar
- Squire
- Sunshine
- Slinky
- Decaf
- Handsome
- Sparky
- Old Mate
- Boss
- Big Show
- Kingpin
- Copernicus
- Operator
- Radar
- Robin
- Stubby
- Six-Pack
- Showbag
- Slippery Pete
- Johnny Bravo
- John Nash
- Wally
- Clint
- Judas
- Derrick
- Hog Daddy
- Telstra
- Diesel
Great idea but lets get to carried away - that they could sell 10,000 tickets to a Tiges V Saints if the game was played at Upper Combukta West.It was a great weekend this year...I can understand why it's taken off...tics sold out, hotels filling up.
We don't as yet know if Hotton or Keeler will get a game in 2024. Hope so,You can tell he’s a bit upbeat. I know he did this last year a bit, but I’m not sure it’s been his trademark to pump up players in the past? Im also glad that he throws in the names of Windy and Hammer.
How about International Roast. I grew up with that.View attachment 1871200
Gringo surely you’re a fan hombre?
How does that first confirm the rumour? He justed stated factsi think Ross just confirmed the rumour around his unhappiness with Dougal Howard last pre-season. watch today's presser:
- "King dislocated his shoulder in our first pre-season session"
- "If there's a spectrum of having contact at training and there's a club that likes it day 1, i'm the opposite end of the spectrum over here. Haydn Crozier took a speccy over Zac Dawson one year and i told him to get off and go run 400m"
Yes, that was really good. We got him for nothing. Moving only 1 spot, and I like who we picked up.Love how The Giants paid us for the Henry price. Nice freebie.
That is it in a nutshell - spot on!Very confusing times for me. Like you I've spent a decade complaining about how poor the direction or the club, the poor appointments, the lack of vision, standards, quality etc. It's really hard to find anything negative to say since Lyon came back. It's like a new club.
It might not get us to the top of the mountain but it's much more likely than where we were heading not that long ago. Brave decision from Bassat and at a high cost to his credibility if it hadn't gone well.
SameHow about International Roast. I grew up with that.
It doesn't.How does that first confirm the rumour? He justed stated facts
Mr OriginalYou obsessed with me or something, rubbish bin talking, choof inhaling, smooth brained extraordinaire?
Do I visit you in your nightmares?
At least the rent is free
Like any other player, they’ll have to earn it!We don't as yet know if Hotton or Keeler will get a game in 2024. Hope so,
It’s not a rumour it’s fact…have spoken to a couple of guys that were at that training session.How does that first confirm the rumour? He justed stated facts
Yep, he’s a ripper..Told yas Wilson would play R1. RTB says he's dominating the running drills. Kid looks like he's in his 5th year.
Crouch is a handy accumulation player, just doesn’t hurt the opposition…needs to just feed it to the outside running players, which we’ve now got more of.Crouch is no where near the cusp and still won't be in 12 months.
It's an extra round, so no home games except obvs. Adelaide and Port.Great idea but lets get to carried away - that they could sell 10,000 tickets to a Tiges V Saints if the game was played at Upper Combukta West.
I wonder how much the league pays the Tigers for missing out on the gate receipts for 60K+ crowd at the MCG?
I’ve read from someone that knows the family that Darcy is a natural in numerous sports & is very driven!I've written it in training reports but seeing him run in person is awesome. 2 weeks in and aerobically dominating players that have had multiple years in an elite sporting system. Imagine him in a couple of years...