Autopsy 2024 Rd 19 Blues survive a Kangaroo scare

Who played well for the Blues in Round 19 vs the Roos?

14.4 for North

Sides are super accurate against us

10.8 and its a 7 goal belting
This is because of where their shots are. If you get through our defence you get set shots directly in front. The lack of pressure further up the ground exposes the aggressive positions our defenders take

Thought the response in the 3rd quarter was good, the days of an easy win against the Roos are gone now I reckon, they have some talent there. I hope we rotate some of those sore bodies in the next few weeks, there are quite a few. What's going on with the TDK full leg bandage? At least the VFL side put their hand up today. I thought Durdin did OK, killed quite a few contests that we've been losing in the last few weeks. Good to still have a home finals run in our hands 👍

Anyway, I was a bit negative during the game as I was hoping for an easy 4 points.
The third quarter was good.
Hopefully we can pull up fine off a 5 day break

Tough work, had to dig deep.

Got the chokkies.

Head’s down, bum up footy got the points.

Charlie was good, Crippa as ever, Saad sparked & TDK gets a free hat for playing under duress.

Win is a win is a win.👍👍

We’re 2nd & everyone else can get rooted.
Love ya stig

Autopsy 2024 Rd 19 Blues survive a Kangaroo scare