Game Day 2024 Round 24 Discussion - 🎉 Grand Final Week 🎉

Shame about the lips, but super-solid cover, mate 👍

Yeah it's solid cover but not where I need it, I need two of Freijah, Dowling and Mannagh to be defenders to avoid a double donut.

Aah, Christ, missed that bite just saw the a over names and thought, 'nive'.
Yeah, nah, that's not so nice... 😔

If English is a late out it will be too late to move players around as Livingstone plays Saturdee arvo :think:

Dog's will have to chance it, they need to win. Didn't Crazy Bevo say he was close last week?
Jackson R3 with the E!

My "24 premo" approach has worked a treat the last few weeks.

I reckon he's sore, but they want him to play, so they'll be taking it right up until the hours before the game.

Selfishly, I'll be hoping for a English late-out...

THIS right here is the perk we need. Can be used once per year, you can use an E from one line, to cover another line. Basically everybody will be use it in the 2nd half of the season to avoid a donut. Some will hold it until SC finals and might not even need it. So you can use Dowling to cover D7. Must be activated before first lock-out (before first match). Think the game needs perks to make it more interesting (other than the boring more trades) and this is a good subtle one.

2 backline Donuts with Dowling and Rogers rotting away on the mids bench.

Lucky I don’t care anymore.

Still around kentiies.

First week I'm playing with a donut. LOL (Sheezel, Comben and Houston all out) 😭

I've been very busy with my new career as a songwriter for Australian female artists.

Check the general discussion thread for links to my YouTube and TikTok and help a fellow kent out.

Love you guys.

JM. ❤

What are you guys averaging for captains this season? I had a look and I'm averaging 138.5 with a Sheezel 73 and Naicos 64 in there.

Curnow not playing

Make that at least two donuts again 🤗

Love that the players that have died over the past two weeks (Curnow, English, Sheez, Houston) are some of my only non-mids who don't have DPP, meaning I can't really cover them despite having playing emergencies.

Thank god this year is nearly over

What's a donut?

Never had one, 27 playing this week, projection 2599.. ..and having my worst year ever 😝 40 trades has been my worst enemy.
Where’s my “get out” gif when you need it

Make that at least two donuts again 🤗

Love that the players that have died over the past two weeks (Curnow, English, Sheez, Houston) are some of my only non-mids who don't have DPP, meaning I can't really cover them despite having playing emergencies.

Thank god this year is nearly over
Curnow w taking after Jezza in all the wrong ways 😔
Hasn't missed a game in two years, has he?
Misses one at the worst time now