2nds 2024 VFL thread

7mate in qld has a show about camper vans
Yes, not live on any 7 channels in Brisbane.
Can't even cast to TV from AFL site so just on my PC as usual.
Missed the 1st quarter but looks like we need to kick a winning score in the 3rd and hold on in the last.

Yes, not live on any 7 channels in Brisbane.
Can't even cast to TV from AFL site so just on my PC as usual.
Missed the 1st quarter but looks like we need to kick a winning score in the 3rd and hold on in the last.

It’s on 7plus if you have that. I just switched to 7plus.

One for Mr Ripper most likely, since we've been the Brisbane Lions; how many premierships have our reserves won in the various iterations and what years were they?

I do recall one year, we won the premiersip in the NEAFL North or something and then also won the following against the NEAFL South premier or something like that in the overall NEAFL. I seem to recall Ace Cornelius playing in those games.

What are you meant to do there when a player does that. Impossible to tackle.
He broke a tackle, knew he'd be wrapped up, so just flopped and hoped he'd get hit. It's awful footy but we reward it.

Surprised they didn't ping Bruce for high contact after putting his hand on his opponent's shoulder as they walked back on to the ground.

2nds 2024 VFL thread