Veteran
10k Posts
North Melbourne - 2014 Daw, Black, Gibson Player Sponsor
North Melbourne - 2013 Daw, Black and Gibson Player Sponsorship
North Melbourne - North 2012 Player Sponsor
North Melbourne - North 2011 Player Sponsor
North Melbourne - North 2010 Player Sponsor
North Melbourne - North 2009 Player Sponsor
Powells injury might come at a convenient time for WP. Hopefully now he can lock down his place in the side and not worry about JS.
Been an unideal start to the year but we’re playing the long game.
Build on his fitness and get some continuity.
There’s goals and personal benchmarks that he wants to hit and everyone believes that he will.
Hopefully he can just concentrate on his footy and all the extra noise will take care of itself.
There’s a sense of frustration that the list needs major work still, not only from a turnover perspective but a development view and it’s crazy that we’ve seen such high turnover in recent years and will continue to do so. The rebuild is still in its infancy and we really need to pump the brakes on expectation. The results we’re seeing from 2020 till now are indicative of a group of footballers who are nowhere near it. The worst in the comp. The ladder position says so.
I hate saying it because we’ve been in the wilderness for decades, but we need to be patient.
You don’t beg for a Liam Shielsto come out of retirement and take on Howe and Turner if you believe we’re okay.PLAYERCARDSTART14Liam Shiels
- Ht
- 184cm
- Wt
- 82kg
- Pos.
- Mid
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 5star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 5star
- CL
- 5star
- D
- 4star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 5star
- CL
- 4star
- D
- 3star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 5star
PLAYERCARDEND
I mean we could delist 10-11 blokes tomorrow and none would get picked up.
It’s actually bloody murder the state the list has been in the past 5 or so years and we as supporters need to forget about these lost years.
We just weren’t fair dinkum about our strategy and investing in our footy department and development. Hopefully now that’s changing.
This is year 1 guys.
This doesn’t make sense. We’ve turned over that many players since Brad Scott got the ass that to say this is year 1 while Rawlings still has a job is just mind numbing. Yet you could well be right.
Personally I reckon it can’t be that bad