Player Watch #33: Brayden 'Sausage' George - re-signed until end of 2026

Tear in one of his ligaments - No surgery and it’s just about managing it. He’ll be playing again this year hopefully sooner rather then later
Is this the typical North strategy of not putting him in for surgery straight away, then 6-8 weeks later deciding that oh yeah, we actually should do surgery and instead of ruining his season, we also ruin that and his next pre season?

We call that the 'Will Walker approach'.

8oky2i.jpg

:drunk:

Sat near all our players who weren’t playing yesterday and had a brief chat with Sausage as we were leaving. Asked him how the shoulder was and he said it was fine and will be good to go soon, I didn’t want to bother him too much so wrapped it up quick and wished him all the best with the rehab of which he appreciated the well wishes. Was genuine, polite and up for a conversation, which is great to see.

I highly doubt it's North people who make this decision mate. They normally outsource to the same specialists every other club uses.

Took part in a lot of the drills. Had the pink no contact cap on.

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk
Good to hear:thumbsu:
My sister was there with her class on their lunch break from the Huddle when he was running laps. The kids called out and waved to him and he gave them a friendly wave back while continuing to run laps. One of the kids was convinced that instead of waving back that Sausage had actually given them the finger. He obviously didn't do that. The kid insisted. My sister said 'no, he was being nice and I saw him smile and give you all a friendly wave'. The kid continued to insist. My sister eventually said in polite teacher language something to the effect of 'bugger off you annoying shit'.

Find it hard to have a laugh at this, it's pretty sad actually.

A lot of re-writing of history on here regarding Will and how he was a bad draft pick. Was tracking very well until that injury. The poor kid left us with a limp.
Agreed. Takes the cake mismanagement wise when decisions like that permanently impact a young kids future.

I'm starting to think BG is gonna be another one of our potential Hall of Famers who rarely plays. I keep hearing how good this kid is. But yeah.

He's in his second year - the first he was never going to play due to the knee.

We always knew he would need time in the 2s this year to build fitness due to the knee.

Yes, had a pre-season injury, but played VFL Round 1.

In the real world, as opposed to Big Sooky La La Land, he's had exactly ONE injury that's cost him matches, and even then he's missed what - two weeks?

I reckon some folks around here have got so used to sooking and being negative they've ripped their sooking organs clear off.

(Which is not to say there hasn't been lots to sook about over the last four or five years. This though, this is not one).

He's in his second year - the first he was never going to play due to the knee.

We always knew he would need time in the 2s this year to build fitness due to the knee.

Yes, had a pre-season injury, but played VFL Round 1.

In the real world, as opposed to Big Sooky La La Land, he's had exactly ONE injury that's cost him matches, and even then he's missed what - two weeks?

I reckon some folks around here have got so used to sooking and being negative they've ripped their sooking organs clear off.

(Which is not to say there hasn't been lots to sook about over the last four or five years. This though, this is not one).
Yep.

If he plays the majority of the remainder of the year - at any level - it's a useful year for him and us.

Yep.

If he plays the majority of the remainder of the year - at any level - it's a useful year for him and us.

I reckon he'll play seniors before the season is over.

Player Watch #33: Brayden 'Sausage' George - re-signed until end of 2026