Past #42: Scott McMahon - club won't renew contract (29/9) & Loose retires (13/10) - thanks Loose

It's obviously a lot worse than hives. Heard on the grapevine it's more like chronic fatigue or glandular fever

According to reports he looked fine training with the main group on the field this week, so I wouldn't pay too much credence to those rumours.

If its chronic fatigue, thanks for coming. I had chronic fatigue years ago and was told it was because I had too much testosterone and it made me bleed easy. After 6 months of visiting all sorts of witch-doctors and the like, I finally got over it by tying a piece of bacon around my neck. Now I doubt Andrew Demetriou and his cronies with their greasy fangs will approve such a device to be worn on game-day, so hopefully it's not chronic fatigue for Scotty's sake.

Would a pork chop do ?

He could drape Boomer over his shoulders.

Enjoyed the captain's none-too-subtle references to "tackling and chasing" in the presser.

Boomer is a deserved club champion and I love the bloke, but those cbf'ed efforts are a cancer. Especially coming from a guy who "sets the standard", as Brad described it.

Still crook.

Drew mentioned it in an interview on the club site with Darcy and Barrett. He's blown up due to his illness and meds, hasn't been able to train much but is a chance to play VFL this weekend.

Its a pretty bad illness. No wonder he isn't back yet.

Get well soon Scotty, good on him for fronting up last week even when crook.

We have a couple of backmen prone to staggering brain farts.
McMahon is the smartest player we have back there, with Grima the other one with real footy smarts.
I reckon we miss McMahon one hell of a lot.

I agree but we need more than Mcmahon. Something isn't quite right at our club. We will probably never know what it is but I just hope the people in charge identify it and do something about it in a hurry before it gets too out of hand.... If it isn't already

Any chance you could find me 2 to 3 McMahons to go in to the midfield?

Firrito continually gets caught behind play cause he's watching the game...

Frustrating!!!

I agree he is important to our weak back line. Besides leaking all those goals, our kick ins are so bloody frustrating at times it feels the only way we can get it past the def 50 is via an opposition goal.

Kick ins have been poor since laids. Imagine a fit and firing JWS...

Past #42: Scott McMahon - club won't renew contract (29/9) & Loose retires (13/10) - thanks Loose