Play Nice 47th President of the United States: Donald Trump - Part 20: If you want Capitalism, you got it

When will Trump be finished?

• Right now. Bloke's a dickhead.

Votes: 50 43.5%
  • We'll let him run, we'll wipe him out after the election. Be way funnier that way!

Votes: 12 10.4%
  • At some point, Trump will wipe out all options except for him. Send him to jail.

Votes: 11 9.6%
  • Needs to be next president of the ICC.

Votes: 1 0.9%
  • Clean the swamp, Trump2025!

Votes: 39 33.9%
  • It's not enough to just elect him, him ahead of anyone else!

Votes: 2 1.7%

Mod Notice
* Thread monitored actively. User who drag it down will be removed

Specifically: reference to TDS (Trump Derangement Syndrome) and its counterpart 'Trumpanzee' or anything similar will no longer be allowed.

Personal attacks are also to be kept to a minimum.

Just a reminder, even if it hasn't come up for a few pages and y'all should know this stuff by now:

This thread is not about Covid, lockdowns, or vaccines. It is about Donald Trump. While Trump was in office during the pandemic and his response to Covid is relevant, there are pertinent threads for you to post your opinions on those things in.

It might also do with reminding a few that when you post on the SRP, you are responsible for backing up/verifying your claims to fact. What this means is that you will be asked time to time to support your claims with evidence, to ensure that this forum is as free of misinfomation as we can make it.

Do not post conspiracy theories on this forum. We have an entire other forum for that.

Thanks all.

As always, please submit ideas for the thread title by tagging Gethelred! We're looking for something new to match the new thread!

< - Trump 19 is back there.

That doesn't address what I said.

If Trump can get elected twice, why would AOC need to be less petty to win office?

Though I disagree with the characterisation of her being significantly petty in the first place.
Based on Trump, you could argue she isn't petty enough.

On SM-A346E using BigFooty.com mobile app

That is not what i said.

I said labelling an entire voting base as dumb, just because they didn't vote the way you do is silly. Disagreeing with someone and calling them negative things like dumb are two very different things.

You should respect that other people have a different opinion to you, and sometimes people's opinions change, and thus their votes change along with it.

It is what you said. I clarified several terms with you as "negatives" (in your opinion), then repeated their definitions back to you in question, asking how we could ever disagree with differing opinions without thinking these things.

To which you objected for unknown reasons, and mention the label "dumb", which I haven't said.

There is no double standard. You are just playing a game of gotcha, badly.

I'm saying Trump is a fool, AOC doesn't also have to be a fool to win.

She focuses on what Americans want without the antics and pettiness, she will win the 2028 election IMO. People will be sick of the antics by 2028.

Thats enough now, move on.
Moving goalposts, dodging questions.

No point me wasting my time, so yeah.

yeah, if being Autistic and doing a Nazi salute was the prerequisite you've got him cold mate. Detective GP reporting in.

Just ignore the fact that;

Nazis hated capitalism. Elons the richest guy in the world

Nazis hated minority races. in 2020 Approx. 60% of Teslas workforce is nonwhite and approx. 35% of its leadership is nonwhite.

Nazis hated free speech. Elon bought twitter and unlocked it.

Think maybe it's just a weird dude who did something dumb, but you do you.

What about him blocking anyone who made fun of him? Or criticized any of his ego driven behaviour? Not exactly Mr Free Speech advocate there is it? All he did was unlock conspiracy whack jobs and racists. People already could say what they want on there, but a private owned platform, just like your work place, you cannot say you hate n-word. There is consequences for sh*ty behaviour. All he did was remove accountability.

What about him showing support for a ultra right winged party in Germany? Or his support for eugenics, that is often pushed out by fascist groups world wide, including the Nazis in WW2? Or him liking many posts from prominent people involved in questionable groups? And also liking making questionable posts? (no wonder he hid the likes tab).

Just because he is is rich, doesn't define his ideology. Heaps of rich capitalists funded the war machine in WW2, were strong in their anti anyone who isn't Aryan views. I seriously doubt he is the one doing the employing for his companies either. Slave owners employed black people to work their plantations, but they were evil as hell. Just because he does a couple of things right, doesn't absolve him of the other things. His own poor behaviour is on public record for all to see.

He is a weird dude. But to me he is a dude who is so desperate for attention, and has the most fragile ego. He has been all over the place trying to please this and that group over the years, hence at one point may have been more progressive. But they all tell him to f**k off because he is a weird guy and they don't trust him. And now he has found his placing amongst a certain demographic, he is doing his best to please them so he feels relevant. Because he needs that ego stroked, and loves the power trip of being in a certain position.

Maybe he isn't racist or fascist, but he is the biggest snowflake I have ever seen, and a real try hard. Example, buying a gaming account off someone with a high level player, claiming he did all the work, went on a live stream to play it, only to die fast and lose everything because he had no clue what he was doing. To try and win over the gaming and nerd community. I think even Elon, doesn't know who he is himself.

IE i dont think a guy buying twitter and pushing free speech
Free speech does not exist on Twitter. Either before or after Elon bought it.

It's a private website and the owners ultimately decide what speech they allow.

it's a fair callout, i just necessarily dont agree.

I think an autistic person did something incredibly stupid and then immediately knew he did it and tried to cover it up by referencing his heart.

IE i dont think a guy buying twitter and pushing free speech necessarily matches what Nazi ideology is, who in fact would want the complete opposite of that. Like you said he is the richest person in the world, and again the Nazis didn't quite like free market capitalism.....

Elons a weird due, who does very odd things but i dont think he is genuine nazi!
Even if it was an autistic stim (I’m not buying that but I’ll humour the premise)

The guys who actually self identify as Nazi’s are actively celebrating it and see it as a validation of their beliefs and that they have friends in the president and people who the president seemingly trusts

So shouldn’t Elon say… I dunno use his platform as the owner of one of the largest social media platforms to comment on it and distance himself from the Nazi angle altogether and actually say himself it was a silly thing to do

Just so the actual Nazis see it as a dog whistle

Even if it was an autistic stim (I’m not buying that but I’ll humour the premise)

The guys who actually self identify as Nazi’s are actively celebrating it and see it as a validation of their beliefs and that they have friends in the president and people who the president seemingly trusts

So shouldn’t Elon say… I dunno use his platform as the owner of one of the largest social media platforms to comment on it and distance himself from the Nazi angle altogether and actually say himself it was a silly thing to do

Just so the actual Nazis see it as a dog whistle
Middle aged and older people self diagnosing themselves as being on the spectrum as a way of excusing their behaviour or failings in life is an epidemic.

People are so frickn angry at the moment in USA (and the world, to be honest) about Trump. It's great! Hopefully they will turn on each other and the country implodes and this is the end of the US Empire.

Middle aged and older people self diagnosing themselves as being on the spectrum as a way of excusing their behaviour or failings in life is an epidemic.
Absolutely agree, people need to stop trying to defend and justify problematic behaviour for people because it’s what allows predators to remain unchecked

He’s just a weird guy… he’s harmless”

I’ve heard that said around local footy clubs who have that weird bloke who’s ultimately been charged with SA a couple of times

I remember some other republican bird getting raked over the coals for an alleged salute years back when she was clearly just waving like a bit of a goober. I give people the benefit of the doubt as much as anyone when it comes to that type of thing.

With how entrenched Elon is in internet culture, it's pretty ridiculous to suggest he didn't know exactly what he was doing there.

Does anyone think that Trump using the 1798 Alien Enemies Act to employ State and Federal forces across the country to identify, locate and detain people... Like... setting up a taskforce specifically to do this. Is it at all possible it might be used on citizens?

Setting up a department, task force, directors etc.
Would it possibly be used for other 'threats to the country' regardless of crime or citizenship?

Because I'm 88% sure it will...

yeah, if being Autistic and doing a Nazi salute was the prerequisite you've got him cold mate. Detective GP reporting in.

Just ignore the fact that;

Nazis hated capitalism. Elons the richest guy in the world

Nazis hated minority races. in 2020 Approx. 60% of Teslas workforce is nonwhite and approx. 35% of its leadership is nonwhite.

Nazis hated free speech. Elon bought twitter and unlocked it.

Think maybe it's just a weird dude who did something dumb, but you do you.

Bloke is a fascist friendly oligarch who would definitely use slave labour.

No one said he IS a Nazi in the 1940s Germany sense. But it was a nazi salute, which is a clear signal to the far-right cohort he’s an obvious fan of given he amplifies their talking points and political parties.