Player Watch #8: Bailey Scott - signs until end 2026

It would be weird for Bailey to leave now.

You have arguably the best coach of the modern era and want to leave?

Bizarre.
I’d have thought most players who had misgivings on the coaching staff/footy dept would give the club another shot as most of the entire department is or will be completely different.

Could it be personal issues within the playing group?

I’d have thought most players who had misgivings on the coaching staff/footy dept would give the club another shot as most of the entire department is or will be completely different.

Could it be personal issues within the playing group?
Agree with the first point.

Second one is very much unlikely. Most of those issues would've been in relation to on-field performances.

The timing is just strange. I would be absolutely ecstatic (majority of people would) if I was being coached by Clarko.

Scott seems like the last bloke to want out and unless we hear from the club I'm not believing shit.

As far as I'm concerned he will still be at North. I will say that I'm not a big fan of so many players not signed up and I would be really cross if it was because we are lowballing.

Either way, again, I would wait for the club to say something officially.

Agree with the first point.

Second one is very much unlikely. Most of those issues would've been in relation to on-field performances.

The timing is just strange. I would be absolutely ecstatic (majority of people would) if I was being coached by Clarko.

Scott seems like the last bloke to want out and unless we hear from the club I'm not believing s**t.

As far as I'm concerned he will still be at North. I will say that I'm not a big fan of so many players not signed up and I would be really cross if it was because we are lowballing.

Either way, again, I would wait for the club to say something officially.
I’m not saying it’s likely just trying to think of why the unrest

Totally.

I just took it on as a potential reason and unwrapped it a bit.

Just reckon we should wait.
Oh for sure I just think the Clarko thread has taugh us to ABS (always be speculating)

I’m not that fussed either way. Don’t see him as a key piece of our rebuild, but still a handy enough player. If he can get a better contract elsewhere then all the best 👋🏻
I’m just big on his running we currently don’t have much, and as an all around player he improved heaps this year.

He has improved and he’s still very young, but I don’t think he has the potential of some of the other blokes.
Realistically we aren’t going to have 22 superstars so I think he’d still be valuable but yeah if we list him it wouldn’t be a disaster

He has improved and he’s still very young, but I don’t think he has the potential of some of the other blokes.
How can anyone say that when our players have been so poorly coached for last two/three seasons. We have no way of knowing the upside of a player like Bailey until we see him under a more positive environment.

Bailey has his flaws that he needs to work on, but he also has speed and endurance which are we sorely lacking.

How can anyone say that when our players have been so poorly coached for last two/three seasons. We have no way of knowing the upside of a player like Bailey until we see him under a more positive environment.

Bailey has his flaws that he needs to work on, but he also has speed and endurance which are we sorely lacking.

You can see it and judge potential. I’m not suggesting he’s no good, he’s good enough to play, but he’s a role player. I don’t think we should be breaking the bank to hang onto role players.

Player Watch #8: Bailey Scott - signs until end 2026