A Section A Section Amateur Football

Brian, I will have to disagree with you, I think the Bogans will be good this year, a definite finals if not premiership contender.

They will win 8+ at home and really only need 4 of 9 away wins for September.

Contenders:
Xavs
St. Bogans
Collegians
Brighton
Blues

Jury's out:
Scotch
De La

Pretenders:
Blacks
Trinity
Ivanhoe

St Bedes will be a good ordinary side with a good home ground advantage.

BS my boy haven't you heard? we have offered North Melbourne $1000000000 to merge and we will actually only spending one year in A grade before entering the AFL...

We aren't talking it up... we have been only defending ourselves against people on Big Footy talking us down (like any any good team we stick together)!!

It will be an exciting year for the boys and anything above relegation will be a result..

As for you Cherry Tosser are you giving me odds that SBMT will not win more than two games in the first 10? Put up or shut up!

Have a nice weekend all!

Surly

Brian, I will have to disagree with you, I think the Bogans will be good this year, a definite finals if not premiership contender.

They will win 8+ at home and really only need 4 of 9 away wins for September.

Contenders:
Xavs
St. Bogans
Collegians
Brighton
Blues

Jury's out:
Scotch
De La

Pretenders:
Blacks
Trinity
Ivanhoe

I reckon the jury might make a hasty return on De La – tough times at the La.

Every time I go for a run or swim or just go to the gym, I keep seeing super fit, Aryan looking blokes in Scotch singlets. Who are these blokes, I've never seen 'em before in my life! Then again, Scotch have a history of looking a million bucks at this time of year.

Don't underestimate Blacks.

Still no odds?

And as for your arse I wouldn't be the first!

Cherry, that's a manly name.....

Surley23, you are talking like a true beach side tool. Have a look at what happened last year to the lippy brighton boys.....they were taught a football lesson by a true contender. Coming up from B Grade (which is exactly what it is, B Grade) should be taken into consideration, you were not playing against the best teams in the ammos for a reason. Stop pretending that winning B grade premierships is a good result for a club. Make a proper name for your self before you start lipping up. There are 9 other teams you must surpass before you need to even start thinking about pretending you are a good football team let alone a good football club. See you at mad monday in very early september.

Sorry RM what was I thinking.... Winning premierships at any grade under A is S H I Thouse and why even celebrate with a week long party with your best mates on free piss provided by the sponsors and the club. The last two years I haven't enjoyed at all and I am not sure why I even went back to the clubrooms on GF day...

Oh yes and I'm the tool!!!!

And as for seeing you Mad Monday, I don't like them either, too much fun......

Sorry RM what was I thinking.... Winning premierships at any grade under A is S H I Thouse and why even celebrate with a week long party with your best mates on free piss provided by the sponsors and the club. The last two years I haven't enjoyed at all and I am not sure why I even went back to the clubrooms on GF day...

Oh yes and I'm the tool!!!!

And as for seeing you Mad Monday, I don't like them either, too much fun......

But surly my good man you didn't play in lasts years win cause you needed a break.
Am i not correct????

Never sledge any premiership. They are hard to win at any level. RM does however make a reasonable point that due to the promotion / relegation component of our competition, it is impossible to compare a b grade flag to an A grade.

"More chance of winning the flag than being relegated"

So much to learn SBMT.

We will talk in July when you are 2 and 8

St Bedes . They are not very nice people out there... just check last year's B grade comments.... smart arses and extreme lack of respect for any opposition..... It is starting again now that they have reached A grade and hopefully they will learn about top class Clubs and how to conduct themselves....
I recall that Club when they were in the lower grades and they were half decent.... recently they have big heads and time they got their backsides kicked week in and week out!

St Bedes . They are not very nice people out there... just check last year's B grade comments.... smart arses and extreme lack of respect for any opposition..... It is starting again now that they have reached A grade and hopefully they will learn about top class Clubs and how to conduct themselves....
I recall that Club when they were in the lower grades and they were half decent.... recently they have big heads and time they got their backsides kicked week in and week out!

Let me guess......your from Ajax.

Go finish your unfinished business.

So using your logic there is no top class clubs below A grade, bit of an insult to the rest of the clubs involved in VAFA footy.

Sorry to "THE BEACON.".I did not mean that... but St Bedes Mentone Tigers need to be a little more humble.... SBMT have upset many Clubs on their way up,with their arrogance ... Hope they can learn to respect the opposition...

Pretty big statement there BIG J!

Why don't you name the Clubs or Club (AJAX) you are talking about?

Pretty big statement there BIG J!

Why don't you name the Clubs or Club (AJAX) you are talking about?

To be honest Quick, i think it would be harder to find a club that does actually respect SBMT and the way they go about things.

No doubt they can play footy, and full credit to you guys for that, just the calibre of blokes playing and your feral supporters is your major problem.