A Section A Section Amateur Football

Trinity are in super form, the closeness of the competition sees them right in the mix for finals.

Haileybury struggling, just a mid season lull I believe. Nicho will get them back on track.

Xavs have the team to win it again.

Bernards have a stack of injuries at the moment and don't have the depth like previous years to fill the void.

I am guessing there would be a few teams (Scotch, Uni, OH) and perhaps OI or OT that would be hoping that Xavs finish 5th this year.
If Xavs finish 4th or better i think we all know they have the side to win 3 games in September.
Make the finals = Premiership Xavs. But that will not be easy, as they have a tendency to lose a few at home and with Uni storming home, they will need to be careful to not just miss out!

Supa Frank said:
Thanks DAG, good team effort but still along way to go before we can pull ourselves from the dropzone. We have OT this week and are a chance after last weeks confidence builder.

As for Special FR, he isn't that bad, just thought he should have thought things through better before asking one of our best onballers to leave in the pre-season.

So who are you referring to:
Roberts - not sure what happened there - made all the right noises then once it got a bit hard and saw the hard work ahead called it quits
Berry M - injury prone hardly played a game. He was to worried about trying to get me the sack than to focus on playing surely everyone could see all that going on - gee
Mulqueeny - I thought the guy was a d**khead - I have played hundreds of games of league footy I know the game beter than anyone. I got him.
Studam - he left - get your facts right - not that good anyway
Berry J - no loss either same comments as his brother really
Homer D - never got out on the field
Ferrero - pretty much lied said he was staying then left - he let me down - need character to play the game
Billings - same as Home
Bunn - the guy was a struggling player anyway

I think you need to get your facts right. I have got this club on track. I have the Under 19s with all my work up and going - I mean it is my name and work that has all those kids at the club. Before me the under 19s was a disgrace - I have fixed that. A finals finish is a great outcome by me there.

The twos are solid with a good list we have plenty of depth to build on. We are a chance to win a fair few games on the way home. I have improved the side an incredible amount and I am certain the sign in a matter of weeks to lead this club single handedly like I have done without any help for years - without me SF this club would be gone.

Name yourself SF - we will see how long you last after that - name yourself!

Hey Basic, I was just wondering what your contract is like? Do you get paid bonuses for getting the team in the finals, winning the GF etc.? If you do, what do you get for been responsible for having a club relegated?:confused:

Mulqueeny - I thought the guy was a d**khead - I have played hundreds of games of league footy I know the game beter than anyone. I got him.

I have to put 2 cents in here, Rossy is one of the best blokes i have meet, now playin back at home wld have come back earlier but work and his father kept him in melb. Now playin good footy for the pidgeons and very much liked around the club.

basic starter said:
The twos are solid with a good list we have plenty of depth to build on. We are a chance to win a fair few games on the way home. I have improved the side an incredible amount and I am certain the sign in a matter of weeks to lead this club single handedly like I have done without any help for years - without me SF this club would be gone.

Yea your 2's have improved a heap! did someone forget to tell you they played in the Grand Final last year? The whole club has gone backwards from last year in my opinion

basic starter said:
Roberts - not sure what happened there - made all the right noises then once it got a bit hard and saw the hard work ahead called it quits
Berry M - injury prone hardly played a game. He was to worried about trying to get me the sack than to focus on playing surely everyone could see all that going on - gee
Ferrero - pretty much lied said he was staying then left - he let me down - need character to play the game
Billings - same as Home

I think you need to get your facts right. I have got this club on track. I have the Under 19s with all my work up and going - I mean it is my name and work that has all those kids at the club. Before me the under 19s was a disgrace - I have fixed that. A finals finish is a great outcome by me there.

You are as stupid as you look- By the way, my name is Tony Mokbel, come find me in Lebanon. Hey you may be able to coach them next year as you will not be at OMs.

Supa Frank said:
You are as stupid as you look- By the way, my name is Tony Mokbel, come find me in Lebanon. Hey you may be able to coach them next year as you will not be at OMs.

Thats not funny, and weak as ****.

Very surprising about the amount of OM's banter this week.

Surely the range rovers have been loaded up and sent to the alpine regions of Victoria for a week due to the A & B Grade bye?

Worst ski season in years the trip would be a waste.
Interesting that J Berry & Studham were disregarded by Basic as no loss, took 2 of the top 3 positions in OM's B&F & from all reports were/are good players?. Supa Frank how's you nose a little out of place?

basic starter said:
Billings - same as Home

Are you fair dinkum Special Fried? Have a good hard look at yourself. You are defending yourself on an internet chat site. Is that how low you have to stoop? Look at what you've become. :confused:

The Big Pineapple said:
Are you fair dinkum Special Fried? Have a good hard look at yourself. You are defending yourself on an internet chat site. Is that how low you have to stoop? Look at what you've become. :confused:

Surely it is someone moonlighting as Special Fried! He would have to be as thick as sh*t to get invovled in that sort of stuff.

Plumber said:
Surely it is someone moonlighting as Special Fried! He would have to be as thick as sh*t to get invovled in that sort of stuff.

I've reckon I've been round here long enough to know iwhen someone is serious and when someone is taking the *****. Just ask that clown coach from Old Camberwell. I'm pretty confident that it actually is Special Fried. And we all no that AFL players are not the shaprest tools in the shed. Although from Special Frieds effort you could definitely say he's a tool!

basic starter said:
Billings - same as Home

basic and frank pull your head in. wash your dirty laundry in your own home.

Slap yourself if you really think that is Special Fried - no way known it could be. I don't know him and couldn't care less one way or another but cannot be him....for starters a number of the names are spelled incorrectly. Given he would have seen them 1000s of times when doing the team/whiteboard etc can't be that far off track.

Any thoughts on how peter steele is travelling at uni blues. i am an old friend and team mate from seymour. he is a class player and i hope he is dominating.

OK lads - we've been a tad quiet in the past few days. Obviously with the week off there'd be 440-odd A graders keen to hit the park again this weekend.

Some very interesting match-ups this week, and I'd be interested in everyone's thoughts.

Trinity (6/5) -v- Haileybury (7/4)

This should be a cracker!! Last time it was a lopsided affair with the Bloods running rampant, particularly after the last break. It's a bit different now with Haileybury dropping a couple and Trinity on a 5 game streak. The ground is soft, but not boggy as such, so with sunshine predicted for the rest of the week, I think it'll be a case of whose running players can break the lines on the biggest ground in the comp. Ramsden will need help to nullify Jenke/Seccull whilst Beardsley will have a different assignment than usual with BOFFA's unfortunate retirement.

Marcellin (4/7) -v- Old Ivanhoe (7/4)

I think the Hoers will struggle to get back on the winners list, as Marcellin have the speed and skill to worry them. Playing at home should give the Eagles a sniff and they do tend to pull out the digit when required. Look for Bortolotto, Consodine and Dobson to run, run, run and leave the Hoers' big fellas in their wake.

OMs (1/10) -v- Xavs (6/5)

Should be a pretty comfortable win to Xavs as OMs are a shadow of their former selves and they're not playing at Toorak Park!! Having said that, we know OMs have a knack of knocking off the Claret 'n Stouts....nup not this time.

St Bernards (5/6) -v- De La (5/6)

St Bernards are rivalling OMs for the team in the poorest form in the comp, and I can't see then unhinging De La Soul unless the Snakepit faithful can really get behind their boys. Both sides like to run the ball and if the ground is in reasonable knick it should be a quick and entertaining game. I think De La will salute and keep in touch with the four.

Uni Blues (5/6) -v- Old Scotch (9/2)

Probably the marquee match-up of the week is the Cardinals at the Varsity. Scotch have overcome the inevitable hiccup after winning the first 6 straight, but Uni are ready to start their run to September. It's bound to be a quality midfield stoush and I have a funny feeling the Uni boys are about to send a strong message to rest of the comp.

Best of luck to all on the weekend, unless you're wearing purple and black!!

Scribe

Nice work Scribe!
I have a sneaky feeling OX and UB will finish with a rush. OX's list is at full strength for the last 7 games, and Uni are starting to look more like their old self. I predict a replay of last years GF, with a similar result (perhaps a little closer than last)
I think OT will defeat OH on Saturday. The wheel nuts are just loosening up at OH. No depth, 4 losses in a row on the cards!

DG-Man said:
Nice work Scribe!
I have a sneaky feeling OX and UB will finish with a rush. OX's list is at full strength for the last 7 games, and Uni are starting to look more like their old self. I predict a replay of last years GF, with a similar result (perhaps a little closer than last)
I think OT will defeat OH on Saturday. The wheel nuts are just loosening up at OH. No depth, 4 losses in a row on the cards!

A little closer than last year? Wasn't it only a kick the difference?