Ablett = Protected Species #1

Not protected my ass, 4 weeks for Josh Carr for nothing just cos its this little prat. Should be ashamed of himself.

Yep, so he did nothing wrong, but they gave him four weeks simply because it was Gary Ablett who went down? :rolleyes:
Oh and Carr knees someone who isn't even aware (continuing his long line of disgraceful on-field behaviour), but it's the victim who should be ashamed? Right.

Usually i only care about suspensions if they're from our team or a team we're playing soon, but Carr is a dirty, talentless sniper with a shocking history who deserves all that comes his way.

Fremantle's tribunal record in the last 18 months is disgraceful, and it's obviously because they lack the talent to beat teams on their merits, so they bring in pseudo-tough guys in a vain attempt to niggle/scrag/belt opponents into taking their eyes off the prize.

Mind you, if our best midfielder was a 30-something part-time footballing midget who can't kick, i reckon we'd probably want to go the knuckle as well.

geez a freo supporter complaining about divers when bell and pavlich would have to be the two biggest divers in the comp. and talk about protected species how many did pavlich kick from free kicks last week believe me you cant touch him.

I will always remember the game against Essendon last year (I think) where Nathan Lovett-Murray absolutely nailed one of the Carrs with a roundhouse. Pav was right there and you can see on the TV the first thing he does after watching his teammate get belted is point at Lovett-Murray and scream to the umpire "Ohhhh he hit him!!" :D:D Just like primary school Pav.

Absolutely nothing in it. What a joke. Abblett should be ashamed for going down like a bag of shit for a love tap.

Once again, Ablett, the guy who was actually looking at the footy, should be ashamed, but the guy who kneed him unnecessary, continuing a long line of transgressions, shouldn't be?

Fremantle supporters are priceless.

If G.Abblet had done that to j.Carr it wouldn't have even been looked at.

Nb: Why the ____ am i even discussing football with a bunch of Geelong _____ who signed up this year because their team is suddenly winning?

He wouldn't have done it though, because he's actually got talent, is a ball player and doesn't need to try to nobble his opponents.

Any player who takes his eyes off the ball and knees someone deserves all the crap they get, regardless of whether the victim is injured by it.

Nb: Why the ____ am i even discussing football with a bunch of Geelong _____ who signed up this year because their team is suddenly winning?

Yeah that's right :rolleyes:. Sook on ####wit. We all know damn well Carr is dirty scum and it was completely unnecessary. Maybe you could get someone to come and knee you in the nuts and see how you like it? If he worried less about this rubbish and more about getting the footy he wouldn't have such a poor record and maybe you're pathetic side could put 2 or 3 decent performances together.

Haha the Freo nuffies in this thread are hilarious. If you're going to continually hold onto a player etc you're going to give away frees. If you're going to knee someone there's a chance you'll get reported and then suspended.

Not protected my ass, 4 weeks for Josh Carr for nothing just cos its this little prat. Should be ashamed of himself.

What does Carr's suspension have to do with who he offended against?

I used to have respect for Freo and the majority of their fans for their loyalty to a dissapointing cause. Now I just see a small group of juveniles crying to mummy because something didn't go their way.

Dry your eyes.

Message to the select group of Freo fans on this thread - accept the fact that when the game was on the line, your team couldn't get the job done. Not because of the umps, or Ablett or any conspiracy theory on behalf of the AFL. BECAUSE YOU AREN'T GOOD ENOUGH. Suck it up.

You are embarassing yourselves, your club and other Freo fans who don't deserve to be associated with cretins like you.

its a bloody disgrace a little knee and u get 4 weeks comparde to a king hit for 7 carr may as well have just knocked him out and finished him off for the game and only got a few more weeks.

The fact Ablett dived doesn't take away from the fact Carr made deliberate contact with his knee and it was behind the play. Realistically worth one week without all the carry over points etc. Pretty hard on Carr thought but it was totally unnecessary and he had been physical on Ablett beforehand as well which wouldn't of helped his case.

its a contact sport mate you are supposed to be physical ive seen harder hits in netball then this incident

Find somewhere in the rules where you can put your knees into your opponent.

I also find it a bitch rich that Fremantle supporters are calling Ablett soft, when it was their heartless and gutless club that gave up TWO leads to lose to the premier, even though we played 10 minutes of football.

You may think Ablett was soft, but you have to look at your soft club for another 16 weeks.

its a bloody disgrace a little knee and u get 4 weeks comparde to a king hit for 7 carr may as well have just knocked him out and finished him off for the game and only got a few more weeks.

Do you Fremantle supporters think about things before you type them, or are you all just stupid?

If he had have done what Hall had done, he would have got about 13 weeks rather than the 7 that Hall got, because of his appalling list of priors. Just like Baker when he hit someone behind play.

There are lots of similarities between Baker and Carr!

Ablett = Protected Species #1