Autopsy AFL 2021 Round 6 - Demons v Tigers Sat April 24th 7:25pm EST (MCG) Tigercast Link in OP!

Who will win and by how much?

• Demons by a goal or less

Votes: 3 3.9%
  • Tigers by a goal or less

Votes: 4 5.3%
  • Demons by 7 - 20

Votes: 16 21.1%
  • Tigers by 7 - 20

Votes: 29 38.2%
  • Demons by a lot

Votes: 5 6.6%
  • Tigers by a lot

Votes: 18 23.7%
  • Draw

Votes: 1 1.3%

878BC43D-679B-471A-9FB4-16319F43C7AC.png
2ND V 5TH

AFL 2021 PREMIERSHIP SEASON
MELBOURNE V RICHMOND
SATURDAY APRIL 24TH 7:25PM EST (MCG)

C4C09479-AA41-4EFA-A0A9-D0A4F59D5D60.png
TIPPING ON BIGFOOTY’S OWN SYSTEM
$1000 IN CASH PRIZES

Weekly Premium Platinum memberships to be won.

Tipping proudly sponsored by
The Golden Ticket - for Medallion Club tickets

87588CB8-807F-4751-A412-E200AC05A65B.jpeg
➡ BigFooty Tigercast S05 EP09 - Round 6 vs Melbourne
Review of St Kilda game, Did we like Pickett in ruck? Preview of Melbourne game, In's and Out's, Key Matchups and more

You can also subscribe and follow on social media at the below links:
YouTube iTunes Spotify Facebook Twitter Spreaker

TEAMS

DEMONS

B: A.Tomlinson, S.May, T.Rivers
HB: C.Salem, J.Lever, J.Hunt
C: E.Langdon, C.Petracca, A.Brayshaw
HF: K.Pickett, T.McDonald, A.Neal-Bullen
F: J.Melksham, L.Jackson, B.Fritsch
FOLL: M.Gawn, C.Oliver, J.Viney

I/C: N.Jones, M.Hibberd, C.Spargo, J.Jordon
EMG: S.Weideman, H.Petty, T.Sparrow, K.Chandler

IN: S.May, B.Fritsch
OUT: H.Petty, T.Sparrow, M.Brown (all omitted)

TIGERS
B: D.Astbury, N.Balta, D.Grimes
HB: N.Broad, B.Houli, J.Short
C: K.McIntosh, T.Cotchin, M.Pickett
HF: D.Rioli, K.Lambert, J.Castagna
F: T.Lynch, D.Martin, J.Riewoldt
FOLL: T.Nankervis, S.Edwards, J.Graham

I/C: R.Mansell, S.Bolton, J.Aarts, L.Baker
EMG: J.Ross, R.Collier-Dawkins, C.Coleman-Jones, M.Rioli

IN:
OUT: J.Ross (omitted)

Thinking Tigers by a couple of goals, they're still the best team in the comp, and we haven't faced great opposition so far, will be a massive test for us.

Really looking forward to this match though, hope it lives up to the hype and hope the dees can put together a complete game and perhaps upset Richmond.

I think it will be a good game but without May the Tigers forward line is going to be too strong and they’ll ultimately out score us.

May will be playing
I was slightly shocked when i saw May to face Tigers...why risk it ? would have thought 'extra' time to protect the eyes, it's just a game, not worth risking a vital organ for...hope they reconsider this.

anyway, Dusty, you haven't won a Checker Hughes yet..🎖

I was slightly shocked when i saw May to face Tigers...why risk it ? would have thought 'extra' time to protect the eyes, it's just a game, not worth risking a vital organ for...hope they reconsider this.

anyway, Dusty, you haven't won a Checker Hughes yet..
Yeah I was surprised too

But I assume maybe the fracture wasn't that bad

Sent from my SM-G981B using Tapatalk

Tiges by 3/4 goals, I think the extra 2 days rest and the bruise-free game the saints dished up will have them fit and firing

We've got no excuses, if we're good enough on the night we'll win. Dees playing great footy right now though, can't argue with 5-0.

Melbourne is ripe now and playing great footy, as are Sydeney and Dogs.

Tigers would have to be at their best to win this one.

EDIT.. thought this was obvious, but ill explain why...

The Tigers have not hit full swing yet while Melbourne have. simples.

I don’t expect the Dees to win but I’d hope for a competitive effort and not get blown off the park. Junk Time Jack to kick 6 (only 2 in actual junk time 😬).

Melbourne is ripe now and playing great footy, as are Sydeney and Dogs.

Tigers would have to be at their best to win this one.

EDIT.. thought this was obvious, but ill explain why...

The Tigers have not hit full swing yet while Melbourne have. simples.
Fail to see how we've "hit full swing" without our two key forwards?

Should be from 2pm today as the members allocation finishes at 1.30.

MCC tickets sold out in 15 minutes, the ANZAC eve crowd should be greater the ANZAC day which is saying something.

Somewhat surprised that you can still get 6 tickets on level 1 for Saturday Night's game. Pies Dons is showing as a sellout for the general public.

At $75 a ticket it doesn't surprise me! What a rort.

View attachment 1107708
2ND V 5TH

AFL 2021 PREMIERSHIP SEASON
MELBOURNE V RICHMOND
SATURDAY APRIL 24TH 7:25PM EST (MCG)

C4C09479-AA41-4EFA-A0A9-D0A4F59D5D60.png
TIPPING ON BIGFOOTY’S OWN SYSTEM
$1000 IN CASH PRIZES

Weekly Premium Platinum memberships to be won.

Tipping proudly sponsored by
The Golden Ticket - for Medallion Club tickets

View attachment 1108650
➡ BigFooty Tigercast S05 EP09 - Round 6 vs Melbourne
Review of St Kilda game, Did we like Pickett in ruck? Preview of Melbourne game, In's and Out's, Key Matchups and more

You can also subscribe and follow on social media at the below links:
YouTube iTunes Spotify Facebook Twitter Spreaker

TEAMS TO BE ANNOUNCED

Probably the most anticipated game so far this season for mine. Tantalising contest between a red hot Dees and the reigning premiers who are themselves hitting some form. Both teams will see this as a statement game: the Dees to prove they're the real deal, and the Tiges to show who is still king. I feel Richmond tend to show up in big moments, and I expect them to bring their A game. Melbourne will need to bring fanatical pressure and speed of ball movement to match or surpass them. Have a feeling they need to get out of the blocks early ala Collingwood in the 2018 PF as Richmond are strong finishers. Will need to continue the composure they've displayed, and their stars need to show up. Still also be interesting to see how Brown does if he plays.

Reckon Gawn will be the barometer for this one.

I hope we don’t see Pickett in the ruck against the Dees.

Gawn has become such a dangerous player when he pushes forward that I’d actually like to see Balta back up Nank in the ruck, to try amd limit Gawn’s influence around the ground.

Good luck Dees

Reckon Gawn will be the barometer for this one.

I hope we don’t see Pickett in the ruck against the Dees.

Gawn has become such a dangerous player when he pushes forward that I’d actually like to see Balta back up Nank in the ruck, to try amd limit Gawn’s influence around the ground.

Good luck Dees
Other thing is Jacko can actually jump and play midfield as opposed to the Saints’ rubbish masquerading as rucks.

Autopsy AFL 2021 Round 6 - Demons v Tigers Sat April 24th 7:25pm EST (MCG) Tigercast Link in OP!