Oh look, Richmond troll after attention
You Geelong supporters alway, always bite. The most sensitive, thin skinned supporters in the country I reckon. You've got a collective short man syndrome. Never change
Oh look, Richmond troll after attention
Soz. I'll see myself out.Take it to the Bay, friend.
It wasn't clear who had first touch in that marking contest, so there was still a chance the Crows player could've been paid the mark on the second grab, so still considered a spoil.Umpiring is general still awful. Multiple bad decisions but those last few minutes, wow.
Carlton player deliberately punches the ball over the boundary, that's a free kick
Rankine gets tackled to the ground with the ball no where near, that is also a free kick.
Umpires = player on
Mate, you should've seen the Freo board over the last week. Pot, kettle, black and all that.I love that this thread is full of Fremantle supporters.
Rent free.
lol, in bold there. Perhaps with Navy blue glasses on. Is this based on Lyon's psychological analysis of player reaction?I'm sure Freo fans and oppo supporters are enjoying the touched goal call that clearly showed enough evidence to be overturned. Good for you guys, but unfortunately it destroys the narrative that we're umpire's pets.
No, it was based on the video review.lol, in bold there. Perhaps with Navy blue glasses on. Is this based on Lyon's psychological analysis of player reaction?
Uh huh, congrats, you can read a scoreboard. Now read the Freo's.
we both lost. so no points for both clubs either way.Uh huh, congrats, you can read a scoreboard. Now read the Freo's.
Berry got his head ripped off in Carlton's forward line as well, no free.Geez the umpires did what they could in the last minute.
Curnow ripped a blokes head off, Acres tried to bust through 4 blokes!
Curnow had forever to get a handball away.
Thank goodness the Crows held on
Was that not an obvious deliberate out of bounds missed before the Berry goal? Or are you allowed to smash it out if you aren’t the primary spoiler?
No it wasn't. Watch it again Keane is the one that gets the only touch on the ball and therefore is still able to mark it. As it is a marking contest still Boyd spoiled it over the boundary line which has never been considered insufficient intent.It was a deliberate Out of bounds
It wasn't touched but it was always going to come down to umpire's call which was a pure guess. Unless there was a 3m gap on review between hand and ball they were never going to overrule it in a tight game. But flip the teams and result and that review becomes front page news with a special edition Footy Classified ready to analyse the fall outNo, it was based on the video review.
The front on angle by itself was inconclusive, but when they showed the multiple angles synched together, at the point of the front on view where it looked like a possible touch, the view from above and behind showed a clear gap between the ball and the players hand/arm.
Anyway, can't change it and we should've put the game beyond reach before then.
Crows played a great game and deserved the win.
One was a shot at goal. The other a mark. No video review on a mark. Sucks but that's the way.It certainly wasn't a complete howler like the incidents in Carlton's favour against Freo. When the ball is that close to a player's hand its rather difficult to gather evidence that it wasn't touched. Unlike when it's clear to everyone watching that the ball was touched.
It took you this long to realise?Adelaide officially our bogey side.
That's a matter of perspective.You are aware Marvel tenants like Carlton very rarely get a true home ground advantage. It is only against interstate teams that we do - all games against Vic teams are neutral as we play the Marvel tenants at Marvel and MCG tenants at MCG.
Not even going to comment about the umpiring thing which is not backed by any sort of evidence/facts. Just people's general discontent for Carlton
I get what you are saying but when you are playing a team that also plays on those grounds regularly there is no real advantage - even in our designated home games. It's very different to interstate teams when they get home games for instanceThat's a matter of perspective.
In one way you could say every single game in Melbourne is a home game. So you have the best deal in the country.
You should make a thread about it
It took you this long to realise?
20th century - Carlton 12-3
21st century - Adelaide 21-9
The only grounds you have a winning record against us are Princes Park and Waverly Park.
Someone as smart as me wouldn't touch West End the theatres there are great though saw Anthony Hopkins as M Butterfly more manly than most sheep in our society believing the tvLay off the west ends, champ.