- Aug 17, 2012
- AFL Club
- Brisbane Lions
This can put to bed the calls for Weiteting to be AA. Got demolished
And then lost to a club that's synonymous with choking
Mate, Carlton won the Grand Final back in June.Carlton got no gears when needed. Who's going to beat Sydney in the GF?
Keep your chin up mate still 6 weeksHahaha we’ll see, I always err on pessimism with footy
Dogs did look good today but we shouldn’t be losing to them with Naughton, Treloar and Jones
Charlie has had 10 shots on goal today, gotta capitalise on that
Will see how we go next week before I write us off I guess
I think u need to get ur eyes checked. He was the only one in the backline even close to an opponentThis can put to bed the calls for Weiteting to be AA. Got demolished
Nah not the 3 , will get some though.
Hahaha we’ll see, I always err on pessimism with footy
Dogs did look good today but we shouldn’t be losing to them with Naughton, Treloar and Jones
Charlie has had 10 shots on goal today, gotta capitalise on that
Will see how we go next week before I write us off I guess
And his opponent who has been out of form for a month smacked himI think u need to get ur eyes checked. He was the only one in the backline even close to an opponent
Nah. We were well in it but for inaccuracy and the same stuff ups we saw last week I reckon. Lots of bits and pieces but gettable goals missed, mistakes. Better team would have thrashed us today.Disappointing loss against the Marvel tenants. Even harder with the umpires against us.
We're just lucky everyone else is also choking around us. Freo a bad loss today saves our assYour draw is fine, you’ll still make top 2. I wouldn’t be too concerned.
Blues were never going to beat these dogs. Dons are no challenge to the Swans.Looks like the mighty Dons are the last team standing, the only true challengers for Sydney this year. If the Blues can't even beat an injury-hit Dogs...
If that's the case give swans the flag nowLooks like the mighty Dons are the last team standing, the only true challengers for Sydney this year. If the Blues can't even beat an injury-hit Dogs...
I agree, wtf... he was solid as a rock down there.I think u need to get ur eyes checked. He was the only one in the backline even close to an opponent
Weitering had 8 intercept marks, 5 contested. Kemp and Marchbank were responsible for about 2/3 of Jamarra's stuff. They were both dreadful.And his opponent who has been out of form for a month smacked him
Agree.We're just lucky everyone else is also choking around us. Freo a bad loss today saves our ass
Weitering had 8 intercept marks, 5 contested. Kemp and Marchbank were responsible for about 2/3 of Jamarra's stuff. They were both dreadful.
Deep man.Does this cast any doubts on Carltons premiership credentials? I'd say no, because the field is so weak, there's no club without any real weaknesses. It's whoever plays finals the best.
Have a lash at it mateThe pressure of expectation is starting to derail the Blues season yet again. This time it was too much to do it for the skipper who has carried their underperforming team for a decade. Where was Walsh, Cerra, Acres, Kennedy etc when he needed them? Deserved better.
Leaving Dale to do whatever the fk he wanted for 3qtrs was a disaster. Killed us.Agree.
Play shit you get beat.
Move on in a long season and we were crap and deserved to lose.