Autopsy AFL 2024 Second Semi Final - Port v Hawks Fri Sept 13th 7:40pm EST/7:10pm CST (AO) Teams in OP

Who will win and by how much?

• Port by a goal or less

Votes: 14 6.0%
  • Hawks by a goal or less

Votes: 7 3.0%
  • Port by 7 - 20

Votes: 39 16.7%
  • Hawks by 7 - 20

Votes: 71 30.3%
  • Port by a lot

Votes: 12 5.1%
  • Hawks by a lot

Votes: 89 38.0%
  • Draw

Votes: 2 0.9%

So, judging from Mitchell's post-match comments, when a 21yo 'expresses themselves' it's all good, but when a 57yo expresses themselves it's not cool? Then when your 29yo captain expresses themselves in the direction of said 57yo, it's all good?

At what age are you not able to express yourself? Asking for a friend.
I too want the answer to thos question Master Mitchell!

He said he was emotional but....

But because of the comments on Instagram... He's not really sorry. Absolutely classless.

If he's coaching next year or not, Hawks will be even more fired up against Port next season. Enjoy getting thrashed Port
So next time they meet SM will use kens spray to fire the Hawks players up....just as Ken probably used ginniven's stupid post to gee the port blokes up.
It's happens all the time in sport ..WGAF.

Don’t give the opposition any ammunition.
Ginnivan wants it to be all about him. It won’t end well if it continues. It’s already cost you a knockout final.

Probably cost them a flag i reckon……momentum was palpable and looked impossible to halt prior to that post!

So, judging from Mitchell's post-match comments, when a 21yo 'expresses themselves' it's all good, but when a 57yo expresses themselves it's not cool? Then when your 29yo captain expresses themselves in the direction of said 57yo, it's all good?

Well that depends on if you're a Hawk or not.

Thanks Phat, immensely proud of the team, surpassed my expectations. Gutted to have lost in such a close game, but sometimes that’s just football. Port gave us no space which given how frantic the match was is a serious effort. As much as as it hurts to say, your blokes have a real chance here. Good luck Phat, I’ll see you on the cricket board no doubt.

Thanks mate, no shame in the season you guys have had and no reason you won’t be better again next year. Happy we have made it as far as we have but crossing the fingers we can go that little bit further now

lol … Sam Mitchell and James Sicily .. probably two of the biggest sledgers in football history cracking the sads over some lip

Bless 🤣😂
Sicily didn’t “crack the sads”, he gave the lip right back.

Do you seriously want us to believe that if the senior coach of another team was verbally attacking one of your junior players (and not just a one-off comment, but repeating it over and over again, with big gestures to go with it) you wouldn’t go in to bat for him?

You’d be some pathetic leader if you didn’t.

Sicily did what anyone worth their salt would have done in that situation.

Hahah.

Come on, you can't be so one eyed to not acknowledge that Ginnivan has almost literally been begging for this scenario for him and his team to happen all year - and he got it.

I encourage him to keep doing it - but this was always going to happen at some point. This is why Collingwood flicked him wasn't it?
Bobby Hill or Ginnivan in your team, who would you take. One tries to draw a high tackle free kick as his go to option, the other one is a Norm Smith medallist and played a lone hand in a forward line for a lot of this year through effort and hard work. That probably had a bit to do with him leaving Collingwood. Ginnivan can be a bit one trick at times.

Like you said, some players thrive on being polarising Papley, Greene, Stringer, Weightman to name a few and Ginnivan is definitely one of those but there are times when it's going to blow up in your face. Regardless of whether Hinkley should have said what he did a good coach will use this as a moment to have the pick your battles conversation.

Connor Mcgregor GIF by UFC

Pretty annoying Ken bitched out in his presser. He needed to do the Connor Mcgregor and "I apologise... FOR ABSOLUTELY NOTHING"

Double down Ken.

Ginni all sheepish, hanging out the back, trying to hide ha!
Big boy on insta young ginni

So next time they meet the SM will use kens spray to fire the Hawks players up....just as Ken probably used ginniven's stupid post to gee the port blokes up.
It's happens all the time in sport ..WGAF.

We're on social media now commenting. The irony!... By the way will take Reid off you as a free agent. Best mates with flogs like Wiz, and a flog himself too.. will fit right in at Hawthorn

Apparently banter is ok on Instagram. Not acceptable in person.
The only embarrassment here is Ginnivan and Mitchell having a sook.

Depends. How old are you allowed to be taunt an opponent by mimicking a needle jab?

Maybe Sam sees a lot of himself in Sicily? They do seem to have an mutual affinity for sinking the knee into an opponent.

Autopsy AFL 2024 Second Semi Final - Port v Hawks Fri Sept 13th 7:40pm EST/7:10pm CST (AO) Teams in OP