Autopsy AFL 2024 Second Semi Final - Port v Hawks Fri Sept 13th 7:40pm EST/7:10pm CST (AO) Teams in OP

Who will win and by how much?

• Port by a goal or less

Votes: 14 6.0%
  • Hawks by a goal or less

Votes: 7 3.0%
  • Port by 7 - 20

Votes: 39 16.7%
  • Hawks by 7 - 20

Votes: 71 30.3%
  • Port by a lot

Votes: 12 5.1%
  • Hawks by a lot

Votes: 89 38.0%
  • Draw

Votes: 2 0.9%

He said he was emotional but....

But because of the comments on Instagram... He's not really sorry. Absolutely classless.

If he's coaching next year or not, Hawks will be even more fired up against Port next season. Enjoy getting thrashed Port
Nah, we'll probably give you a 41pt lead and break your tiny little hearts thanks to the time keeper with 20s to play

Self proclaimed smartest man in the room Sammy Mitchell was in absolute hysterics in the press conference. It was embarrassing to watch. Entire Hawks organisation has been found out as glass jaw sooks tonight.

tHe OlDeR mAn PrEyEd On YoUnG dEfEnCeLeSs GiNnY.

If the Hawks were fairdinkum they'd use this as a learning opportunity to reign in the arrogant glass jaw culture Sammy Mitchell is building down there and see that it has consequences.

Ginnivan crossed the line during the week. Kenny simply stepped up to where Hawthorn had drawn the new line.

Mitchell's presser was an absolute embarassment.

Yeah Mitchell would regret that press conference too you'd think.

Shit im happy that flog Ginnivan doesn't play for us anymore.

Selwood refused to shake Pendles' hand after a game and was rounded on by all and sundry. Hinkley gets in an opponent's face directly after ending their season and he's a hero?

Just say you hate Hawthorn.

I do too, but Hinkley is still a campaigner

Surely whether it was right or wrong for him to do it is a non-issue and we can all just celebrate Kenny getting him some.

An all-time performance from the great man tonight.

Sicily didn’t “crack the sads”, he gave the lip right back.

Do you seriously want us to believe that if the senior coach of another team was verbally attacking one of your junior players (and not just a one-off comment, but repeating it over and over again, with big gestures to go with it) you wouldn’t go in to bat for him?

You’d be some pathetic leader if you didn’t.

Sicily did what anyone worth their salt would have done in that situation.
He made a aeroplane gesture and said his not going anywhere.

Self proclaimed smartest man in the room Sammy Mitchell was in absolute hysterics in the press conference. It was embarrassing to watch. Entire Hawks organisation has been found out as glass jaw sooks tonight.

tHe OlDeR mAn PrEyEd On YoUnG dEfEnCeLeSs GiNnY.

If the Hawks were fairdinkum they'd use this as a learning opportunity to reign in the arrogant glass jaw culture Sammy Mitchell is building down there and see that it has consequences.

Ginnivan crossed the line during the week. Kenny simply stepped up to where Hawthorn had drawn the new line.

Mitchell's presser was an absolute embarassment.

Spot on. Throwing stones in glass houses.

Glass Jaw Hawks. Reckon that moniker will stick.

The question remains.

Why isnt anyone interviewing Ginni? Why isnt he fronting the media....

So many classes people in this thread.

I guess being Hawthorn's bunnies for 4 decades has really jaded you.

As for Port and Kenny...

If you thought 14 days was ammunition, Hawks will pummel Port by 14 goals in each game after disrespecting Breust while he's chaired off, absolutely classless club. That's an extra 8 points will have next season, thank very much.
Lol

Selwood refused to shake Pendles' hand after a game and was rounded on by all and sundry. Hinkley gets in an opponent's face directly after ending their season and he's a hero?

Just say you hate Hawthorn.

I do too, but Hinkley is still a campaigner

That actually didn’t happen though.

But the best teams aren’t actually in the top 4, don’t ya know

Yep was told earlier that somehow Hawthorn had the better side despite finishing two and a half games behind Port. Said it last week and I’ll say it again these top 4 sides come there through consistency Port were awful last week, I’d back them to be better over a Hawks side who only beat a witches hats side in Carlton (and that’s being generous to Carlton)

As for Port and Kenny...

If you thought 14 days was ammunition, Hawks will pummel Port by 14 goals in each game after disrespecting Breust while he's chaired off, absolutely classless club. That's an extra 8 points will have next season, thank very much.

"Jack Ginnivan is happy to be in the limelight and throw it out, and troll the crowd, and wave them off when he kicks goals...

"He's happy to poke the bear, and sometimes the bear pokes back!"

- adamcooney17 on the Hinkley exchange.

You really think kem just said "haha, 14 days?"

1. The level 1 coaching course specifically states coaches are not to engage with any opposition player other than to say "good game," that's level 1. Hinckley would be at a minimum level 2. He needs to do better.

2. Swearing and mouthing off after you've won isn't just arrogance, it's just poor sportsmanship.
Im pretty sure level 3 says GAGF Ginni though.

As for Port and Kenny...

Probably the best post in this thread. Your tears make us stronger....

Hinkley is a twat, but the sooking by past and present Hawthorn people, most of them thugs, is ironic to say the least. Can clearly dish it out but can't take it.

Autopsy AFL 2024 Second Semi Final - Port v Hawks Fri Sept 13th 7:40pm EST/7:10pm CST (AO) Teams in OP