Kidneykid95
- May 10, 2023
- AFL Club
- Port Adelaide
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
No doesn't affect the camera, definitely need to be able to look around with the RS when in possession of the ballI'll have to try this. Does it allow you to move the camera around to see free team mates etc?
Online needs heaps of work still so I’d guess we’re another month or 2 away from ProTeamI’ve tried to be quiet about it, but when the bell is Pro Team coming out? It’s legit the only reason I bought the game and to not even get any news about it is soooo frustrating man. Wth
Still a bit off yet I’d guess mate.I’ve tried to be quiet about it, but when the bell is Pro Team coming out? It’s legit the only reason I bought the game and to not even get any news about it is soooo frustrating man. Wth
A few things need to happen first:I’ve tried to be quiet about it, but when the bell is Pro Team coming out? It’s legit the only reason I bought the game and to not even get any news about it is soooo frustrating man. Wth
I reckon we are looking at early to Mid July approx based on online gameplay being fixed up.I’ve tried to be quiet about it, but when the bell is Pro Team coming out? It’s legit the only reason I bought the game and to not even get any news about it is soooo frustrating man. Wth
Agree with this.A few things need to happen first:
- Xbox version needs to release (if it’s still coming).
- All platforms need to be running the same version of the game.
- Online needs a hell of a lot of work before they can (morally) release a mode containing micro-transactions.
Given all the above and now weekly patches I think it’s a while away yet.
I did notice last night I had Jack Riewoldt not in the team 1 game, went to pick him the next game and he was injured.
could be training based injuries maybe?
As mentioned prior to launch, Pro Team would be after release.BigAntStudios was Proteam ready to go prior to the game being released? Have BA continued to work on Proteam e.g. scans etc. or was this halted until the game is actually where it should be?
The issue with that (at least on pc) it usually plays like its going at 2-300 fps, even with the setting on 30-60fps it's still a little too fast.
Evolution was perfect as they had the slow, normal, fast speed settings which allowed us to choose the pace of the game we liked best.
Online needs heaps of work still so I’d guess we’re another month or 2 away from ProTeam
Maybe around finals time even ?
Feel like it’s a tackle fest in patches which could easily be rectified with responsiveness to handballingAnother couple of games this arvo and it’s feeling more and more like a tackle fest.
Maybe a tactics thing or is it everyone?
Also I feel the responsiveness may have gone backwards and it’s becoming to a point where it’s almost controller throwingly frustrating.
And the AI just don’t miss targets and have the responsiveness that we don’t have.
I hit handball or kick 2 or 3 times and nothing happens and they’re hitting targets 20m away before they’ve hardly taken possession.
For the first time in a very long time, I almost want to put it down until the next patch.
I’ve been a big supporter of BigAnt here and will continue to be but there’s a few things in this patch that aren’t doing it for me.
I love the tactics and will keep trying to figure them out and I’m also certain there’s a fair element of user error in everything I’ve mentioned (I don’t claim to be a world beater, and I’m not here smashing teams by 100 points). I love a challenge but this is just frustrating.
Yeah almost certainly connected to the whole Xbox debacle in some form I reckonSurely they could drop pro team as an offline only for now until they sort out online. Ross did mention you can unlock stuff without paying micro transactions so I don’t see why they couldn’t add in online once it’s more stable.
Unless it’s a fairness thing with people on ps4 & 5 will be miles ahead before Xbox can play.
I think a lot of my issues go hand in hand.Feel like it’s a tackle fest in patches which could easily be rectified with responsiveness to handballing
Should be able to chain together 3-4 handballs in a contest to get the ball clear of congestion
But yeah, responsiveness needs a lot of work
It's really starting to feel like it.Poor Xbox people are never getting this game are they?
Poor Xbox people are never getting this game are they?
I took the comment as literally meaning it’s not coming to XboxI sad reacted but if it means it's bug-free and I won't feel pressured to beta test, then I won't mind waiting until it's done
YesAny new patches for steam tonight, Tomorrow, this week?
Side note - had a game last night where the AI was brutal, lost by 15 goals or something. First time I had seen the AI not begin to miss shots or play less effectively when well on top. This just after I had won a couple on the trot. I think I'm impressed more than anything but it was a really weird experience. Almost my entire score came in the last quarter.
I know some games can be frustrating and bugged etc but surely there is a point where for your own sanity you turn it off and go do something else , watch something or if you really want to game play something else.
Personal preference I guess but I have always kept my gaming to a style like one or two games of say NBA then flick over and have a race or two on F1 then another night might have a go at some WWE or MLB etc. Can't get frustrated when you don't play for long enough is my theory
Also I feel the responsiveness may have gone backwards and it’s becoming to a point where it’s almost controller throwingly frustrating.