AFL Canberra

Correct No orange Peeler and the best thing that Queanbeyan does is never realise that you should be sacrificing your coach. M. Armstrong is your worst asset and i have heard his last coaching negotiations will only play if he is coach, so every year the tigers “management” cave in and give him the job again just so they can have a FF.

After all your bark in previous posts about Junior Development maybe you guys should have faith in Longmore, Williams, Kavanagh to kick enough goals, maybe if appointed a good coach then you would get an extra 5% out of these type of players and would then also have a good coach.

So like a previous post what do Belconnen and Ainslie of the 90’s have in common I will ask you this question
"what do Queanbeyan and Belconnen of 08 have in common? more then you think." We have no silverware except for a reserve grade cup and club championships cup, and a womens div 2 cup just for good measure.

but where we differ the most is that our coach is a Belconnen person who has done the right thing by the club and not just himself. He has never linked his playing to him coaching. unlike yours.
Hi Codola, dont want to get involvd in your little tiff but didnt mark armstrong coach the act team to australian country champions thus making him the best country coach in australia. Never seen him coach but have spoken to him throughout last year, and can kick goals. If he is the worst asset at qybn then they must have a bloody good side dont you think. On that assumption im backing them for flag next year.

Am not sure why all this Armstrong bagging is going on. If you have been coached by Merv and you think he can't coach then fair enough, that's up to you, but if you haven't been caoched all year by him, talked to him before and after games about what your specific role may be or seen the amount of hours he puts into the club and the respect he has from players, officials, volunteers etc then you should shut the hell up!
I have been coached by him and think that he has to be one of the best, if not the best coach I have been coached by. Last season was not a good year, however how much of that responsiblilty falls on the players and not the coach. The old saying "You can lead the horse to water but you can't make it drink" I believe certainly applies. If you could name 5 names out of the whole club that doesn't want Merv there with evidence I would be extremely surprised!
As far as the Tigers not wanting Merv to play....that has to be one of the most rediculous things I have ever heard. Why would a club want to get rid of their full forward who has won the leagues leading goal kicker for the last two years? You have got to be kidding!
If there is any coach doing the dog act I would have to say that it is Mahar! How convenient that all this talk of players leaving, that Belconnen are going to struggle and have to rely on the up and coming juniors and now all of a sudden the Belconnen Fearless Leader no longer wants the reigns. To Hard Maybe! To much of a soft c#ck to hang around when it gets tough. Weak as p*ss as far as I am concerned!
Perhaps make sure your own backyard is clean before throwing sh*t into others!

Correct No orange Peeler and the best thing that Queanbeyan does is never realise that you should be sacrificing your coach. M. Armstrong is your worst asset and i have heard his last coaching negotiations will only play if he is coach, so every year the tigers “management” cave in and give him the job again just so they can have a FF.

After all your bark in previous posts about Junior Development maybe you guys should have faith in Longmore, Williams, Kavanagh to kick enough goals, maybe if appointed a good coach then you would get an extra 5% out of these type of players and would then also have a good coach.

So like a previous post what do Belconnen and Ainslie of the 90’s have in common I will ask you this question

"what do Queanbeyan and Belconnen of 08 have in common? more then you think." We have no silverware except for a reserve grade cup and club championships cup, and a womens div 2 cup just for good measure.

but where we differ the most is that our coach is a Belconnen person who has done the right thing by the club and not just himself. He has never linked his playing to him coaching. unlike yours.
I'm glad you thru the womens in it really puts me in my place:rolleyes: and just for correction he is not MY coach hasn't been for a good 5 or 6 years since i moved with employment. Although i am defending them in this instance to be honest with you i don't lose any sleep over what Queanbeyan have done, are doing or will do. (not my place or concern) it just annoys me when someone knows ther place is going to the sh#t and all they want to do is bring someone down in the process. But hey they have big shoulders over there in QBN so as long as your picking on them you are leaving some other bugger (who probably can't handle it ) alone.

Guys, Guys, Guys,

Please dont fall for Codola's pathetic, unsubstantiated attempt to talk down the Tigers and Armstrong. He knows nothing of what players are paid and knows nothing of the culture that many clubs aspire too (including his own as mentioned many times by their former successfull coach) and only few get to, let alone what happenned during the negotiations between Armstrong and the Football Club. He also knows that Armstrong would walk into his football club as their Full Forward.

Its just a ridiculous attempt to take the focus away from his imploding club that has seen nothing but negative vibes since they lost the unloseable GF by 1 point after thinking it was won.

So I beg you to let him lead his merry parade on his own while at his club, club ledgends/coaches are sacked/pushed, players are alledgedly humping their teammates partners again, there appears to be the possibility of a mass exodus, there is possibly grumblings from the Social Club as to how much money is dedicated to the Football Club and apparently others aren't happy with the man upstairs who remains in the job.

He is not worth it boys....Lets just sit back and enjoy the soapie that has become The Belconnen Football Club!

Am not sure why all this Armstrong bagging is going on. If you have been coached by Merv and you think he can't coach then fair enough, that's up to you, but if you haven't been caoched all year by him, talked to him before and after games about what your specific role may be or seen the amount of hours he puts into the club and the respect he has from players, officials, volunteers etc then you should shut the hell up!
I have been coached by him and think that he has to be one of the best, if not the best coach I have been coached by. Last season was not a good year, however how much of that responsiblilty falls on the players and not the coach. The old saying "You can lead the horse to water but you can't make it drink" I believe certainly applies. If you could name 5 names out of the whole club that doesn't want Merv there with evidence I would be extremely surprised!
As far as the Tigers not wanting Merv to play....that has to be one of the most rediculous things I have ever heard. Why would a club want to get rid of their full forward who has won the leagues leading goal kicker for the last two years? You have got to be kidding!
If there is any coach doing the dog act I would have to say that it is Mahar! How convenient that all this talk of players leaving, that Belconnen are going to struggle and have to rely on the up and coming juniors and now all of a sudden the Belconnen Fearless Leader no longer wants the reigns. To Hard Maybe! To much of a soft c#ck to hang around when it gets tough. Weak as p*ss as far as I am concerned!
Perhaps make sure your own backyard is clean before throwing sh*t into others!
stick to the bush man, as you have no idea. your post proves you have penty of sh*t in your backyard to sort out

guys, guys, guys,

please dont fall for codola's pathetic, unsubstantiated attempt to talk down the tigers and armstrong. He knows nothing of what players are paid and knows nothing of the culture that many clubs aspire too (including his own as mentioned many times by their former successfull coach) and only few get to, let alone what happenned during the negotiations between armstrong and the football club. He also knows that armstrong would walk into his football club as their full forward.

Rally the troops a bit high, but we know that negotiations at queanbeyan are never confidential. How does the league know what powell is paid? I think you missed the point. Armstrong will only play if he coachs. Will only coach if he plays, thus receiving $19k in match payments.
As for coaching act to count champs seems that even dj ando might have been able to pull that one off. If knowlsey had the back up of guys like kavanagh when he coached probably would have done the same and we would have 3 from the last 3, but he couldn't stomach doing the right thing.

Its just a ridiculous attempt to take the focus away from his imploding club that has seen nothing but negative vibes since they lost the unloseable gf by 1 point after thinking it was won.
You fool, we have the opportunity to move on from 08, you guys are stuck with your old leader who lacks respect of whatman, haddock, sibley etc who you will need after losing "gun recruit" and having to fly in powell.

So i beg you to let him lead his merry parade on his own while at his club, club ledgends/coaches are sacked/pushed, players are alledgedly humping their teammates partners again, where is proof? There appears to be the possibility of a mass exodus really only retirements from old 2's players, there is possibly grumblings from the social club as to how much money is dedicated to the football club i have posted in the past this fact at queanbeyan but i got threatened with legal action so had to remove. Dont worry tigers club & old blokes out in tiger land dont go to the footy anymore because they cant believe the crap output from highly paid players. As well as poor budget following from football manager. So we have all heard similar things from tigerland. And apparently others aren't happy with the man upstairs who remains in the job. Like i said put your head in door next monday on your visit. You have talked it up, but sound meek.

He is not worth it boys....lets just sit back and enjoy the soapie that has become the belconnen football club!

no worries enjoy bmfc doing what we do best, our talking on the field. Not in the commentary box or on some website

Glad you edited it in a different colour so it was readable you moron:p

Talking on the field was part of your problem GF day as you thought it was in the bag!!

I've done my talking on the field, I will continue to do it in the commentary box (ta for listening) and in this forum.

I'm also happy enough to come out to your work to do a bit more talking if you have the courage to face me, seeing as you can't make it to your Football Club. Given that petrol for me costs :rolleyes: $0 (and has done since 1998) I can do the travelling for you. What do you say big mouth.

Have you heard of the "Growlers Club"?? Its where past players and older supporters gather at every Tigers home game to talk about the good old days when they never lost a game ever against Belconnen.

Anytime anyone from your club wants to contact me for a discussion they can do so....All they need to do is ask Mick at the bar, he has my number!!

Talking on the field was part of your problem GF day as you thought it was in the bag!!

I've done my talking on the field, I will continue to do it in the commentary box (ta for listening) and in this forum.

I'm also happy enough to come out to your work to do a bit more talking if you have the courage to face me, seeing as you can't make it to your Football Club. Given that petrol for me costs :rolleyes: $0 (and has done since 1998) I can do the travelling for you. What do you say big mouth.

Have you heard of the "Growlers Club"?? Its where past players and older supporters gather at every Tigers home game to talk about the good old days when they never lost a game ever against Belconnen.

Anytime anyone from your club wants to contact me for a discussion they can do so....All they need to do is ask Mick at the bar, he has my number!!

ABH - your a smart guy, and you would know as well as i do that the "growlers" have been getting less and less over the past few years. they used to be quite vocal but lately we are lucky to hear a peep out of them. maybe its because of the reasons i have stated?

secondly your arguement about our social club having quiries over how much money the football club is also wrong. our total footy budget is actually less then that the Tigers pay. and lets not forget that our football budget is spread across 6 teams... thats right 6 teams. thats 3 extra affiliation fee's, extra ground hire charges, extra trainers and support staff, coaching expenses (if they get anything), 3 extra jumpers, shorts, socks. what does this take out of a footy budget? your guess is as good as mine but perhaps $120,000.00???

Your LARGER footy budget is spread across 3 teams and you guys still didn;t make the finals. please think more before you post some crap you heard off a drunk at one of the drinking establishments that you visit.

to all of the guys who reckon A. Amrstrong is great, i agree. if you guys think it then who am i to comment. but i encourage you to ring the guys at Harmen and ask if he is great. the likes of Kane Cawse, Chadwick Ledger, Nolte, and even the older guys he turned off Luke Ellis etc. see if he has turned a few guys off footy? its not an arguement but if you care enough to get an answer just call them.

no one on this thread wants to comment on how you did your talking on the field because as long as we were talking about you, i am sure you would be happy.

ABH - your a smart guy, and you would know as well as i do that the "growlers" have been getting less and less over the past few years. they used to be quite vocal but lately we are lucky to hear a peep out of them. maybe its because of the reasons i have stated?

secondly your arguement about our social club having quiries over how much money the football club is also wrong. our total footy budget is actually less then that the Tigers pay. and lets not forget that our football budget is spread across 6 teams... thats right 6 teams. thats 3 extra affiliation fee's, extra ground hire charges, extra trainers and support staff, coaching expenses (if they get anything), 3 extra jumpers, shorts, socks. what does this take out of a footy budget? your guess is as good as mine but perhaps $120,000.00???

Your LARGER footy budget is spread across 3 teams and you guys still didn;t make the finals. please think more before you post some crap you heard off a drunk at one of the drinking establishments that you visit.

to all of the guys who reckon A. Amrstrong is great, i agree. if you guys think it then who am i to comment. but i encourage you to ring the guys at Harmen and ask if he is great. the likes of Kane Cawse, Chadwick Ledger, Nolte, and even the older guys he turned off Luke Ellis etc. see if he has turned a few guys off footy? its not an arguement but if you care enough to get an answer just call them.

no one on this thread wants to comment on how you did your talking on the field because as long as we were talking about you, i am sure you would be happy.
Like to know the facts behind that comment. be careful you may well just get caught out

The most intelligent thing you have ever stated on this thread;)

You seem pretty loose at dropping wage figures, players names, officials names (hence the reason you were threatened with legal action).

As for the players you mentioned that left, of course some would leave if there is a personality clash. A coach has to wear many hats and can't please everybody at a football club. He can only choose 22 each week. Many players put their ambition in front of their actual ability or are not prepared to do the work required to play consistant first grade footy. Or just want a social kick and a grab with mates before knocking down several schooners with them. Some of the guys you mentioned fall into these catagorories and I'm sure its the same at most clubs.

As for listening to what I hear while drinking at establishments... You dont know me very well as that is very random these days. In fact every rumour I post on here is something I have heard from the wide range of people that I come across in my day to day activities. They are not made up by myself, but are definately placed on the thread to get a reaction or clarification.

And you dont need to comment on anything I did, I couldn't care a less what you or anyone ever thought about me on the field. Whats done is done and I can look back with many fond memories of my football time in Canberra.

I know it is a bit early but i think we should look at who's gone and who is coming etc. This will obviously change between now and march 09.

Tugg
Takka - Going - Melb

S.Ellis - back from goldy
A. Martin - Back from vic
5-8 marist players - club picked up the boys that they thought worth while due to the eastlake alighnment falling through.
C Bernascone and S.Trevillion - two u/18's that could play 1st grade in 09.

Eastlake
M.kimble -gone - Brisbane
X.MCmahon - gone - ??

Queanbeyan
Carey - Gone - Back home
DJ - Retired

Belconnen
G Underwood - Gone
R Underwood - Gone
i think there are others
Maher? i assume that he will stop playing after what happened but who noes?

Aisnlie
Have no idea? Surley Lewis will go back to SA after his form.

Havent put there delistings up yet and draft is at end of november

please add if you know any more especially any 18s that might be worth while in 09.

I know it is a bit early but i think we should look at who's gone and who is coming etc. This will obviously change between now and march 09.

Tugg
Takka - Going - Melb

5-8 marist players - club picked up the boys that they thought worth while due to the eastlake alighnment falling through.

Eastlake
X.MCmahon - gone - ??

Queanbeyan
Carey - Gone - Back home
DJ - Retired

Belconnen
G Underwood - Gone
R Underwood - Gone
i think there are others

Aisnlie

please add if you know any more especially any 18s that might be worth while in 09.

Lewis has signed on for another year.. great bloke, player and leader loves his footy.. No departures as yet pretty confident of keeping the whole squad which is great news.. 1st time that has happened in years.. things looking good for ainslie in 2009

Hey Boys,

I'm from Newcastle and was just dropping a line to say hi... Any of you boys ever come up Newcastle way for work, study etc... The Warners Bay Football Club is a great place and is welcoming any new players to the area with a prospect of playing footy in "09"... It's also has a great Junior operation and juniors are most welcome for those with children... Any further enquiries visit our website www.warnersbay.org.au

seems strange that AFC are recruiting big time in Melb and in the O&M if they are so certain of retaining players- but then hey, if you have the money why not spend it!

Lewis has signed on for another year.. great bloke, player and leader loves his footy.. No departures as yet pretty confident of keeping the whole squad which is great news.. 1st time that has happened in years.. things looking good for ainslie in 2009

Updated

Tugg
Takka - Going - Melb
Eastlake
X.MCmahon - gone - ??

Queanbeyan
Carey - Gone - Back home
DJ - Retired

Belconnen
G Underwood - Gone
R Underwood - Gone
illet - gone - NT

Aisnlie
Have no idea?

Matthews - Gone
Davis - Gone
Brennan - Gone
Beckmans - Gone
Terlick - Gone
Everitt - Gone

Tugg
Takka - Going - Melb

Eastlake
X.MCmahon - gone - ??

Queanbeyan
Carey - Gone - Back home
DJ - Retired

Belconnen
G Underwood - Gone
R Underwood - Gone
i think there are others

Aisnlie

a young ranga from yass is going to have a crack at eastlake. Lee roy french. played in premiership side with yass and came runner up in league b&f 08. great skills and strength, look out for leeroy

hi abh, im looking forward to see you kick a bag full for the roos especially against belconnen, perhaps i should request that game so i can see it first hand. do you have any sons aged 8 to 14 to top up our junior roos. did anyone from the yass tribune contact you, they heard about you and the roos, but i told them to cool it untill we have your signature, we will have a few beers and a chat soon. ps do you have any room left in the commentary box for a special comments guy:)

a young ranga from yass is going to have a crack at eastlake. Lee roy french. played in premiership side with yass and came runner up in league b&f 08. great skills and strength, look out for leeroy

apparently delisting had to be in this arvo which is topical

Matthew Beckmans**
Luke Brennan
Aaron Bruce**
Nick Davis
Peter Everitt (ret)
Peter Faulks
Ben Matthews (ret)
Nick Smith**
Dean Terlich**
Kristin Thornton

** rookie

i thought bruce had a good yr and faulks did the job on ainger in the GF though he would stay. also i think the irishman murphy will not be playing much 2's i rekon he will play a lot of ones. kept orreal