Mega Thread AFL: No Trades (READ OP)

Luke Darcy is the biggest dickhead (yes even worse than Dermie) in the game.

He just said on Talking Footy that the Swans should stop their complaining, effectively, because we abused the system. He likened our situation to Richmond having having an extra $2m in their salary cap and the outrage that it would cause. He completely ignored the fact that the cost of living in Melbourne is some 15% cheaper in Melbourne and that we can't retain players like a Richmond can.

He also said that we "stockpiled" our COLA which allowed us to get Tippett and Franklin. Does he not understand that the COLA was paid by the AFL? Why do idiots still think that the AFL simply gave us an extra $2m at the start of every year which we put into our bank account?

I have always known that his knowledge of the game was extremely limited but this confirms it to everyone.
What a colossal campaigner

Luke Darcy is the biggest dickhead (yes even worse than Dermie) in the game.

He just said on Talking Footy that the Swans should stop their complaining, effectively, because we abused the system. He likened our situation to Richmond having having an extra $2m in their salary cap and the outrage that it would cause. He completely ignored the fact that the cost of living in Melbourne is some 15% cheaper in Melbourne and that we can't retain players like a Richmond can.

He also said that we "stockpiled" our COLA which allowed us to get Tippett and Franklin. Does he not understand that the COLA was paid by the AFL? Why do idiots still think that the AFL simply gave us an extra $2m at the start of every year which we put into our bank account?

I have always known that his knowledge of the game was extremely limited but this confirms it to everyone.
What a ****ing dickhead. No wonder he barracks hard for anyone that versus us.

Luke Darcy...another crony. I don't think he's had a thought of his own his entire life. He's an Eddie McGuire mouthpiece, a former client of Shane Charter, and a member of the AFL rules committee. And his role in all of his professional associations appears to merely extend to being a cheerleader to whatever strong willed authority figure is sitting closest to him.

Someone should change his wiki page to read professional propagandist and puppet.

And nor should we. Your bullshit-make-up-penalties-for-following-the-rules won't stand up against a third party, AFL.

Just like it won't against WADA.

I reckon this has been a very calculated approach by the club so far. I know we were all calling for them to go to court with the trade ban as soon as it happened. But I am glad the Administration has stood higher and been professional about it. I think they now have viable proof about the b/s about the AFL behind the doors so if we do need to go to court; we come out all guns blazing rather than being amateur about it. Things are heating up now.

Losing jetta and not being able to trade fully effectively ruins next season before it starts. He has been brilliant this year, and in my opinion one of the most important players who is not replaceable with a 350k type player.

Former for me Punts

Fairly obvious with the delayed contract talks.

For those who saw his rant on Talking Footy where he claimed we had a 2 mil Cola and stockpiled it to het Kurt nad Buddy, who by the way has a 35 year contract, I thought this was th emost biased one sided commentary I have ever heard. Apparently the AFL is completely justified in banning us from trading and whatever else they decisde to do on the fly. This man is a complete tool and a spokesperson for the Victorian hate mongers. Rant over

We stockpiled $2m in COLa? That is simply libelous slander. This sort of conspiracy theory espoused by the McGuire cabal about slush funds was discredited 3 years ago. What a muppet.

The guy is just a hand controlling sock puppet.

Caro has named the Commissioners who were the architects of the Ban:

Fitzpatrick, Chris Langford and Bill Kelty - a position we all know has then been strongly defended by Gillon and Mark Evans. Gillon and Evans both as late as last week speaking to the media and stating as 'fact' that the Swans were aware of the trade ban all along.

Chris Langford, by the way, was reappointed by Fitzpatrick in controversial circumstances. The clubs were expecting some fresh blood when Chris was due to stand down. But Mike apparently went rogue and just went ahead and gave his mate the job.

He did 'consult' Gordon (that name rings a bell) and Harris from Fremantle, though.

She also make the interesting point that the ban dropped without the knowledge of the AFL general counsel Andrew Dillon, who was responsible for setting up the '2 year process' for winding down COLa. Effectively, Dillon handed the club the agreed process, and then the Commission dropped the ban out of thin air with no warning (based on nothing more than trade rumours).

Who cares if we did, players were happy with their wages, its money we were given to use

I doubt we did, but whatever we did the afl would of known so heck off

But i did tour the scg back in the day and saw a cupboard that looked fit to burst

Who cares if we did, players were happy with their wages, its money we were given to use

I doubt we did, but whatever we did the afl would of known so heck off

But i did tour the scg back in the day and saw a cupboard that looked fit to burst
You sound like bungee, 2 accounts !
Seriously, never liked Darcy, absolute flog

Mega Thread AFL: No Trades (READ OP)