AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
why does everything in this forum (bigfooty wide) always come back to my club vs your club? sigh8 showers, 2 toilets (with doors, unlike your shitter in the aways rooms).
surfers are in a league of there own.
Haven't played at Noosa for a while Roadkill? Best sheds for players in the comp you could argue. Certainly better than any sheds that a Brisbane side has to offer. Only one who could compete is Maroochydores (maybe a bit small). Feral supporters?? Imagine if your club had passionate supporters rather than "entertainment watchers" who roll on down to watch a game periodically bc there is nothing else on a Saturday afternoon and provide a light hand clap on a goal being scored...
i have heard lucas matthews won the dunc todd medal tonight
After some info on the standard of this league, I play in the EDFL A grade in Melbourne of of the top leagues down here, and I am moving to the gold coast at the end of the year so just after some info
All the good clubs have passionate supporters.Haven't played at Noosa for a while Roadkill? Best sheds for players in the comp you could argue. Certainly better than any sheds that a Brisbane side has to offer. Only one who could compete is Maroochydores (maybe a bit small). Feral supporters?? Imagine if your club had passionate supporters rather than "entertainment watchers" who roll on down to watch a game periodically bc there is nothing else on a Saturday afternoon and provide a light hand clap on a goal being scored...
From the EDFL games I saw when I was down there, it's a step above this comp.After some info on the standard of this league, I play in the EDFL A grade in Melbourne of of the top leagues down here, and I am moving to the gold coast at the end of the year so just after some info
No surprise, he's a gun and was told he had to be there.
why does everything in this forum (bigfooty wide) always come back to my club vs your club? sigh
the actual bit where you get changed gets a bit cramped when there's a couple of massage tables in there
Did Cubby come 2nd ?? If so not bad for a bloke that starts on the bench every week. Plus Reserves capt tied for the 2's medal. Looks like the dozen or so coaches at Noosa are doing all things right. So far anyway.
Good effort by Wulfy to jointly win the 2's B&F - he would be in his late 30's! Hope for us yet.
Has there been a more dominant display by a club and its individuals at a leagues awards nite than there was last night? Noosa providing the winner of both seniors and Reseves, senior runner up, leading goalkicker, senior MVP and club of the year! Outstanding achievement whether you like them or not. Great start for what is a big week for the club, with the big final this week, if anything like the last time they met at Weyba Rd, will be a cracker, Rd 1 one of the most brutal and physical local games of footy I've seen. Both sides love it tough,have their fair share of stars and have the big stage experience. Can the tiges nullify the run of Knight, Munroe etc out of defence? Will the midfields just go head to head, Horn v Matthews, Isles v Hards, Braeur v Hards. Can the Tiges ruck division go with I'Anson and Round, Tromph hasnt played for weeks, but you wont find a more ferocious competitor. Who takes the mobile Drake? and whoever on Brewster will need a chop out from his mates to curb his influence, a better mark and set shot you wont see at this level. So many questions to be answered and all roads lead to Weyba Rd on Saturday. Grab a pie and stubby, set yourself up right in the middle of the feral supporters and watch what will be a far more entertaining game than some of the shit that is delivered on the TV these days!
i reckon palmy will get them up there on saturday and we will all be headed to broadie or southport to watch the gf. well done to lukie matthews. been a class player for a long time.
Has there been a more dominant display by a club and its individuals at a leagues awards nite than there was last night? Noosa providing the winner of both seniors and Reseves, senior runner up, leading goalkicker, senior MVP and club of the year! Outstanding achievement whether you like them or not. Great start for what is a big week for the club, with the big final this week, if anything like the last time they met at Weyba Rd, will be a cracker, Rd 1 one of the most brutal and physical local games of footy I've seen. Both sides love it tough,have their fair share of stars and have the big stage experience. Can the tiges nullify the run of Knight, Munroe etc out of defence? Will the midfields just go head to head, Horn v Matthews, Isles v Hards, Braeur v Hards. Can the Tiges ruck division go with I'Anson and Round, Tromph hasnt played for weeks, but you wont find a more ferocious competitor. Who takes the mobile Drake? and whoever on Brewster will need a chop out from his mates to curb his influence, a better mark and set shot you wont see at this level. So many questions to be answered and all roads lead to Weyba Rd on Saturday. Grab a pie and stubby, set yourself up right in the middle of the feral supporters and watch what will be a far more entertaining game than some of the shit that is delivered on the TV these days!