- May 8, 2015
- AFL Club
- Geelong
Gold member here, cant even buy 1 ticket when I got on at 12:20.... are gold members in the same que as silver?? this is a joke
Yeah always have been. Only get priority for the granny
Gold member here, cant even buy 1 ticket when I got on at 12:20.... are gold members in the same que as silver?? this is a joke
Got 6 x P27 Row A but started with 7 barcodes.
Shoutout to my brother’s mate who sent me an invalid barcode from 2021 and caused me several heart attacks before I could work out which barcode wasn’t working.
Twice that I can remember. 1992 Grand Final and 1995 Semi Essendon v Richmond.Hang on ... wait ... what now?
View attachment 1488022
AFL giving away sections of the AFL Members Section to the MCC ... has the MCC ever given away parts of their reserve to AFL members?
My brother got n25Not bad at all
Anyone get lucky with N level tickets? or are they all for AFL dining/medallion club
It’s an AFL membership,why would competing clubs get preference? Gold get priority in weeks 3/4.First world problem but I do wish gold membership got priority for level 2 tickets or something. Got m27 under cover so can't complain but still.
Go for it, anyone else with excess tickets should flag it here, as long as it is going to another AFL member. Surely if there is not a massive mark up then onselling should be ok..So a work colleague in full panic mode was struggling to get a solitary seat for Pies v Cats so I jumped on and managed to get a GA Standing room, he then scored a seat up in Q24, I have no interest in going so have a standing room ticket available for $29 which is a 30c mark up if anybody is interested.
Message me if you are interested.
Mods delete if not allowed.
There's practically no demand for dees/Swans. The reserve won't sell out.
i'm scared he has one last gift to come and screw up the poor Tasmanians.Last gift from gil
There are the tv rights tooi'm scared he has one last gift to come and screw up the poor Tasmanians.
Shudder...There are the tv rights too
True but a worry if the status quo changesShudder...
I fear having to pay multiple providers to watch footy.
For all its faults, at least with the likes of Foxtel/Kayo, at least there is one single provider.
Sorry, off topic.
WTF? Surely not.Looks like only single seats level 1 left for Melb/Syd and 1 bay on level 4 (Q25) - otherwise all sold out? MCC reserve all sold out too so should be a huge crowd
I'm not much concerned with that one.There are the tv rights too
An extra team stuffs up supercoachI'm not much concerned with that one.
Way more concerned about the Tassie situation.
Diddums...An extra team stuffs up supercoach
Had the same problem but ended up using a barcode of someone who wasn't attending and got standing room.One of my barcodes of three (which I have used all year) kept saying invalid. So I I had to drop it off to push through otherwise running the risk of missing out. Once I got my other two. The invalid barcode then worked when I went back in. Go figure. Always a s**t show
AgreedCan everyone delete the HOT1 comments please?
Yeah I think I stuffed up. Those bays aren't available but they must be selling level 4 bay by bay and keeping the unused ones aside for walk-ups. You should be right to walk up and sit on level 4 I reckon.WTF? Surely not.
Thought that one could just rock up on day without need to pay the $28 extra to reserve a seat.
I wasn't aware that bay Q36 was an AFL Members bay.Hang on ... wait ... what now?
View attachment 1488022
AFL giving away sections of the AFL Members Section to the MCC ... has the MCC ever given away parts of their reserve to AFL members?
I think AFL members finishes about Q28 in the city direction of the ground.I wasn't aware that bay Q36 was an AFL Members bay.
Be that as it may, the answer to your question is Yes.
Back in the day when the AFL Members reserve was walk-up there'd be the occasional game where the AFL members section was full. If the MCC wasn't full the MCC would open up their reserve for those AFL Members who couldn't get a seat. This happened at the 1992 Grand Final and a Ess/Rich final (1995?), at least.
More recently the MCC Reserve has been opened up for others when there is a large crowd, though this would also include club members, joe public, etc. However the MCC won't conisder doing this until all tickets in the non-MCC sections have been reserved, which seems fair enough.