Women's Footy AFLW Season 2024

This competition is so weird that I'd think we have significant advantage if we tank today

Puts us on the hawthorn side of the draw as opposed to North/Hawks
unfoprtunalty Tanking brings in a mindset and have to be careful not to take that into the following games

IF we cant beat certain teams in the top 8 it doesnt matter where we finish.

We not after coming second we only here for the premiership.

Be nice being gifted a million bucks after some ultra cushy draws (especially the men's). Between that and the Tassie gravy train, no wonder the Hawks are on struggle street 🙄.

(for us) Yet still not as cushy as their's. The men's though, that was next level. Like all time level of cushiness.
Our draw was lighter than theirs IMO

Crows, Dees, Cats all the same as them

They got Tigers, we got bombers, I'd rather play Bombers

They got us, we got them, I'd rather play them

Reckon ours was easier than theirs this year (we should've beat em, I blame injuries and the condensed fixture)

edit: I guess we also got Port and they've managed to make finals, I think they are firmly in that average bracket with others though, so maybe call it square

Our draw was lighter than theirs IMO

Crows, Dees, Cats all the same as them

They got Tigers, we got bombers, I'd rather play Bombers

They got us, we got them, I'd rather play them

Reckon ours was easier than theirs this year (we should've beat em, I blame injuries and the condensed fixture)

edit: I guess we also got Port and they've managed to make finals, I think they are firmly in that average bracket with others though, so maybe call it square
In the AFLW it is closer for sure.

They got us out of the hub, which statistically teams lose much more than win when exiting those extended road trips. But that's the one I'd rue most and have them a much better chance of winning a (very rare) road trip.

We started away against Essendon, played St Kilda and Geelong away, and on the quick turnaround. Just on travel alone it's more tricky than theirs, but there were also other extra potholes for us to navigate.

But it's a men's and women's combined. That isn't even close. Their combo easier by a mile.

Be nice being gifted a million bucks after some ultra cushy draws (especially the men's). Between that and the Tassie gravy train, no wonder the Hawks are on struggle street 🙄.
how on Earth are the Lions not the potential winners of that trophy?
They could have the winning men's & women's teams & still be rated below Hawthorn?!!!