After 5 Years Terry Wallace Finally Proves He is a Talentless Hack of a Coach

You are a drone mate, if you had your head out of your ass for a moment you'd see that.

I don't think that you can label someone a drone for stating the obvious truth.

Wallace did say that he thought that the Richmond list had better long term potential. He said that the Hawks would go better in the short term (I took this to mean 2 - 3 years at most).

Hawks now have a great list and the Tigers are lagging behind.

Perhaps you are the drone in defending him?

You are a drone mate, if you had your head out of your ass for a moment you'd see that.

LOL a Tuggs fan talking asking others to remove their buried heads - now I've heard everything. :D

You're the ones living in denial:

- You're a club with pitiful on field success
- You've got a huge supporter base yet pissweak membership
- You've got a coach that spins so much crap yet delivers so little

And yet all we hear is how big and strong the Tigers will be when they get it together.

How about you pull your heads out and realise it ain't 1980 and you're club is a joke. :thumbsu:

LOL a Tuggs fan talking asking others to remove their buried heads - now I've heard everything. :D

You're the ones living in denial:

- You're a club with pitiful on field success
- You've got a huge supporter base yet pissweak membership
- You've got a coach that spins so much crap yet delivers so little

And yet all we hear is how big and strong the Tigers will be when they get it together.

How about you pull your heads out and realise it ain't 1980 and you're club is a joke. :thumbsu:

i would have thought over 30k membership was pretty good for feb??

considering you just won the flag and we are 7 years without a finals series you'd expect to be in front wouldn't you?

Wow - you've just made yourself look like a real goose now, haven't you?

Considering the whole point of this thread is to point out Terry's shortcomings and here you are pointing out that over the last 7 years you haven't even PLAYED in a final, let alone win one.

What does that say about Terry?

lets see how the next few years go hey champ?

I bet you've been saying that your whole life. :thumbsu:

Wow - you've just made yourself look like a real goose now, haven't you?

Considering the whole point of this thread is to point out Terry's shortcomings and here you are pointing out that over the last 7 years you haven't even PLAYED in a final, let alone win one.

What does that say about Terry?

I bet you've been saying that your whole life. :thumbsu:

Was bringing up the fact we haven't played finals in the last 7 years to show that you should have more members than us stupid.

And I didn't realise terry was appointed in 2002, you've just added an extra 3 years on his coaching there. Surely we can't blame him for the list he was left with from spud can we??

If the tiges don't play finals this year terry will never coach again and his record won't stack up however I'm confident, very in fact that we will play finals consistently over the next few years and he will end up making this thread of yours look very silly indeed.

Don't worry I will bump it when the time is right.

Was bringing up the fact we haven't played finals in the last 7 years to show that you should have more members than us stupid.

And we do. :thumbsu:

This is why we have overtaken you both on and off the field.

And I didn't realise terry was appointed in 2002, you've just added an extra 3 years on his coaching there. Surely we can't blame him for the list he was left with from spud can we??

Well, yes we can. When Terry chose Richmond over Hawthorn he said that he felt the Tigers had a better list. So, by my reckoning, he's been given a better list and done nothing while Clarkson inherited a worse list and has already won a flag.

Wouldn't you say that was poor coaching on Terry's behalf? Or is that head still stuck in the sand?

If the tiges don't play finals this year terry will never coach again and his record won't stack up however I'm confident, very in fact that we will play finals consistently over the next few years and he will end up making this thread of yours look very silly indeed.

More hypothetical bullshit.

IF we play finals - you've been saying that ever since Terry arrived and where are you? Nowhere near pushing for a flag. You are more delutional than I thought you were.

Don't worry I will bump it when the time is right.

And when Terry gets the arse, I'll be bumping it myself. ;)

But you keep the faith, son. It's obviously all you've got.

And we do. :thumbsu:

This is why we have overtaken you both on and off the field.

Well, yes we can. When Terry chose Richmond over Hawthorn he said that he felt the Tigers had a better list. So, by my reckoning, he's been given a better list and done nothing while Clarkson inherited a worse list and has already won a flag.

Wouldn't you say that was poor coaching on Terry's behalf? Or is that head still stuck in the sand?

More hypothetical bullshit.

IF we play finals - you've been saying that ever since Terry arrived and where are you? Nowhere near pushing for a flag. You are more delutional than I thought you were.

And when Terry gets the arse, I'll be bumping it myself. ;)

But you keep the faith, son. It's obviously all you've got.

I think what terry meant was richmond is the better club, which was/is right. You guys had the better list at the time, we were 16th when he took over after all.

Enjoy your success now dimwit as the hawks are only a few bad seasons off a relocation to Tassie, why do you think the afl doesn't want to start a new team from scratch there, just waiting for the inevitable to happen.

Where as the tiges will be around in our present form forever, geez if we can survive the last 25 years with no success at all how powerful are we going to be when success does happen??

He sure did.:thumbsu:

Terry Wallace pre- game speech

"Now then lads, we practiced it all week, all we need to do is take it out on the park today."

"Now run out there and pray like hell they don't have their kicking boots on infront of goals."

"Remember now, a firm grip of the hands in the upright position followed by a collective look up to the heavens and as loud as you can "please god make him miss".

Man, the OP was right, Wallace really is copying Clarko.

After all, that was his speech to the players before the GF last year, wasn't it?

I think what terry meant was richmond is the better club, which was/is right. You guys had the better list at the time, we were 16th when he took over after all.

We finished 15th, flog????

Terry's quotes:

Wallace said he chose the Tigers because of the professionalism of the administration, headed by president Clinton Casey and football director Greg Miller.

"It's been a long decision-making process for a lot of reasons," Wallace said.

"I felt that Richmond probably has the better list moving forward."

Enjoy your success now dimwit as the hawks are only a few bad seasons off a relocation to Tassie, why do you think the afl doesn't want to start a new team from scratch there, just waiting for the inevitable to happen.

Haha, yeah our record profit suggests otherwise, bellend. And given it takes a 75% majority of members to force us to move it ain't going to happen.

Richmond on the other hand continue to be a joke.

Where as the tiges will be around in our present form forever, geez if we can survive the last 25 years with no success at all how powerful are we going to be when success does happen??

When. If. Hopefully. One day.

People aged under 30 have never known Richmond to be successful. I expect your supporter base to drop significantly over the next 5-10 years as your older members die off and you don't have any younger fans coming thru. Why? Because people like winners - this is why Hawthorn are growing and Richmond are dying.

Sad but true.

We finished 15th, flog????

Terry's quotes:

Haha, yeah our record profit suggests otherwise, bellend. And given it takes a 75% majority of members to force us to move it ain't going to happen.

Richmond on the other hand continue to be a joke.

When. If. Hopefully. One day.

People aged under 30 have never known Richmond to be successful. I expect your supporter base to drop significantly over the next 5-10 years as your older members die off and you don't have any younger fans coming thru. Why? Because people like winners - this is why Hawthorn are growing and Richmond are dying.

Sad but true.

2002, you know what happened that year dimwit? It was the last time you got more people through the gates then us. 2000 and f**ken 2!! Can you believe that?? And you know what the last time before that was?? 1993!! Yes its true.

You know what that tells me?? Its says that even though we haven't had success we still have many more people come and watch us then, now and into the future, becuase we are a powerful drawing club!
We are constantly in the top 4 drawing clubs along with the pies, bombers and blues(guess why they call it a big 4 hey)

You guys on the other hand drew figures along with north and the bulldogs in years you had no success. What does this tell you shit stain??

2002, you know what happened that year dimwit? It was the last time you got more people through the gates then us. 2000 and f**ken 2!! Can you believe that?? And you know what the last time before that was?? 1993!! Yes its true.

You know what that tells me?? Its says that even though we haven't had success we still have many more people come and watch us then, now and into the future, becuase we are a powerful drawing club!
We are constantly in the top 4 drawing clubs along with the pies, bombers and blues(guess why they call it a big 4 hey)

You guys on the other hand drew figures along with north and the bulldogs in years you had no success. What does this tell you shit stain??

It tells me you're a bitter little boy who doesn't understand that despite drawing more people to your games you are still less successful, less financial and less respected than we are.

Hawthorn > Richmond - in every area.

:)

It tells me you're a bitter little boy who doesn't understand that despite drawing more people to your games you are still less successful, less financial and less respected than we are.

you'll be the bitter one when the hawks are playing 2 home games in melbourne to appease their melbourne supporter base. Your supporters are about as loyal as sydney's, great when the good times are around however disappear when things aren't so good. Enjoy your years in melbourne while they last....

Hey Dean33,

Your joke of a football club has missed 25 of the past 27 finals series...

Next time you're at a game, look around at the "Tiger Army" and verbally count 2,500 faces. Do it. This is how many members it costs your club to pay Terry Wallace's yearly salary.

Your joke of a football club paid a used car salesman $2 million dollars to coach their crappy bunch of players. Before that, it was Spud Frawley and before that it was Jeff Gieschen.

Gee, not having much luck with the coaches, are you?

Maybe your club should turn the Punt Rd Oval into a used car yard.

Hey Dean33,

Your joke of a football club has missed 25 of the past 27 finals series...

Next time you're at a game, look around at the "Tiger Army" and verbally count 2,500 faces. Do it. This is how many members it costs your club to pay Terry Wallace's yearly salary.

Your joke of a football club paid a used car salesman $2 million dollars to coach their crappy bunch of players. Before that, it was Spud Frawley and before that it was Jeff Gieschen.

Maybe your club should turn the Punt Rd Oval into a used car yard.

and here is another one....

Is this a private Horks/Ferals thread or can anyone play?
Actually Chewy has a point - it's not that you've got a bad list, this year it's quite good and probably improving, it's just that you've got an absolute shithead of a coach who's far more interested in himself and how he prospers instead of the team he's trying (and failing) to build. I say failing because like at the Dogs he concentrated on runners/midfielders and your quality big men are few and far between.
Unfortunately for you, Wallet follows on from two completely clueless people in Spud & Geeeesh.

It's not the Richmond team we're laughing at, it's your coaches and the blinkered way you lot think they'll finally come good.
Keep pumping Wallet's tyres - that at least is fun for us :thumbsu::)

Is this a private Horks/Ferals thread or can anyone play?
Actually Chewy has a point - it's not that you've got a bad list, this year it's quite good and probably improving, it's just that you've got an absolute shithead of a coach who's far more interested in himself and how he prospers instead of the team he's trying (and failing) to build. I say failing because like at the Dogs he concentrated on runners/midfielders and your quality big men are few and far between.
Unfortunately for you, Wallet follows on from two completely clueless people in Spud & Geeeesh.

It's not the Richmond team we're laughing at, it's your coaches and the blinkered way you lot think they'll finally come good.

I've been having a laugh at this thread......Frankston Rover is ********...simple...but as a one-eyed richmond supporter for 30 plus years (and still paid up member), the comments made by Don Deal are accurate..........On the back of poor coaching decisions prior to Wallace, Wallace has still failed to deliver.....and needless to say if he continues to fail, he is finished (to take up a media role no doubt), and Richmond will be left to rebuild yet again.....as frustrating as this thread is........some truth to be told,..Wallace I fear is doomed..in turn..Richmond struggles again until they get the off field right....and of course getting a coach that makes the difference...........FR is still a dimwit....but I think we all agree on that...........

There's that word again - if.

It's no longer a matter of 'if' it's FACT. He's a failure.

And for someone to actually PAY for 30 years to be a part of it is the funniest thing I've ever heard.

Pay me $150 a year and I'll give you sweet **** all too. :thumbsu:

Frankston Rover said:

There is no point, Franger. I don't think he is listening.

ist2_483232-i-can-t-hear-you.jpg

I think it's their Football Manager coming over the airwaves, telling them all it's going to be alright....

Oh god no.......:eek:

Nail Head

In keeping with the Title it's harsh but fair.

I don't mind the Richmond football club, it's Wa$$et that makes me ill.

After 5 Years Terry Wallace Finally Proves He is a Talentless Hack of a Coach