Injury All round 22 injury news

75910209.jpg

That is fantastic.

It sounds like a very similar injury to the one suffered by Judd about 6 weeks back. I don't think he missed a game (Carlton can't afford to let him miss).

I think we are just being very cautious bearing in mind this is a dead rubber game.

Who reported it?

Interesting if true

I've heard from 2 people who were at training today, and he trained, although no contact was made with the shoulder/pec area, as you would expect.

I'd say he will face a test leading into the final next week, but the fact he trained today is very good news, you would think it would mean the shoulder/pec is just bruised or strained, no tear there.

I've heard from 2 people who were at training today, and he trained, although no contact was made with the shoulder/pec area, as you would expect.

I'd say he will face a test leading into the final next week, but the fact he trained today is very good news, you would think it would mean the shoulder/pec is just bruised or strained, no tear there.
Thanks Matty

Yeah I had a mate who went down to training and specifically watched Didak. He was doing everything the main group did, however didn't take part in the contact excersises, naturally.

He will play next week, even if it is sore, it is finals footy! A sore shoulder is the least of his concerns!!!

BT saying on the radio he heard he wont play aginst dogs as its more serious than 1st thought, do you reckon its a rumour or he has heard something from within his former club?

To be honest we shouldn't need him against the Dogs anyway. To say we don't want him or it won't be a big loss is ridiculous but we should be able to cover a small forward/mid like Didak against a depleted Dogs outfit.

They've already lost quite a few, and while I wouldn't want Dids having to come into a PF having had 3 weeks off, it's better than running him around next week if he's not right.

The fact he's walking, he's trained to some extent and isn't seriously injured would suggest that he'll either play next week or have it off as a precaution. Another 2 weeks off should give him enough if he needs it.

Alan Didak injury rumour

ok so i really hope this is one of those stupid rumours, but one of my mates said he knows a guy who seen didaks scans from the other day, and what he saw was not good!! he reckons the bone has torn off the muscle, which means season over!

dr peter larkins thinks he will be back next week, so i hope he is right, not the rumour!!

if we lose didak, gunna make it pretty tuff

Re: Alan Didak injury rumour

ok so i really hope this is one of those stupid rumours, but one of my mates said he knows a guy who seen didaks scans from the other day, and what he saw was not good!! he reckons the bone has torn off the muscle, which means season over!
That rumour was made-up in response to Adam Cooney's season ending injury, so Collingwood had to have an important player with a season ending injury as well. :rolleyes: In reality though, he was a chance to play this week.

Also, Scott Cummings is a former teammate of Didak's, and he said on 3AW today that the rumour is rubbish. He said he spoke to Dids personally, and looked at the shoulder himself, and although there is some bruising, he is definite to play next week. The end.

i know i know....

hope its all bullcrap believe me.....

Let me put your mind at ease then. It's all bullcrap. Now go punch your friend in the nether regions for perpetuating such a blatant lie.

all of these rumours are worrying me, I know I shouldn't listen to them but I won't be truly convinced until I see Didak run out there. It's a big loss if he doesn't come up.

one of my mates said he knows a guy who seen didak blow his nose in a 7-eleven store. must be missing next week's game with a virus.

keep this stuff off bigfooty for godsake please.

Dids trained the other day. It's on Joshs training press conference.

Dids is shown doing handball drills on both sides and running forward and back doing other kicking drills.

Others who attended training siad he even took some overhead marks.

Torn pec is BS.

As has been siad in another thread, bruised shoulder and strained pec.

May miss Dogs game but would be near certain starter for our next game after that.

Injury All round 22 injury news