Injury All things COVID-19 - including the impact on Season 2020

Oh shit. Cause it was your final one does that it mean it worked and your ok?
Yeah fair enough, avoiding large crowds and that.
It's good you don't feel terrible.
We won't know if it worked for a while.
My immune system is in over drive and creating too many antibodies.
Those antibodies are clogging my kidney.

So this drug is to stop the immune system and allow the body to clear the kidney.
There's only two drugs that can do this. I've had the other one two years ago. It slowed it but didn't stop it.

Blood tests over the next few months will hopefully show the immune system stopping. And then after that hopefully the kidney repairs itself.
Otherwise the kidney will pack it in at some stage.

Every sport has sensibly, and ethically, announced possible future actions for dealing with the virus.

EXCEPT THE MELBOURNE GRAND PRIX.

At Albert Park, it's "move along nothing to see here." The Ferrari team arrived in Oz and were pleasantly surprised at how little disruption was caused by our bio-security "measures". This is the team from Northern Italy, you know, the epicentre of the Italian outbreak.

If you're off to the GP, good luck!

I tried to order basic pantry stuff last night. I always buy that stuff online.
Spent an age selecting the stuff I wanted. Went to checkout. Earliest delivery was Saturday ffs.

Ha ha.
I've already told my parents to stop going to the pokies.
I bet they don't listen.
I'm going to make a few changes be a bit more aware of what's going on around me use the hand sanitizing stations more often and try to frequent at quieter times if I do go,good luck with the health, my wife is battling with in operable stomach cancer heaps of drugs and chemo so immune system isn't great either,one day of the time hang in there brother.

We won't know if it worked for a while.
My immune system is in over drive and creating too many antibodies.
Those antibodies are clogging my kidney.

So this drug is to stop the immune system and allow the body to clear the kidney.
There's only two drugs that can do this. I've had the other one two years ago. It slowed it but didn't stop it.

Blood tests over the next few months will hopefully show the immune system stopping. And then after that hopefully the kidney repairs itself.
Otherwise the kidney will pack it in at some stage.
Good luck mate. Sounds weird but I hope your immune system stops working

I'm going to make a few changes be a bit more aware of what's going on around me use the hand sanitizing stations more often and try to frequent at quieter times if I do go,good luck with the health, my wife is battling with in operable stomach cancer heaps of drugs and chemo so immune system isn't great either,one day of the time hang in the brother.
Sorry to hear that.
On a side note while I was in hospital yesterday I was reading all sorts of stuff.
On hand washing they say you need to wash for 30 seconds for basic cleanliness.
For prep op they have to wash for 3 minutes.

So it got me thinking. How long do I wash my hands for?
I've not been near 30 seconds obviously. Because I tried it and it feels like an age.

I'm going to make a few changes be a bit more aware of what's going on around me use the hand sanitizing stations more often and try to frequent at quieter times if I do go,good luck with the health, my wife is battling with in operable stomach cancer heaps of drugs and chemo so immune system isn't great either,one day of the time hang in there brother.
Sorry to hear about that YPO.

Tar,this place footy and the banter gives me a break from reality,lets hope we can get a handle on corona quick smart and we can get back to blewing over global warming, Chris Scott and that spud Guthrie. :D

Speaking of handwashing - does anyone else find or feel that public restrooms (whether at football, shopping centres etc) the push button taps don't really have a long running time, and you barely get your hands wet before they stop?

I think my local shopping centre has taken note of the emphasis on hygiene & handwashing - I used the facilities yesterday to wash my hands & the tap kept running & running & running, for what would have been 20+ seconds

I wonder if other places have also adjusted the running time for their taps - yes a 5 second or 10 second running time may save a bit of water, but if they are running for 20 - 30 seconds, then I feel you're more inclined to spend the extra time washing your hands; i am anyway as I don't like walking away from a running tap

My opinion remains the same.

Hospitals in two weeks? That's all very well, but you can't 'rush' the medical personnel the same way.

I have suspicions about the people who are 'quarantined' also.
Um do you know what is happening in italy right now? Pretty sure that is a western economy.

the victorian premier has just stateD that all schools and sports events being closed/cancelled for a period of time is inevitable. They are preparing the population for this. Its more then 50 percent chance now of happening.

I've often wondered how crowd reaction affects umpiring decisions. If an umpire hears tens of thousands scream BALL! does it sway them if undecided? If an umpire suddenly hears a whole heap of booing but doesn't actually see an incident, are they led to believe something did happen?

It would be interesting to see how the umpires get on with zero audience participation.
Just look at frees for and against at games with home crowd advantage vs those without. these tests have already been done and umpires favour the teams with home crowd advantage Clearly.

Every sport has sensibly, and ethically, announced possible future actions for dealing with the virus.

At Albert Park, it's "move along nothing to see here." The Ferrari team arrived in Oz and were pleasantly surprised at how little disruption was caused by our bio-security "measures". This is the team from Northern Italy, you know, the epicentre of the Italian outbreak.

Wait. They still have the grand prix in melbourne? I thought it dumped tears ago.

A lotta $ in the F1 and the GP. They ain't cancelling that shit.

If there is a sport that does not need a crowd and is better to watch on tv then the grand prix would be it. the irony it wouldnt ban crowds is just weird.
A lot of rich campaigners go though and do business and such.
They'll be many times during this outbreak you'll see leaning on and favors done by politicians, & we're wondering why some things go ahead and some don't.

And we now have an Italy travel ban introduced from 6pm tonight - same conditions apply as per the China & Iran travel bans

And guess who arrived into the country over the weekend..

And we now have an Italy travel ban introduced from 6pm tonight - same conditions apply as per the China & Iran travel bans

And guess who arrived into the country over the weekend..
Yeah that's true, but spare a thought for the gold digging ho's though. This is their prime opportunity for the year.
Won't someone think of the Hoes????

Um do you know what is happening in italy right now? Pretty sure that is a western economy.

the victorian premier has just stateD that all schools and sports events being closed/cancelled for a period of time is inevitable. They are preparing the population for this. Its more then 50 percent chance now of happening.
Yep since the 60s and the Spaghetti Western. 1583888686699.png

If there is a sport that does not need a crowd and is better to watch on tv then the grand prix would be it. the irony it wouldnt ban crowds is just weird.
The GP is fun. It's great for socialising.
I spent about 9k on it a while back for two tix over 3 days. I was rooted by the end of it.

That's bucket list type of stuff for me.
I'd love to do the entire calendar one year. But yes, the race itself is better on tv.