An Injury FREE fully fit Hawthorn team

Wrong!!

Essendon won that one game that would sew up the final spot. Beating Hawthorn in fact. Hehe, ahhh still brings a smile to my face. :D And didn't that game just show you up as a bunch of whinging sooking crying lady boys.

Never gets old, purely for the fact that it gets so much of a reaction from the underclass.

:thumbsu::thumbsu:
Ahh, yeah :rolleyes:, you won round 22. Congratulations, you won yourself an ass raping on national TV.

For the 5 or so rounds before that it was a running joke as to who actually wanted 8th spot. You can thank the AFL for having drawn us in the last round.

Gee he must have been something hey, must have been a ripper year that one, he must be a stand out, must have one the NAB Rising Star on his ear, no-one could have beaten him, oh hang on, some hack who can't even kick from Freo won it that year??

Maybe those who voted know nothing, or didn't watch that many Hawthorn games.

Or maybe it's just another over rated flash in the pan.

Guess we will all find out in the coming years.

You completely missed the point, then want on an emotional rant like a child. BTW, finished alot higher than Hurley did in his year, Hurley has peaked.:rolleyes:

What experience does Hooper add?

50 AFL games experience.

So when Hawks supporters tell us that Williams has dodgy knees we should believe them but when Port supporters say that SB has a dodgy knee it us untrue?

Just so you know, one player is currently in full training, whilst the other one is coming off major surgery on his knee.

Burgoyne and Williams were drafted the same year. Burgoyne has played 157 games while Williams has played 111, more than 2 full season's worth of games more in 8 years. Burgoyne has averaged 20 games a year, William's 14.

Hmmmm

You couldn't beat an Essendon side which according to your teams intellectual posters is utter mediocrity. You had two cracks at this task as well.

You couldn't beat a St Kilda B grade side.

You lost TWICE to Port Adelaide, now this just on it's own is cause for belly laughs.

You failed to score in the first half and were smashed by 15 goals by the Bulldogs.

And I disagree that you underperformed in 09, I actually believe you OVER performed in 08.

:thumbsu:
How you could possibly count rd 22 in the wins column with box hill as your opponents is beyond me. The saints game we had 7 players out as well but everyone keeps convienently overlooking this because the saints had there best players out. Its about team structure not who is out of the side. Our list is far superior to your list atm end of story, our depth last yr was kids and rookies and it got exposed when we had all those injuries, to say otherwise as in " Oh the hawks havent got any depth" is complete crap. Our depth has now improved so you will see a far better performance from the hawks next yr. The hawks will smash the scum next yr u can cry all you like but that is what will happen.

Who is going to replace the 46 goals Mark Williams kicked in 2008? Apart from Buddy/Franklin, you don't have an option to cover for Williams.
I don't think just 1 player will replace those goals but i think a spread of goals from other players such as dowler, burgoyne and more output from a player like rioli can. I would like to see our midfielders kick more goals too.

Gee he must have been something hey, must have been a ripper year that one, he must be a stand out, must have one the NAB Rising Star on his ear, no-one could have beaten him, oh hang on, some hack who can't even kick from Freo won it that year??

Maybe those who voted know nothing, or didn't watch that many Hawthorn games.

Or maybe it's just another over rated flash in the pan.

Guess we will all find out in the coming years.
Perhaps, if you doubt his ability, you need to get in contact with the club who offered him about 4 times as much he was on in his first year to leave for the other side of town.
Pity he said no hey, otherwise you'd be singing his praises.

You completely missed the point, then want on an emotional rant like a child. BTW, finished alot higher than Hurley did in his year, Hurley has peaked.:rolleyes:

Hurley played 9 games due to injury. Going by average votes per game he would have just about won our B&F had he played 22 games.

50 AFL games experience.

So that is all it takes is it? I think those that matter at the Hawks will be more concerned about him simply getting his head in a place where he is mentally capable of playing at AFL level as opposed to bringing all his experience to the table. Maybe he can teach the youngsters the best ways to do a runner?

Burgoyne and Williams were drafted the same year. Burgoyne has played 157 games while Williams has played 111, more than 2 full season's worth of games more in 8 years. Burgoyne has averaged 20 games a year, William's 14.

So in other words you can't answer the question.

Who is going to replace the 46 goals Mark Williams kicked in 2008? Apart from Buddy/Franklin, you don't have an option to cover for Williams.
Dowler, Morton, Hooper would be top of the tree. Then players like Moss, Burgoyne, Bateman, Lewis, Rioli and Osborne would move through the pockets and flanks also.

I think WCE will be big improvers next year. Don't be surprised if they finish above Hawthorn and Carlton.

Theyll improve as long as Kerr can manage his temper, Cox not get injured and there young blokes put the hard yards in preseason, otherwise like hawthorn and injuries theyre doomed. Carlton will suffer also with injuries to its backline more so than any other part ( including our midfield first rounds or so)

So that is all it takes is it? I think those that matter at the Hawks will be more concerned about him simply getting his head in a place where he is mentally capable of playing at AFL level as opposed to bringing all his experience to the table. Maybe he can teach the youngsters the best ways to do a runner?
Nah, you're right, we draft players and then wonder about whether they'll fit or not. :rolleyes:

Sounds like you think you would have beaten Geelong in 2007. Geelong 2007/2009 were a very different prospect to Geelong 2008.

You are kidding yourself.
In case you had forgotten we beat the cats in 07, admittedly it was before they went ballistic on the competition but their game style didnt worry us, it still doesnt. Look at our record in the 3 yrs since, Geelong havent had their own way against us more than any other side, we could have realistically won 3 out of the 4 games since 07. they would rate our scalp as number 1 you can guarantee that. Geelong were imo more vunerable in 07 than 08, they just got lucky they avoided the sides more capable of taking it up to them in the grand final (Adelaide, Hawthorn, a fully fit West Coast etc) Would have preferred to play the cats than north in that finals series because north for some reason had our measure, some teams match up better and play a certain way that some teams cant handle and that was the case against north that yr.

How you could possibly count rd 22 in the wins column with box hill as your opponents is beyond me. The saints game we had 7 players out as well but everyone keeps convienently overlooking this because the saints had there best players out. Its about team structure not who is out of the side. Our list is far superior to your list atm end of story, our depth last yr was kids and rookies and it got exposed when we had all those injuries, to say otherwise as in " Oh the hawks havent got any depth" is complete crap. Our depth has now improved so you will see a far better performance from the hawks next yr. The hawks will smash the scum next yr u can cry all you like but that is what will happen.
Haha, I already asked a Hawks supporter to name the top 5 of their team, and the top 5 of the Saints to see who had their better team playing that day, but alas, they passed up the opportunity, for obvious reasons. Maybe you might like to have a go?

And the bold underlined bit in your rant, omg, I do not think I have seen a line on Big footy that made me laugh as loud as I did when I read that.

So in other words you can't answer the question.

You missed the point re - Hurley too, are you all that stupid. Im not having a go at Hurley, there's no need to pull your dick over him. Im saying Rioli may improve on his output of his first season. 1 example of where Hawthorn may find improvement on 2008.

Yes I can answer your question. William's has missed on average an extra 6 games a season due to injury. Burgoyne is coming back from knee surgery, just like William's hasn't played a game since having major knee surgery.:confused:

You missed the point re - Hurley too, are you all that stupid. Im not having a go at Hurley, there's no need to pull your dick over him. Im saying Rioli may improve on his output of his first season. 1 example of where Hawthorn may find improvement on 2008.

Yes I can answer your question. William's has missed on average an extra 6 games a season due to injury. Burgoyne is coming back from knee surgery, just like William's hasn't played a game since having major knee surgery.:confused:
I think it is you who has missed the point sir.

This whole thread is a dick-pulling exercise, a Hawthorn one at that. You try to enlighten us as to just how great you are going to be, yet when others show you just how much fail you bring on yourselves you wish to try to throw it back at said poster the same way. If you cannot handle the criticism then maybe you shouldn't put yourself out there and make it so easy.

The most 1 of these players has kicked in a season is 18 goals. Laughable post.
Perhaps it's laughable if you think that all players will have produced their best season by the time they are 21.

This whole thread is a dick-pulling exercise, a Hawthorn one at that.
No, that's not the case at all.
This thread is clearly a place for Essendon supporters to hang out and pray that Hawthorn don't rise back up the ladder in 2010.

Perhaps it's laughable if you think that all players will have produced their best season by the time they are 21.

Hooper will be 22 by the time the season starts & it will be his fifth AFL season. If you're pinning your hopes on a player who was delisted by Brisbane for poor offield discipline & have a major weakness of crumbing forwards as it is, then Hawthorn's lack of an AFL quality ruckman & key defender might not be their biggest weakness.

Hooper will be 22 by the time the season starts & it will be his fifth AFL season. If you're pinning your hopes on a player who was delisted by Brisbane, who have a major weakness of crumbing forwards as it is, then Hawthorn's lack of an AFL quality ruckman & key defender might not be their biggest weakness.
So you do actually believe players should have had thier best year by the time they are 21?

I bet you're a Leon Davis fan too.

So you do actually believe players should have had thier best year by the time they are 21?

I bet you're a Leon Davis fan too.

Hmm, by 21, Leon had kicked 81 goals in 65 games. Hooper at the same juncture, 45 goals in 46 games.

It's not a question of a player having their best year by 21, or whether I rate Leon or not (that is largely irrelevant).

The point is, a player who at absolute peak has kicked 18 goals in a season is going to no where near kick close to 46 goals in his 5th season. Get back on that Thorp express because it's got as much promise as Hooper being an AFL standard footballer.

Hawthorn's side has quite a number of holes structurally in it. I think you should focus first on getting into the 8 before the 4, a feat your club has achieved 3 times in the last 18 years.

Nah, you're right, we draft players and then wonder about whether they'll fit or not. :rolleyes:

Huh? Are you trying to tell me that Hoopers mental instability is not an ongoing concern for Hawthorn?

Haha, I already asked a Hawks supporter to name the top 5 of their team, and the top 5 of the Saints to see who had their better team playing that day, but alas, they passed up the opportunity, for obvious reasons. Maybe you might like to have a go?

Good luck with that. I have asked them numerous times to post their injury list for 2009 but as of yet we are still yet to see. it. We all know why it hasn't been posted.

Thanks for confirming what i was saying. Hawks supporters know everything about Williams but Port supporters are wrong regarding SB. :eek: