MRP / Trib. Anthony Caminiti fights for his freedom and wins big at the tribunal

Strange old day.......Filth fans baying for blood was interesting. I watched the game again tonight, and thought it was interesting. In the third quarter there is an incident where Owens accidentally collects Mitchell high (and immediately puts his hands up to indicate he's sorry and it was an accident), and although Mitchell simply got up to take his free kick, apparently unconcerned with the obviously accidental contact, there was a Filth player who runs in to remonstrate with Owens like a flog. Owens swats him away like a toddler and ignores it, but who is that player......why it's everyone's favourite nancy, our boy Murphy !!!

So a bloke who has had major concussion issue and gets hit in the head is a pussy? Good one. Hero.
Imagine getting sat on your hole by the same action you’ve been dishing out all night, whinging in the minutes after, then continuing to sook it up post match.
That’s more what makes him a teat suckling pussy, less the fact he got Hammered.

To me this looks like a bloke who went to push/slap a bloke and unfortunately hit him in the chin. Murphy has a history with concussion and because of this it concussed him. Its a lose/lose situation. Murphy is out for 2 weeks because of concussion. And your bloke is out for 3. Should Caminiti have payed more attention to the situation? For sure. He made a mistake and hit a bloke in the chin. Was it a dog act. Hell no. It was an accident. Should he get off? Hell no he should have been more aware of the situation. Hopefully you guys see it the same way. Lose/lose. Murphy has been one of our best players over the last 4 weeks and im sure Caminiti is in the same category for you guys. Keep winning games. The Saints winning the premiership is a win in my books this year if we dont.

Serious question (as you haven’t come here to troll), in your opinion should Murphy be playing footy?

Were his previous concussions from big hits?

We’ve seen first hand with Paddy McCartin when a guy is out there who shouldn’t be. You’re just nervously waiting for the next knock and he is out for weeks.

Doesn’t sound like Murphy is there yet but an article I read sounds like he has had some terrible symptoms with it.

He seems quite a combative type player which is a bit of a dangerous combo when you can get knocked out so easily.

Imagine getting sat on your hole by the same action you’ve been dishing out all night, whinging in the minutes after, then continuing to sook it up post match.
That’s more what makes him a teat suckling pussy, less the fact he got Hammered.
This is your board so you guys do what you want. I agree Murphy is a mouth and he is physical so wack him around the body. Go crazy. If you want to hit him in the head though........ Didnt McCartin play for you guys? I thought you understood what that was like.

Talk is that Murphy is going to give evidence at the Tribunal tonight. That is not good for your boy's prospects.

“And after I hit him, your honour, he hit me back and so then I told him to just play football.”

LMAO.

This is your board so you guys do what you want. I agree Murphy is a mouth and he is physical so wack him around the body. Go crazy. If you want to hit him in the head though........ Didnt McCartin play for you guys? I thought you understood what thid was like.
Yeah champ that's great but Murphy copped him on the face so your argument isn't worth shit. Jog on.

Serious question (as you haven’t come here to troll), in your opinion should Murphy be playing footy?

Were his previous concussions from big hits?

We’ve seen first hand with Paddy McCartin when a guy is out there who shouldn’t be. You’re just nervously waiting for the next knock and he is out for weeks.

Doesn’t sound like Murphy is there yet but an article I read sounds like he has had some terrible symptoms with it.

He seems quite a combative type player which is a bit of a dangerous combo when you can get knocked out so easily.
Murphy is that crazy Jono Brown like player who insists that he runs back with the flight into constests and knocks himself out. Not just once but a few times. Should he play AFL? Probably not. He has a bit of a death wish but who am I to tell him no. Should he stop playing the game he loves for cash? Maybe.
Agree he is that dangerous combo of combative and easily knocked out. Should he be called a pussy and mocked? Well I will let you guys answer that.

Oow, I’m off the banned list. Someone must be pretty happy with the result. Lethlean has maybe worked his magic inside AFL house… which I’m told isn’t the first time that has happened.

But well done, you got away with one there. His argument of non retaliatory, and hence in intentional was laughable tbh. Quickest non retaliatory response I’ve ever seen. Unless there is an appeal from the AFL of course…..
AFL house wasn't the only place he worked his magic ;-)

This is your board so you guys do what you want. I agree Murphy is a mouth and he is physical so wack him around the body. Go crazy. If you want to hit him in the head though........ Didnt McCartin play for you guys? I thought you understood what that was like.
You’re either;

1. Wilfully ignorant
  2. Ignorant

I find both detestable.

Yeah champ that's great but Murphy copped him on the face so your argument isn't worth s**t. Jog on.
Are you saying Murphy hit Caminiti in the face? If so I will jog on. But shouldnt he be rubbed out for it. If not? Well..... this is your board but I havent seen it. Dont get me wrong. I saw Murphy doing some back massages and im not a fan of that. It a bit low. If you go back to my original post you willl see what I think. Murphy out for 2 weeks. Camminiti out for 3. It is what it is and its a lose/lose situation.wish none of it happened. Anyway. Saints would be the one other team I would be happy to get the flag this year. It would make my mum very happy.

Moral of the story.
If you've got a history of concussion....

Don't take cheap shots at people behind play.

Especially...

Teenage players who are about to get replaced in the side by a senior player, and are probably due for a rest anyway.

Just wanna say that I predicted the Caminiti suspension before the season started. I can dig out the post for the disbelievers. Am officially the only person around here whose predictions come true. The bloke who tipped Nas would sign by round 1 was next closest to the pin.

I opened a thread after a preseason match titled ”who can stop us now?”! But George shut it down. We’re 5 rounds in and the very question I was asking still hasn’t been answered.

Murphy is that crazy Jono Brown like player who insists that he runs back with the flight into constests and knocks himself out. Not just once but a few times. Should he play AFL? Probably not. He has a bit of a death wish but who am I to tell him no.
Well prob not on you to tell him no personally but Collingwood surely has a duty of care. You mentioned McCartin before, we delisted him (mutual agreement) after multiple concussions. He chose to play again and Sydney are taking the risk. I like Paddy and actually hate seeing him risk his quality of life playing.

Should he be called a pussy and mocked?

I really don’t know the answer to this so I’m going to say maybe. But maybe not.

Just saw a close up of Murphy's face.

Holy sh*t. If Caminiti did that to him then I stand corrected. Hammer should receive a life ban. Looks irreversible.

Reckon the fellas from botched would run out off the room screaming.

Goes to to show how poor the match vision is though. Hammer must have stomped on his chin at least a thousand times and we're yet to see any of that.

84bb7033b3f0659a0708df35b7502d9d.gif

Well prob not on you to tell him no personally but Collingwood surely has a duty of care. You mentioned McCartin before, we delisted him (mutual agreement) after multiple concussions. He chose to play again and Sydney are taking the risk. I like Paddy and actually hate seeing him risk his quality of life playing.

I really don’t know the answer to this so I’m going to say maybe. But maybe not.
Respect your post in regards to concussion. Anyway I have out stayed my welcome. Good luck with the year ahead if anyone deserves a premiership this year its is you guys.

100% this, it bothers me a lot that Collingwood chose not to go through the concussion protocol because that would have left them exposed down back and instead waited until after the game to do it.

If I was St Kilda I'd be arguing who's to say that Caminiti shove did anything, Collingwood's own doctors didn't think it was worth going through the concussion protocol at the time and hopefully there's footage of at least one more incident where Murphy was tackled high or involved in a contested marking contest that could have potentially had some kind of an impact.

When I first saw it, I thought this is going to be a fine, and if there was no concussion, I think it's a fine, that fact that Murphy has a head like an eggshell sucks, and the fact that Murphy struck first also sucks - if it was at a pub, there'd be no charges to answer. At the end of the day, what this teaches players is to a) strike first and b) strike the body.

By jove, I think you have it.

Nathan Murphy has a head like an eggshell because, hear me out, he is an egg!

Explains the cracking under pressure and his scrambled behaviour on the weekend.

And now he gets a couple weeks off so he can go on hollandaise.

By jove, I think you have it.

Nathan Murphy has a head like an eggshell because, hear me out, he is an egg!

Explains the cracking under pressure and his scrambled behaviour on the weekend.

And now he gets a couple weeks off so he can go on hollandaise.
Bravissimo!

Oh give over ffs

U really think he meant to hit him in the head?

He went to hit him in the body like he had done most of the game
In fact they were both doing it for most of the game
Footage shows murphy dropping, they even mention it, the media mentions it, everyone mentions it, everyone says and can see it was an accident and yet here u are on your horse being a social justice warrior bringing up paddy who we have all said should retire

Its sad he has a concusaion history, no one wants that.

Its also sad the club didn't feel the need to test him till after the game, after laying on the deck with something obviously wrong

You should be asking those questions of your own club

This isnt steve baker here who we all know was dirty ffs

Seriously get a grip

The conclusion from the past 3 days is that Nathan Murphy is a loser.

MRP / Trib. Anthony Caminiti fights for his freedom and wins big at the tribunal