Anyone been banned by a freo moderator?

Context, intent, history and tone come to mind.

Do you understand??

No I can't understand. Perhaps you can try explaining how your original comments weren't hypocritical even allowing for the co-called 'history' between you.

As for the other factors you think make all the difference;

Content: Here's what you said;

"I reckon that you should lay off the sauce j-mac.

Otherwise a tatoo of the word knobend may appear on your forehead.

Treat our board with respect and you are welcome.

You know that."

Speaks for itself I think.

Context: The thread is about people getting banned for saying fairly trivial things on the Freo board. Your response along with some other Freo supporters is to suggest that if they treat the Freo board with respect they'll be fine. Whilst I don't disagree with the sentiment, it seems a trifle hypocritical to suggest in the same breath that a WC supporter is a knobend n'est pas???

Intent: You were trying to say "...treat the freo board with respect" whilst at the same time calling someone on the WC board a knobend.

Tone: Don't make me laugh. Unless you bolden or italicize certain words it's almost impossible to express tone in a message board. You didn't do either in your original comments.

Maybe you understand NOW.

We have a live one.:thumbsu:

No I can't understand. Perhaps you can try explaining how your original comments weren't hypocritical even allowing for the co-called 'history' between you.

You know that."

*sigh*

OK Champ, here is what j-mac was saying and I thought that he was making a goose of himself.

We have always got along well and I knew that he would take it in the spirit that it was intended. PM's between us confirm that as a fact.
I don't see what the problem is hedland is soft. Try and ban me for saying that sabre you pussie:thumbsu::p

come out come out where ever you are ( SABRE, RIPPER ) come on try and defend the indefenceable here is your shot. But I doubt you will nothin but a couple of trolls in mods clothing. pathetic both of you

Thats not something I would say about Eagle or GB on my board. These guys have a shitty enough job without having to cop that.

Context: The thread is about people getting banned for saying fairly trivial things on the Freo board. Your response along with some other Freo supporters is to suggest that if they treat the Freo board with respect they'll be fine. Whilst I don't disagree with the sentiment, it seems a trifle hypocritical to suggest in the same breath that a WC supporter is a knobend n'est pas???

Oh I n'est pas all right, but if you dig a bit you will find that I have a really good relationship with many on here.

99% of WCE fans on this site realise that a very large proportion of my posts are tongue in cheek or at worst a harmless shitstir.

They also realise that when I am serious I do not leave them wondering.

You are obviously in the other 1% .

You may play the hypocrisy card all that you like, it makes you appear as a pedant, but please don't let me stop you.

Intent: You were trying to say "...treat the freo board with respect" whilst at the same time calling someone on the WC board a knobend.

It's called the search function. Use it to check out my posting style.

You might learn something.
Tone: Don't make me laugh. Unless you bolden or italicize certain words it's almost impossible to express tone in a message board. You didn't do either in your original comments.

You think??

I beg to differ.

*sigh*

OK Champ, here is what j-mac was saying and I thought that he was making a goose of himself.

We have always got along well ....

Seriously mate, the other one plays jingle bells, go ahead, be my guest.

hey bush pig i do treat your board with repect i think in the 12 months on BF i have said only 1 distastefull thing on the ********s board:rolleyes: as for trolling you are the lord and master of it. I should get some tips off you. And as for you coming on to an opposition board and calling 1 of them a ******** is what i expect out of the great man;)As for you ripper I don't give a flying arse @%$& if i get red carded for telling the truth on my own board mate :cool: You my sir are a troll and 90% of the people on BF know it.

It would appear he has the greatest respect for you sir.

Seriously mate, the other one plays jingle bells, go ahead, be my guest.

Do you honestly think that the way j-mac was carrying on was endearing himself to our mods???

It might surprise you but there is a rapport between opposition supporters and j-mac generally is good value on our board.

I didn't want him to screw that up by getting our mods backs up.

It would appear he has the greatest respect for you sir.

And that statement only goes further to justifying my point that you have no friggen idea what you are talking about.:)

If he'd said those things on the FREO board I would agree.

He was saying it on his own board though.

Ripper had already posted in this thread.

Do you think mods, any mods, don't hold a grudge when they are openly bagged??

As I have already explained via PM to j-mac, he was creating a rod for his own back with the way he was attacking Ripper and Sabre.

If you can't see the common sense in that well......

As I have already explained via PM to j-mac, he was creating a rod for his own back with the way he was attacking Ripper and Sabre.

I know what you are saying bushie but i don't steer away from the fact your mods are super sensitive trolls who can dish it out but can't take it:thumbsu: other than that i generally don't have problems with any of you:thumbsu:

If he can't voice his opinions on his own board where the hell can he:confused:. If you can find me even ONE occasion when he has trolled on the Freo board I'll listen. Until then, I can only think that you are one of those people we occasionally come across in life that can't admit they've ever made an honest mistake.

You were hypocritical in the post I originally highlighted and no amount of ducking, weaving, or appealing to 'history' or a misplaced view of context & content can get you out of it.

If you still can't allow your ego to let you see this then;

8344Amazingly-Enough.jpg

I know what you are saying bushie but i don't steer away from the fact your mods are super sensitive trolls who can dish it out but can't take it:thumbsu: other than that i generally don't have problems with any of you:thumbsu:

Mate I reckon that with the amount of Yellow and Red being dished out lately, you can bet your balls that ALL mods are super sensitive.

We are in the middle of a crackdown afterall.

And that produces anger from posters, who in turn, take it out on the mods.

If you genuinely believe that our mods are trolling, and I don't, then you have the report function button at your disposal.

Sleep tight.:)

Mate I reckon that with the amount of Yellow and Red being dished out lately, you can bet your balls that ALL mods are super sensitive.

We are in the middle of a crackdown afterall.

And that produces anger from posters, who in turn, take it out on the mods.

If you genuinely believe that our mods are trolling, and I don't, then you have the report function button at your disposal.

Sleep tight.:)
don't get me wrong it is all mods but yours just stand out i suppose:thumbsu: probly because they wear purple:p now that is a troll;):p:)

If he can't voice his opinions on his own board where the hell can he:confused:. If you can find me even ONE occasion when he has trolled on the Freo board I'll listen. Until then, I can only think that you are one of those people we occasionally come across in life that can't admit they've ever made an honest mistake.

Don't worry Crank, I always admit when I am wrong.

Always.

It is just sad to see that an apparently literate poster fails too see the common sense in my replies.

Have another look and you will see that I highlighted the WAY that he was bagging our mods was the salient point.

It doesn't matter where he does it, it is HOW he does it.

Comprende`
You were hypocritical in the post I originally highlighted and no amount of ducking, weaving, or appealing to 'history' or a misplaced view of context & content can get you out of it.

Oh come on mate. That argument has already been well and truly dismantled.
And you know as well as I do, that being a pedant only makes you look a bit silly.
If you still can't allow your ego to let you see this then;

8344Amazingly-Enough.jpg

Agreement at last.

Always.

It is just sad to see that an apparently literate poster fails too see the common sense in my replies.

Have another look and you will see that I highlighted the WAY that he was bagging our mods was the salient point.

Comprende`

And you know as well as I do, that being a pedant only makes you look a bit silly.

Agreement at last.
are you two done yet come on boys kiss and make up;)

Always.

Except on this occasion obviously.

If you think that, then why can't you understand the following;

It doesn't matter where you told him to respect the Freo board that matters.

It's the fact that you hypocritcally called him a knobend in the same post where you were calling for respect. That's what I pointed out & you still can't seem to make head nor tail of.

I don't think you could find anyone with an IQ over 50 that would agree with you.
jerkit.gif

Except on this occasion obviously.

It's a bit hard to admit guilt when you are incident.

If you think that, then why can't you understand the following;

It doesn't matter where you told him to respect the Freo board that matters.

It's the fact that you hypocritcally called him a knobend in the same post where you were calling for respect. That's what I pointed out & you still can't seem to make head nor tail of.

Arguing with an idiot, and the well known consequences comes to mind.:rolleyes:

But to make you sleep better at night.

I concede that in the STRICTESS and most PEDANTIC of interpretations you may label me hypocrytical.

There you go.

I don't think you could find anyone with an IQ over 50 that would agree with you.
jerkit.gif

That would be an impossibility around here.;)

You know that."

Maybe you understand NOW.

Lighten up mate. I certainly didn't take it like that. If you've spent much time on here you will realise that bushie spends most of his time pulling the piss and j_mac has had a number of disagreements with the Freo mods. Bushie was just pointing out in a humorous way that if j_mac wanted to come on the Freo board and not get carded it would be best not to bag the mods and the players. Generally it is better to be a little conciliatory if you want to hang around on opposition club boards. Fair enough advice I reckon.

Geez, I leave you guys alone for a weekend and look what happens?

If anyone, be they Freo fan, Eagles fan, or other, doesn't like how mods mod their boards, it should be taken up with the admins. Make a sane and sensible argument and they might even pay attention to you...

Bitching about it here achieves nothing.