Anyone feel sorry for west coast?

Every team has a down year or 2.

People shouldn't feel sorry for us, the bench mark for the competiton changes nearly every year, we were lucky enough to be amongst the top 2 teams for 2 years.

We have the youth to make an impact in 2010, and should look forward to a nice high draft pick this year.

Masten played well and should get a nomination this week with 20 touches which were effective.

Kennedy is looking to become an elite forward with three very good games under his belt.

Ebert had 17 touches and about 8 tackles.

McKinley had two goals

Schofield nullified Jones, and played a good role in the back.

We have blooded Sphanger, Scott Selwood, and Ryan Davis. Along with Wilkes who should get a game this year, and Brown, that will be the formation for 10 or so years, barring injuries or trades.

We are missing Kerr, Hunter, Hurn, and Hunter, and have just got Priddis get.

We will get about 5 wins this year, but will return as the formidle hard running, strong bodied football team next year

:thumbsu:

You're taking the piss right? :rolleyes:

All I can say is, I sincerely hope that the Eagles suffer for at least 5 years at the bottom of the ladder and their fans be subject to the ridicule of the football world, just as they gave it out when they had a good team. :thumbsdown:

sheesh were not Carlton

We only need two picks to be pick absolute guns.

Masten and this years Daniel Rich :thumbsu:

Thanks for Kennedy as well.

Hahaha West Coast supporters are still the most arrogant supporters on here.

If you were ever feeling sorry for West Coast, go back and read some of the threads during their magnificant 1 point dynasty.

Warwick, its only 1 West Coast supporter wanting to know if anyone had sympathy for the team :rolleyes: and there has been other West Coast supporters criticizing it. So, I don't where you get the most arrogant angle.

Yes, the past threads were very embarrassing.

By the way, congrats on the win against the Blues.

What's to be sorry about. West Coast are playing like a side who are 15th. Someone has to be playing shit footy and be 15th. Why is this worth a thread?

Warwick, its only 1 West Coast supporter wanting to know if anyone had sympathy for the team :rolleyes: and there has been other West Coast supporters criticizing it. So, I don't where you get the most arrogant angle.
The Eagles' supporters who have posted in this thread after the OP are, (and were not) the problem.

I'm sure you are aware of the arrogant WCE flogs on here.

sheesh were not Carlton

We only need two picks to be pick absolute guns.

Masten and this years Daniel Rich :thumbsu:

Thanks for Kennedy as well.

LOLing at you Tanking scum. :D

If you think you are only 1 or 2 decent draft picks away from being contenders again, you are kidding yourself. :eek:

BTW you're welcome and thank you for your Captain and best player in your clubs history. :)

If you were ever feeling sorry for West Coast, go back and read some of the threads during their magnificant 1 point dynasty.

Mate......you need to spend more time on here if you think we are the most arrogant. Lets just say the last 18 months have tempered our general confidence levels.

As to feeling sorry..........geeeeeeeeeez what a dumb thread. We don't want sypathy, we don't think we should win all the time, yes we play finals regularly but this year we look like missing out.

The club has run a root, players have paid a price, and as supporters we will stick to our club and players as we rebuild......this is part of the process....thats all.

Yes injuries to key players has not helped but every team gets injuries. This is the toughest game and comp in the world IMO. We are a very strong organisation and we'll be back sooner than most.

The Eagles' supporters who have posted in this thread after the OP are, (and were not) the problem.

Yes, unfortunately I am very aware of them. sigh..

I just hate when we all cop the arrogant tag.

no need for that. its a little disappointing to see your own team lose every week and im sure you'll agree. i was just checking if anyone from the other teams had a bit of sympathy too.

Lots of west coast supporters post symathy cards on the Fremantle board after they lose, perhaps you should ask those guys.

____ mate - we had to put up with you guys in the good old days. We where just getting our own back.

Smoker.

If you think you are only 1 or 2 decent draft picks away from being contenders again, you are kidding yourself. :eek:

BTW you're welcome and thank you for your Captain and best player in your clubs history. :)

As opposed to getting dozens of top picks, the best player in the league and still not being a contender...?

You talk crap most of the time BB
I can only laugh at this statement. I have one of the most astute footy minds on here and time and time again come up with the goods. It's ony people like you who get upset about FA who can't see it. I'm on the money most of the time.

Enjoy the Blues game tonight did we:D

No, we'r not 1 or 2 draft picks away from being contenders, we already have the list to be contenders, Kerr, Butler, Le Cras, Mitch Brown and improvement in others out there tonight will get us there without any other additions.......

As for the best player in our history....................Judd, Cousins, Matera, Jacovich.........you only have one of possibly four.

Oh.....and Kennedy is coming along quite nicely now he's playing for a club who knows HOW to develop talent.:D

As opposed to getting dozens of top picks, the best player in the league and still not being a contender...?

Dozens? :rolleyes:

We've had 5 top 5 picks + Judd over the last 6 years.

Don't worry about us, we will be contenders and dominating again sooner than anyone (other than Carlton supporters) would like.
And all will be right in the world again. :)

no need for that. its a little disappointing to see your own team lose every week and im sure you'll agree. i was just checking if anyone from the other teams had a bit of sympathy too.
self indulgent waaaaaanker. Why would you think anyone else cares? And why are you disappointed? You support the most successful club since the Eagle's inception. You need to grow up and take it on the chin. Some people support clubs who haven't won a flag in their lifetime. Stop being so arrogant and just accept that your club is capabe of being shit ike everyone elses. Get your head down and suck it up.

Dozens? :rolleyes:

We've had 5 top 5 picks + Judd over the last 6 years.

Don't worry about us, we will be contenders and dominating again sooner than anyone (other than Carlton supporters) would like.
And all will be right in the world again. :)

Lol - not after tonights little effort you won`t. Some of your lot where doing the Rich/Nicknat sums before the game was even over.

The great man did ____ all tonite.

I wasn't much of a Eagles liker when they were winning but now, as I did with Carlton.. I'm starting to like them a little better now they're down the bottom.. hopefully next years a better year for them

u fail to realise that it is only ONE eagles supporter that is feeling sorry for us, and the rest of us are telling him (or her) to STFU and grow up. How are we more arrogant than hawthorn, or carlton for that matter??

Anyone feel sorry for west coast?