Australian cheating at Newlands, where to from here?

Will be good to see the end of this series. Can't remember a series played with such poor sportsmanship all round.

Doubt any of them have a beer after the game or even after the series. Playing India will be better.
Indian boxing team just found with empty syringes in their Commonwealth Games village today.

Meanwhile, outside of Thuglife..
Mate, what an absolute crock of shite.

Mate, you don't have to agree with it. You are entitled to your opinion, but it ain't a crock of shit if some people view Stokes' actions differently to the way you do. Sure, he went a little overboard, but it wasn't a coward hit like it was being out to be.

By self imposed I assume you mean ACB imposed rather than the guys themselves.

Had they played for any other country it would have been a match payment and play on. Or in Rabadas case nothing.

They don’t play for any other country, if they did they’d probably make a 10th of the money as well.

They signed a contract, they broke some of the terms and conditions in the contract, they were penalised as per the contract. That is the same contract they signed that they use to get paid millions of dollars to play cricket with-in the terms and conditions of the contract.
CA (ACB) aren’t making it up as they go along, the contracts are all in place.

If you knowingly breach the contractual terms. then the fall out is self exposed.

Mate, you don't have to agree with it. You are entitled to your opinion, but it ain't a crock of shit if some people view Stokes' actions differently to the way you do. Sure, he went a little overboard, but it wasn't a coward hit like it was being out to be.

And my opinion is that you're talking out of your arse. He beat the shite out of two blokes because of an alleged (not proven) slight against people he didn't know. And you reckon it's a great thing that he violently attacked two men and could have caused significant damage. It's keyboard warrior shite.

Give it up.
You are creating doubt about what happened in order to get on your high horse.
The 2 people that the DH was threatening have spoken out in support of Stokes.

Again, sure he went overboard.
If you are going to play tough guy then don't cry when a tougher guy beats the shit out of you.
Worse than that, if you are going to play tough guy by picking 2-on-1 on someone then you get the shit beaten out of you, then don't cry.

They don’t play for any other country, if they did they’d probably make a 10th of the money as well.

They signed a contract, they broke some of the terms and conditions in the contract, they were penalised as per the contract. That is the same contract they signed that they use to get paid millions of dollars to play cricket with-in the terms and conditions of the contract.
CA (ACB) aren’t making it up as they go along, the contracts are all in place.

If you knowingly breach the contractual terms. then the fall out is self exposed.
Sorry you must be far more in the inner sanctum than I am as I have not seen their contracts.

Give it up.
You are creating doubt about what happened in order to get on your high horse.
The 2 people that the DH was threatening have spoken out in support of Stokes.

Again, sure he went overboard.
If you are going to play tough guy then don't cry when a tougher guy beats the shit out of you.
Worse than that, if you are going to play tough guy by picking 2-on-1 on someone then you get the shit beaten out of you, then don't cry.

Not creating doubt, just think you are reveling in one big bloke continually beating up others because he can't handle his drink.

Sorry you must be far more in the inner sanctum than I am as I have not seen their contracts.

Didn’t you hear what Sutherland said about the sanctions? They were punished as per their breech on the code of conduct as per their contract. Ie not specifically for ball tampering but for bringing the game into disrepute.

Not creating doubt, just think you are reveling in one big bloke continually beating up others because he can't handle his drink.

Yeah nah. I'm not a Stokes fan, I am merely giving my opinion on ONE incident.
Making it out like he king hit someone whilst drunk is BS.

N
Didn’t you hear what Sutherland said about the sanctions? They were punished as per their breath on the code of conduct as per their contract. Ie not specifically for ball tampering but for bringing the game into disrepute.
No had not seen that. Still a massive over reaction from the ACB for something that goes on everywhere.

Yeah nah. I'm not a Stokes fan, I am merely giving my opinion on ONE incident.
Making it out like he king hit someone whilst drunk is BS.
Continuing to hit someone while they're defenseless on the ground and have clearly stopped fighting is almost close to as bad as king hitting someone. Only need to land one flush and you potentially kill a bloke.

Yep, I agree. I did concede that he went too far.

For the people who have an issue with the players acting contrite and crying I have to ask what response would have made you happy here?

Is there any way they could have handled this that you wouldn't have attacked?

If Smith had turned up and coldly read out a prepared statement while showing little emotion he would have been attacked as an aloof prick in denial about what he had done.

Short of retiring from the game I really don't think there was much he could do satisfy some here.
Honesty; with or without tears, I really don't mind. And I would have been happy with the ICC punishment, not the CA overkill. We didn't get that though, we got evasiveness whenever the questions got tricky.

The guy did have his hands in the air in an act of submission before Stokes hit him if my memory serves me correctly.

On Vaughan's comments, I wonder if he would add that Atherton's team will be remembered as cheats too.

You aren't getting much support on this issue mate.
And rightly so.
He is a thug, a vicious thug, who deserves jail time and a lengthy suspension.
2 year minimum.

So was the guy he hit.

If it was an Australian cricketer who did it, you would defend it.

I hope someone violently confronts you one time, and no-one steps in to fight them off. Then you will be the first to carry on and say that someone should have hit your perpertrator.

You civil libertarians make me sick.

Why don't you give him a medal of honour? Then after that you can visit every one punch attacker in the country and hand out certificates of achievement.

But the person he punched was violently intimidating a gay couple and Stokes' stepped in.

You're not homophobic, are you, and thought that the couple deserved to be bullied?

Pathetic post. Stokes story sounds like total bullshit, but even if he was standing up for someone there is a way to do it without nearly killing someone. Wake up to yourself.

..and what's that- call the police?

Even so, the court would go easy on the guy and let him walk, while Stokes gets more punished for standing up for others.

I'm amazed how many enablers post here.

Australian cheating at Newlands, where to from here?