Opinion AUSTRALIAN Politics: Adelaide Board Discussion Part 5

It seems the Federal Government previously in favour of a First Nations Voice is now seeking to reduce consultation with First Nations people & give them less of a say. This is about gas but presumably the same issues will arise for offshore wind farms too.

King moves to resolve chaos in offshore gas approvals

Angela Macdonald-Smith Senior resources writer

Federal Resources Minister Madeleine King has taken an initial step to resolve the chaos in the approvals process for offshore gas projects that has delayed tens of billions of dollars of investments and which she says include elements that are “no longer fit for purpose”. The minister will later on Friday release a consultation paper and called for feedback from industry, communities and other stakeholders on how to improve the regulations that have opened the door to multiple legal challenges to projects including Woodside Energy’s $16.5 billion Scarborough venture in Western Australia and Santos’ $5.8 billion Barossa project in the Timor Sea...

The issue was triggered by a landmark Federal Court ruling in 2022 that upheld a challenge by Tiwi Island senior lawman Dennis Tipakalippa against the regulatory approval given for Barossa on the grounds that his people had had not been properly consulted on the potential effect on their sea country.

Not sure how footage of Fauci laughing at the complete utter nonsense coming from your hero Trumps mouth helps your cause..
I couldn't give a shit about trump. I don't trust any politician mate.

Its like guys arguing over liberal and labor. Both controlled by evil corporations, both are garbage.

There was footage of albo with bill gates. Imagine trusting that pos.

It seems the Federal Government previously in favour of a First Nations Voice is now seeking to reduce consultation with First Nations people & give them less of a say. This is about gas but presumably the same issues will arise for offshore wind farms too.

King moves to resolve chaos in offshore gas approvals

Angela Macdonald-Smith Senior resources writer

Federal Resources Minister Madeleine King has taken an initial step to resolve the chaos in the approvals process for offshore gas projects that has delayed tens of billions of dollars of investments and which she says include elements that are “no longer fit for purpose”. The minister will later on Friday release a consultation paper and called for feedback from industry, communities and other stakeholders on how to improve the regulations that have opened the door to multiple legal challenges to projects including Woodside Energy’s $16.5 billion Scarborough venture in Western Australia and Santos’ $5.8 billion Barossa project in the Timor Sea...

The issue was triggered by a landmark Federal Court ruling in 2022 that upheld a challenge by Tiwi Island senior lawman Dennis Tipakalippa against the regulatory approval given for Barossa on the grounds that his people had had not been properly consulted on the potential effect on their sea country.
Umm.. it doesn't actually say anything of what you said.

Here's what it actually says...
  • The current regulatory system isn't working, and they want to improve it.
  • They will be talking to industry, communities and other stakeholders on how to fix it. **
** Communities and other stakeholders would 100% include the First Nations land/sea owners.

If anything, they're increasing the level of consultation, in order to come up with a more workable solution.

Congratulations... nice own goal!

Umm.. it doesn't actually say anything of what you said.

Here's what it actually says...
  • The current regulatory system isn't working, and they want to improve it.
  • They will be talking to industry, communities and other stakeholders on how to fix it. **
** Communities and other stakeholders would 100% include the First Nations land/sea owners.

If anything, they're increasing the level of consultation, in order to come up with a more workable solution.

Congratulations... nice own goal!

Of course the Government is spinning to make it look like more and better consultation, but the Australian Workers’ Union and the Maritime Union of Australia has "appealed to federal and state governments asking for changes to how approvals are granted to save jobs"

so the union thinks the current regime post the Court decisions is a risk to jobs and wants it scaled back, and the "Activist investor group the Australasian Centre for Corporate Responsibility argues the industry’s claims are a distraction from company failings and a threat to First Nations’ rights to consultation."

Remember that time in 2019, when the Federal government that Potato Dutton was in vowed to draft laws outlawing consumer boycott campaigns:

Morrison's boycott plan sparks free-speech furore.

Sorry, um, whats Dopey Dutton currently suggesting we all do to Woolies at the moment?

How’s that Midnight Oil song go again..

“Short memory must have a… shooooort memory”

Poor potato head..

Of course the Government is spinning to make it look like more and better consultation, but the Australian Workers’ Union and the Maritime Union of Australia has "appealed to federal and state governments asking for changes to how approvals are granted to save jobs"

so the union thinks the current regime post the Court decisions is a risk to jobs and wants it scaled back, and the "Activist investor group the Australasian Centre for Corporate Responsibility argues the industry’s claims are a distraction from company failings and a threat to First Nations’ rights to consultation."
No, that's your spin on things.

What they're doing is trying to find a better way, that works for all of the various stakeholders.

I made those comment BEFORE the covid vaccine was developed.

Exactly. Your comments were right then, and they’re still right.

It’s why you haven’t had a shot for two years and you won’t ever have another.

The difference is that after the rollout, once you realized you could not avoid taking two/three shots without a lot of trouble, you switched from looking for the right answer….to looking for the highest status opinion, the one you thought would align you with what is “good” and would reflect best on you.

Same as Vader and Moogle, who said one type of Covid vaccine was junk, but later adjusted that (correct) view to something a little more socially acceptable that wouldn’t get them lynched. (That vaccine is no longer being administered in this country BTW.)

And Kane who said we should open up when 30% of the population was vaccinated, and then 70%… and then was still defending not opening up at 90%.

And Vader, who wrote walls of texts just a few weeks before the rollout, saying it was all too rushed and it was all a big mistake.

You’re all frauds. Every single one of you. That’s all there is to it.

All vaccines have the potential to cause unwanted side effects..

Some more than others

1705030703467.jpeg

The difference is that after the rollout, once you realized you could not avoid taking two/three shots without a lot of trouble, you switched from looking for the right answer….to looking for the highest status opinion, the one you thought would align you with what is “good” and would reflect best on you.

Same as Vader and Moogle, who said one type of Covid vaccine was junk, but later adjusted that (correct) view to something a little more socially acceptable that wouldn’t get them lynched. (That vaccine is no longer being administered in this country BTW.)

And Kane who said we should open up when 30% of the population was vaccinated, and then 70%… and then was still defending not opening up at 90%.

And Vader, who wrote walls of texts just a few weeks before the rollout, saying it was all too rushed and it was all a big mistake.

Some more than others

View attachment 1885310
"And Kane who said we should open up when 30% of the population was vaccinated, and then 70%… and then was still defending not opening up at 90%."
Mentally insane.

Also zalensky good putin bad because ch 7 news told me so.

Yep.. and my position on vaccines never even changed.. i’ve always trusted the science and supported their use..

The concerns I had when I wrote that comment was around whether they would be able to develop a safe and effective one against covid in a timely manner..

Thankfully.. They did manage to do it.
You weren't alone as same with me & many others on this board.

They developed the vaccine in record time thankfully given how many were dying across the globe & many hospital systems were under duress.

Some more than others

View attachment 1885310
No…
My initial fears that they wouldnt be able to get a safe and effective vaccine produced in a timely manner were proven incorrect..

I have no problem admitting this.

Because history shows us all that they did.

A safe and effective covid vaccine was not only produced.. it was produced quickly.

And as for your table at the bottom there..

Dont just put a pissant table up and point to it to back your nonsense.. provide a link so we can take a deeper look..

A table like this..

IMG_1536.jpeg

Means sweet fxxk all without some detail about how and where the stats and figures in it were collected..

260 of those “264 adverse events per 100 thousand doses” could simply be minor things like a fever or headache… which was pretty common after recieving a covid vaccine.

But we dont know.. because you dont even provide us with a link to where you found this table..

It could simply be a table full of some more anti-science nonsense from one of those cooker conventions you so love to attend on the dark web..

"And Kane who said we should open up when 30% of the population was vaccinated, and then 70%… and then was still defending not opening up at 90%."
Mentally insane.

Also zalensky good putin bad because ch 7 news told me so.
I never said this last sentence - you did.

Retract this lie you keep repeating or I'll report you.

Trump was the architect behind Warp Speed, which brought you the heart-attack jabs in record time.

Must be confusing when you blokes don’t know which bullshit button to press.
You are beyond delusion if you think Trump was the main reason we have covax.

You are so far up his arse worshipping him, you believe all the crap coming out of his mouth

Any ways this is the wrong thread for Trump!

But it's what you think. Go on, tell me me im wrong.
It's not what I think.

I have never said it, so stop making false claims, retract it or I will report you.

This is my last warning!

You are so triggered, rather than quoting me, you are now making false claims because you are incapable of making coherent arguments.

David Sharaz offered to get Project to film alleged rape couch because Labor MP ‘owed me’​

Brittany Higgins’ partner sent hundreds of text messages to a Ten producer working with Lisa Wilkinson in the days before her rape allegation was aired.

Don't miss out on the headlines from News. Followed categories will be added to My News.
Follow
Brittany Higgins partner David Sharaz told Channel Ten before the program aired that he could organise for The Project to film a leather couch in a Labor MP’s office similar to the one his partner was allegedly r*ped on because he had contacts who “owe him”.
The conversations are detailed in hundreds of text messages that Mr Sharaz sent to a Ten producer working with Lisa Wilkinson in the days before the broadcast.
The messages also detail Ms Higgins “stress grabbing” a $90 bottle of Bollinger from a hotel room bar fridge after she spoke to Ms Wilkinson and Channel Ten’s attempt to offer Ms Higgins access to counselling services.

On February 3, 2021, Mr Sharaz texted the Channel Ten producer Angus Llewellyn at 6am and said he can get a Labor MP to help film a couch. The mystery MP is not named.
“Hey mate, me again. If you need an MPs office to film in secretly. I know some Labor MPs who owe me. I’m sure they wouldn’t mind us filming their couch etc (they’re all the same),’’ Mr Sharaz wrote.
“You’ve probably got your own avenues but I wanted to just offer that to you.”
Mr Llewellyn replies at 7:50 am “Thanks.”
Mock-up texts showing exchanges between David Sharaz and Angus Llewellyn.

Sharaz told Mr Llewellyn that his partner had “stress grabbed” a bottle of Bollinger. Mock-up image of text released by court pictured above.

He also asked when he would be reimbursed for expenses. Mock-up of text released by federal court pictured above.

On January 29, 2021 Mr Sharaz and Mr Llewellyn exchanged more than 40 messages in one day commencing at 8am and ending at 4pm that day.
The same day, Mr Sharaz raises concerns The Project won’t publish without a live police complaint.
“To be honest, Britt is freaked out. She’s worried that without the police etc you’re not going to run this. She’s in a bad place so I can’t really ask her anything at the moment,’’ he wrote.
Channel Ten’s producer Angus Llewellyn replies, “That’s fine. At this stage I have to do lots of work but we will be running this story.
“We’d also like to offer psychology help to B. When is she seeing someone?,’’ he said.
On February 5, 2021, Ms Higgins emailed police and the next day she attended a police station in Canberra telling them she had been interviewed by the media.
The same day Mr Sharaz texted again.
“Hey mate, we’re good. Britt went to the police today. Her file is locked down but has been re-opened,’’ he wrote.
“They’re not proceeding with anything until after all the media stuff but wouldn’t give us a printed doc but said they would probably confirm over statement that something happened etc if asked.”
“Not sure if that’s helpful? Now Britt’s left I’m guessing you start the approaches for comment etc?
“Yes but not too soon. We don’t want to spark anything that triggers the domino effect of one group tipping off the next,’’ the Ten producer replies.
“We will continue to work with our lawyers next week about the best plan. The first paper edit is in place.”

During another discussion over when the story will be published by news.com.au and when The Project will air, Mr Sharaz urges the date to be finalised quickly.
“Britt is starting to feel a little like a commodity, when really .. her life is about to implode. She’s getting nothing out of this,’’ Mr Sharaz said.
“Totally get the producing side of things etc and you’ve been really good. so I’m not having a dig, but the pressure has to be removed from Britt.”
After the first meeting with Lisa Wilkinson and the producer, Mr Sharaz messages to say that Ms Higgins had grabbed a bottle of Bollinger out the bar fridge in the hotel that Channel Ten was paying for.
“Hey mate, heads up. Brittany stress grabbed the closest bottle of alcohol last night after you both left and was a little panicked. I looked at it was the Bollinger,’’ he wrote.
“I’m happy to obviously pay for that one. I looked at it and it was like $90.”
However, the producer wrote back confirming that he could probably sort it out without the couple needing to pay.

On February 5, he also contacted Channel Ten about claiming receipts for a visit to Sydney for the interview.
“Confirming you got those receipts? I think I used your ten email,’’ Mr Sharaz said.
“All good they added up haha. Sorry there were so many.”
“No worries,’’ the Ten producer replies.
Four days later, Mr Sharaz asks when the incidentals will be paid.
“Hey mate, without sounding cheap just wondering when those reimbursements are likely to be paid? We’re a one income household now haha,’’ he wrote.
The next day he texts again about his contact with Ross Dagan, the Channel Ten News director.
“Full disclosure . way before I decided Lisa I messaged Ross Dagon (sic) about how to get in touch with you guys etc. (didn’t give him info of anything) but he’s messaged me to ask if I can get in contact,’’ Mr Sharaz wrote.
“So I have ignored that. Initially he tried to make me to through that.”
“Hmm. Ok. Keep ignoring I suppose!,’’ the Ten producer replies.
“Oh definitely will,’’ Mr Sharaz says. “Haha”
On January 28, 2021, Mr Sharaz messages again that Ms Higgins is quitting her job.
“Hey mate, Brittany is planning to quit tomorrow. She has a two week notice period, but I think she’s going to see if she can go on stress leave,’’ he said.

“They might ask her to just go. Do you need her to ask for that CCTV again?.”
The Ten producer replies that he “wants what is what’s best for Brittany.”
“You don’t owe us anything - do not feel compelled even slightly. What’s best for B’s health and her mental health is how I’d suggest you make your decisions,’’ he said.
Please post some of this in one of the Bruce Lehrmann threads. It will last about 5 seconds before the activist moderater in there will delete it. I'm wary of him

It's not what I think.

I have never said it, so stop making false claims, retract it or I will report you.

This is my last warning!

You are so triggered, rather than quoting me, you are now making false claims because you are incapable of making coherent arguments.
I'm triggered? Says the guy reporting. You're beyond cooked mate.

You are beyond delusion if you think Trump was the main reason we have covax.

You are so far up his arse worshipping him, you believe all the crap coming out of his mouth

Any ways this is the wrong thread for Trump!

Why would I worship him for Covid vaccines?

Look up Operation Warp Speed you clod.

It’s simply a fact that the Trump Administration orchestrated the fast-tracking of Covid vaccines (which his opponents all swore they wouldn’t take! Owing to that very fact).

If I was up Trump’s arse why would I, of all people, bring that up?

If anything I’d want it to be forgotten.

What this exchange shows quite clearly is that that you’re the one who can’t be objective about him.

Why would I worship him for Covid vaccines?

Look up Operation Warp Speed you clod.

It’s simply a fact that the Trump Administration orchestrated the fast-tracking of Covid vaccines (which his opponents all swore they wouldn’t take! Owing to that very fact).

If I was up Trump’s arse why would I, of all people, bring that up?

If anything I’d want it to be forgotten.

What this exchange shows quite clearly is that that you’re the one who can’t be objective about him.
Yet the 1st covax we used came from the UK!

You speak like Trump personally designed the covax which is BS.

IMG_1537.jpeg

So again…
No real smoking guns there..

And, as they specifically state, the significantly higher engagement with the public on the covid vax probably led to more reporting of adverse effects..

Now…

What you need to do is find information on how many people, vaccinated or not, have had adverse effects, including long covid and long term effects on their health and vital organs, from catching covid.. and how many people wouldve actually died if we hadve just let it rip without vaccinating anyone..

No matter how far you keep going down the rabbit hole you simply cannot provide any substantial argument against the covid vax.. you’ve been trying for years now to convince us all and, apart from your already convinced cooker mates, you’ve convinced no one.

My God. Toughen up princess
No, it's gutless when you lose an argument to start misrepresenting posters making completely bogus claims... but would expect anything else from someone who is beyond cooked with conspiracy theories.

Opinion AUSTRALIAN Politics: Adelaide Board Discussion Part 5