B Section 2010

Mate no one loves beating those guys more than me (it was a sweet double this year)....Travvy's jaw and Joe Lynch's concussion have not slipped my memory. Just stating some facts that Kempo arrived at the club (at age 18 btw) as a pretty good player and left to play with his brother.

ps the memory does not have to be too long have only been playing them for about 4 years.

is coughlan over the line at skob ...?
i know he trained a few times pre xmas....has he been there in jan as of yet?

thought he was best mates with tim fleming therefore making xavs pretty likely....?

a midfield of Lynch, Simpson, Coughlan and Dowd would rival OH's lineup last year (albeit only a few games) of Loewe, Voss, Brown and Harvey

Up early today, I've got the 5.30 till 5.30 shift in the cab so I thought I would get this done before I go.
Ladder @round 9 based on what Im hearing re recruits and losses.

Uni Blacks
Old Ivanhoe
Old Carey
St Bernards

OEG
Old Haileybury
St Kevin's
MHSOB
Hampton
Oakleigh.

A VERY VERY tough B Section awaits this year, thoughts anyone? Ill post a more in depth run down in a day or three.
Cheerio.

Up early today, I've got the 5.30 till 5.30 shift in the cab so I thought I would get this done before I go.

A VERY VERY tough B Section awaits this year, thoughts anyone? Ill post a more in depth run down in a day or three.
Cheerio.

like any prediction is only speculative, like mine!!

St Bernards strong returns, more experience in great youth - premiership beckoning. Jordan will be rubbing his hands
St Kevin's- wow, onball awesome, can they cover kpp, get plugger fit, find a FF to complement gun crummers up front and may replace their catholic rivals as favourites. Moving away from home for the season may actually help with injuries reduced.
Uni Blacks strong recruits again. Keep kempton fit, finals
Old Carey - bit speculative, however if rumours true,Parton, Smithwick, Fremantle,Howat Misgamble,Evans through middle , ??Like Stkevs Kpp will be the key. Maybe Rowe as a FF with those onball gains.

OEG- will be thereabouts, may even step up significantly
Old Haileybury. The unknown is the ex AFL. How many games can they get out of them.
Old Ivanhoe No Heta
Hampton. Will Robbins play?
Oakleigh.
MHSOB No McIntyre

Hampton and Oakleigh i will keep safe, they could prove me totally wrong, with rumours of strong recruiting there. Hampton like Bernies and OC have lots of youth. I think MHSOB will struggle.

Uni Blacks
Old Ivanhoe
Old Carey
St Bernards

OEG
Old Haileybury
St Kevin's
MHSOB
Hampton
Oakleigh.

Cheerio.

nice work
personally id swap skobs and OEG with carey and ivanhoe (in no particular order...mabye have skob at 2)
both skob and OEG bat more deeply than ivanhoe and carey

nice work
personally id swap skobs and OEG with carey and ivanhoe (in no particular order...mabye have skob at 2)

Speaking to a mate from Carey - he is very confident that they'll have a quality side on the park.

Haven't heard much from the Hoers other than Heta gone, Captain gone and a number of 2's players not fronting. Any recruits? Depth?

Bernies and OEG have resisted coaching changes and confident of a big year.

West Coburg Football Club (EDFL A Grade) are looking for practice matches on March 20th and the 10th of April. Due to our ground being unavailable we would need to play at your ground.

Please email Peter Zouzounis on peter139@optusnet.com.au if interested.

nice work

ladder for post r18...here goes

Blacks
OEG
Bernards
SKOB

OC
OH
OI
Hampton

MHSOB
Oakleigh

I reckon that the top 4 could finish in any order...all will be pretty even
Same with middle 4 with OC mabye suprising a few

mL

i'm not sure why there's so much love for o.e.g. my mail is that o.h will be up there when the whips are cracking, fighting for a finals berth with blacks, bernies, skobs and carey. with rovers as the wild card.

I suppose if you forget about last year they have consistently played finals for a long time.

wots ur mail on OH?
didn't they lose Voss? Brown?

Amazing who you can meet driving a cab! Just got in and picked up some lads who had been training at OC, they say that its all over and they are this years OMs. Seemed like nice boys but a bit ahead of themselves.
I also heard a gun CHF has returned to the VAFA to play in B Section but I forgot his name! Sorry lads!
Good night.

Re Carey, Both McQueens are playing EFL, LMcQM on $750 a game.

Your Carey mail wasn't too good last time GOI so I won't go holding my breathe just yet. Carey will be a very good side this year but won't have anywhere near the same depth OM's had last year. For what it's worth my top 4 is

Bernards
Skob
OC
Blacks

with OEG and OH keeping them honest all year

I suppose if you forget about last year they have consistently played finals for a long time.

wots ur mail on OH?
didn't they lose Voss? Brown?

i wonder if someone closely connected to the club would flesh things out. i heard they were very pleased with the development of their youngsters; that loewe would be available for most games and harves would play more this year; that voss was going around again and there was a possibility mcintyre might return from st pauls.

Seems a lot of "my mate says Carey are confident" stuff going on here. See no evidence of them getting ahead of themselves.

Well the addition of Al and his brother are huge ins for them along with several other key recruits. Wil be serious challengers. Have they ever been in A Section(sorry "premier")?

Top four -Carey
Blacks
OEG
Skob

Well the addition of Al and his brother are huge ins for them along with several other key recruits. Wil be serious challengers. Have they ever been in A Section(sorry "premier")?

Top four -Carey
Blacks
OEG
Skob

Going to be pretty even year.Refreshing to be back with all our old friends.Couple of handy players returned, a feeling of spirit emerging again.No promises but a very competitive group with something to prove.Similar situations the bogans found themselves four to five years ago.

KB...are you a politician?
that was about as broad and non committal as the mad monks emmissions trading policy from a few days ago...

who are the handy players that have returned?

Is that list meant to contain every player that has gained clearence to play else where? I hear skob have lost a big name player to the bush but have also gained the services of another quality player from Echuca

lost who?

if u believe what is on there, they have half of the ex richmond hall of fame lacing up in 2010