• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

B Section B Section Amateur Football

KINSELLA OUT
He will not play today against SKOB due to the fact he missed his flight back from the world hot dog eating competition where he finished an unlucky third. St Bedes canteen sales will be down today,:):):):):):):)

St Bedes are a class above atm.

Cant see anyone beating them againn this year. Tooo many good runners too fit.

With Luke Beveridge coaching again his experience is moreso than other b-grade coaches. Just give em the flag now. And as for A-grade theyll again do well everyone said theyd have trouble in b-grade doesnt seem like they are...

I would pretty much start planning the a grade end of season trip as they are that bloody good, a grade will be a right of passage.

ps to the nerda linger above, try saying that to kinnas face milhouse...

Just going by the VAFA site here, but from what im looking at it seems SKOBs were 3 goals up at three quarter time. Tigers came home strong.
Where were the 4 goals Stretcher Man??

Massive upset with Caulfield knocking Blacks off away from the Racecourse. Not the kind of results the students would of wanted with finals fast approaching.

One of the first times this year i don't watch any B grade games and there were some suprising results and indicators. how did the blacks lose to the fielders? and ajax beat marcellin?? wow to say the least. And what was the story with the score line at brindisi st? my mail was tigers were good all day but st kevs better then the tigers lit it up in the last stanza. how was the game played? Although also was told 2 key injuries to both of the tigers starting half backs, which resulted in 1 being hospitalized. Is this the case anyone know how they are and if they both substantial injuries? what a weekend, i cannot wait for finals time to roll around.

You beauty ...my side actually kicked some goals this week..geez a week is long time in football..!! Very young senior team without Mc Nicholas and Coote put a brave fight against the ladder leaders...but STREWTH ! some of those other results are amazing...very interesting weeks ahead..and as for you Freddie you private school tart...we all know you want both A & B grades to be the perogative of the oldboys but I am here to tell you that the distrcit clubs are coming...and the sooner the better

Agree SS. Watched the second half on the weekend and the Tigers looked awesome (especially in the last qtr). Can't see a weak link in their lineup and have matchwinners everywhere and have the best coach in the amateurs!

No side will get near them for the rest of the year although it would be a huge failure if the Tigers failed to win the flag...

Agree SS. Watched the second half on the weekend and the Tigers looked awesome (especially in the last qtr). Can't see a weak link in their lineup and have matchwinners everywhere and have the best coach in the amateurs!

No side will get near them for the rest of the year although it would be a huge failure if the Tigers failed to win the flag...

Who are you kidding fat guts. A huge failure if they don't win the flag, surely coming from C grade to B grade and sitting second with a big chance to finish top is a massive effort. Regardless of whether they win the flag they should be commended. definately not a failure.

Your name should be Fat Head not Fat guts. Fool!!!!!

Who are you kidding fat guts. A huge failure if they don't win the flag, surely coming from C grade to B grade and sitting second with a big chance to finish top is a massive effort. Regardless of whether they win the flag they should be commended. definately not a failure.

Your name should be Fat Head not Fat guts. Fool!!!!!

No doubting its a massive effort coming up the grades like they have. SBMT are the best team in the comp from what ive seen and have just about smashed everyone. So im sure it would be a lost opportunity if the Tigers didnt win it! Hopefully they end up going all the way...

Im sure St Bedes winning the flag was the last thing on their mind as they went to 3 q time 3 goals down. Stop writing such rot and putting undue pressure on them. A great effort in the last q but everyone knows SKOB didnt have their A grade on ball unit playing as well as Leigh Newton and Ben Garvey. Throw in 3 VFL on ballers for finals if they make it and the other 2 and its a whole new ball game. St Bedes just need to keep all their players on the park and qualify for the double chance.
OEG and Blacks are also sitting pretty as guaranteed finalists with St Bedes, whereas SKOB are NOT guaranteed of a finals position.
As an aside, would love to know who the imbecile was who abused the SKOB players coming off the ground at half time. I wasnt their but if I was it could have been ugly.

No doubting its a massive effort coming up the grades like they have. SBMT are the best team in the comp from what ive seen and have just about smashed everyone. So im sure it would be a lost opportunity if the Tigers didnt win it! Hopefully they end up going all the way...

You're living in a fool's paradise. The Tigers are going well but they are not assured of anything. They're not even on top for ****'s sake.

They have to win at Elsternwick to make it to the big league, not the postagte stamp at Brindisi St. We all know they have won a million in a row at home, but lost to inferior opposition in their last start at Premiership Park.

It's a completely different ball park to what they are used to. I don't think the vast expanses will suit their style.

My money is on an OE v. Blacks final. Lets hope so!!

Im sure St Bedes winning the flag was the last thing on their mind as they went to 3 q time 3 goals down. Stop writing such rot and putting undue pressure on them. A great effort in the last q but everyone knows SKOB didnt have their A grade on ball unit playing as well as Leigh Newton and Ben Garvey. Throw in 3 VFL on ballers for finals if they make it and the other 2 and its a whole new ball game. St Bedes just need to keep all their players on the park and qualify for the double chance.
OEG and Blacks are also sitting pretty as guaranteed finalists with St Bedes, whereas SKOB are NOT guaranteed of a finals position.
As an aside, would love to know who the imbecile was who abused the SKOB players coming off the ground at half time. I wasnt their but if I was it could have been ugly.

Please don't associate that fool with SBMT. He is a "little" simple and goes to one SBMT game per year (when they have a free luncheon) and makes an absolute @rse of himself every time!

You're living in a fool's paradise. The Tigers are going well but they are not assured of anything. They're not even on top for ****'s sake.

They have to win at Elsternwick to make it to the big league, not the postagte stamp at Brindisi St. We all know they have won a million in a row at home, but lost to inferior opposition in their last start at Premiership Park.

It's a completely different ball park to what they are used to. I don't think the vast expanses will suit their style.

Do you know our style SMG?

How many games have you seen us play this year?

SMG, from what you said above none of SBMT's opposition in B grade have large open grounds except for Elsternwick.

You know they do win away from home as well!

Returning to the fray with a massive torp from full back, RCT has only had read on rights (whilst serving an 18 month term for attempted hacking into RED ROY's web based life) but during this time has kept close watch on many of his favourite characters and the exploits of B Section.

Slay Master Fool and sidekick the Big Banana still play the old 'postage stamp' chestnut whenever computer brain block occurs in their efforts to put the SBMT down a peg or two....improve or drop yourselves for 2 weeks guys. Have noticed the Big Banana trying to butter up the Brindisi St. team though this year.

Fat Guts - woeful attempt at deflection of attention from OEG...say no more.

Brian Speaking....every club has one supporter who sometimes get's carried away...vivid memories of Grossy senior and his 'clapper' spring to mind...the hierachy at SBMT will put it back in the archive box for another year or two!...and where were you for the aftermatch sharing of the sacred wine???

Q. Can the SKOBS yellow 'varsity' club top be seen from the moon?

RCT:cool:

Returning to the fray with a massive torp from full back, RCT has only had read on rights (whilst serving an 18 month term for attempted hacking into RED ROY's web based life) but during this time has kept close watch on many of his favourite characters and the exploits of B Section.

Slay Master Fool and sidekick the Big Banana still play the old 'postage stamp' chestnut whenever computer brain block occurs in their efforts to put the SBMT down a peg or two....improve or drop yourselves for 2 weeks guys. Have noticed the Big Banana trying to butter up the Brindisi St. team though this year.

Fat Guts - woeful attempt at deflection of attention from OEG...say no more.

Brian Speaking....every club has one supporter who sometimes get's carried away...vivid memories of Grossy senior and his 'clapper' spring to mind...the hierachy at SBMT will put it back in the archive box for another year or two!...and where were you for the aftermatch sharing of the sacred wine???

What exactly is your point? That's 30 seconds of my life that I will never get back!

Would that be the same Blacks that lost to the cellar dwelling Caulfield Grammerians SMG? Solid call mate...:thumbsdown:

News from Brindisi street is that Jon Kane will make a return to action in the next few weeks after suffering a bicep strain at the Aust Apple throwing contest a few months ago. As a result he missed the World Champs in Argentina but he still ventured over to 'see the fam'.
Is it true that he has recently become engaged too?
If so congrats.

ES

Ziggy did/does have issues, we all know that! ''Kick it to RRRobert'' was his famous catchcry, with good reson too)I was at the Telstra Dome with my 3 lads watching the standard AFL game of keep things off. League footy doesnt compare with old style Amateur footy these days. Dont worry about me sharing in the after match, have had several with Beasley and the boys this season at my 'local' footy club.
As far as those SKOB tops go, I think that the lads from Travisty have done a terrific job, they certainly stand out.
As far as SMG goes, he can say what he wants, he started with great forum, you guys are all Johnny come latelies.

News from Brindisi street is that Jon Kane will make a return to action in the next few weeks after suffering a bicep strain at the Aust Apple throwing contest a few months ago. As a result he missed the World Champs in Argentina but he still ventured over to 'see the fam'.
Is it true that he has recently become engaged too?
If so congrats.

ES

what? Im pretty sure johnny did his knee last year and wouldnt be back til next year. Add Cane and Michael wintle (their centre and wingman in the 2006 GF side) and should even improve.