B Section B Section Amateur Football

Strong rumour coming out of the Racecourse Estate at Mentone suggesting that Stretcher Man has ordered that the popular bow legged jockey from SBMT be placed into immediate quarantine as he is suspected of being the carrier of the highly contagious Equine Influenza...and many other as yet unamed diseases....

RCT

Ajax e-mailed this last night and it may just get me over the line

Banana soy smoothie Recipe

Serves 1
Description healthy, filling and tasty
Time to prepare 5 minutes
Ingredients 1 banana
1 glass of soy milk
1 small tub of soy yoghurt (1 pot)
1-2 tsps vanilla essence (optional)
Instructions Slice banana and add to a food blender. Add the rest of the ingredients in and blend.
Utensils 1 glass, knife, food blender

attended a classic game of amateur footy on saturday at the junction oval. om's coming from behind at 3/4 time to deny ajax victory and send them back to c section. great stuff!!

Crisis talks at St Bernards tonight with a number of things on the agenda, the main being one being the future of the senior coach.

Your mail is good Brian but not sure about your wording. Our season is over and there is a review of the entire club.

Whether you win the premiership or are relegated from your respective grade, your club is negligent if it doesn't conduct some sort of review.Wouldn't call it a crisis

Daniel Cullinan,

You picked OE to win B-grade last week, am interested if you have changed your mind after playing SBMT on the weekend?

Quick

With most clubs done for the year we can get down to the real business, Mad Monday antics!!

i hear that there was a few incidents down at shark park, need confirmation from people that were there (if they can remember). Police involvement?

Any other clubs with some goss?

Any thoughts on who will the B&F for the B Section.....

From the tigers point of view I think Andy Scafidi will start well and then Ben Phibbs will storm to win but he is ineligible.

Think Stretcher man Grovers will get 6 votes for both games against PEGS. Can he do it again this week? I think so!!!!! Come on Paul

Daniel Cullinan,

You picked OE to win B-grade last week, am interested if you have changed your mind after playing SBMT on the weekend?

Quick

I am going to stick to my prediction. I think they are vulnerable on big grounds.
The finals are at Elsternwick.

Ajax beat them quite easily, We should have had them except for 3 seconds.
No doubt at home they are a good team. A smaller ground. (Also by far the worst ground I have ever seen. Sometimes there was so much dust coming off the ground you had no idea who had the ball.)

But on big grounds to me they are yet to prove they are premiers. Still a very good team. will be watching the results with interest!!!

Good Luck to our 2nds as well. Had to beat the top team to get into the finals. You boys are good enough to win it.

The big worry for St Bede's this weekend is the sunny 20 degree conditions forcast, the sun doesn't react well with the fair skin of some of the midfielders. I've heard the Zinc cream will be in high demand.

is beaumaris considered a big ground?
was that the largest winning margin this year?
both teams grow a leg for the derby
mmmm
your right, can't play on big grounds

There is 3 ground that can only be considere big in B grade!

Marcellin which is the biggest - they won in last 3 secs

Elsternwick - Lost by 100 points to a team that got relegated

Junction - Which is not that big. But they won by 40 against a team that played off for relegation.

There big wins came on small grounds.

Stumpy McFaddin this is my opinion from playing against St Bedes. I was asked!!
Also they should have beaten us by 100 points we had 18 players as we played 3 guys who had not played in 2 or 3 weeks and did not step on the ground because the players that qualified for 2's we dropped.
Played 4 Under 19's and our Vice Captain went overseas during the week.

We deserved and should have been smashed. But to be within 10 points in the 3rd quarter is not good enough. Plus if I didn't kick 2 goals 5 behinds then again like the week before it would have helped alot more.

We would not have won the game. But it may have been closer.

I predicted Hugh Lacey to go well. Matt Bortolotto will poll well. But suspended. Wears number 1 on his jumper. Umps notice small things like that. 2 years ago when I went to the League B&F 2 red heads, a ruckman and a guy in a pony tail won there sections.

Dont count out Sinclair. Kicked alot of Goals I think he will be top 3.

There is 3 ground that can only be considere big in B grade!

Marcellin which is the biggest - they won in last 3 secs

Elsternwick - Lost by 100 points to a team that got relegated

Junction - Which is not that big. But they won by 40 against a team that played off for relegation.

There big wins came on small grounds.

Stumpy McFaddin this is my opinion from playing against St Bedes. I was asked!!
Also they should have beaten us by 100 points we had 18 players as we played 3 guys who had not played in 2 or 3 weeks and did not step on the ground because the players that qualified for 2's we dropped.
Played 4 Under 19's and our Vice Captain went overseas during the week.

We deserved and should have been smashed. But to be within 10 points in the 3rd quarter is not good enough. Plus if I didn't kick 2 goals 5 behinds then again like the week before it would have helped alot more.

We would not have won the game. But it may have been closer.

I predicted Hugh Lacey to go well. Matt Bortolotto will poll well. But suspended. Wears number 1 on his jumper. Umps notice small things like that. 2 years ago when I went to the League B&F 2 red heads, a ruckman and a guy in a pony tail won there sections.

Dont count out Sinclair. Kicked alot of Goals I think he will be top 3.

What about the biggest ground in the VAFA beau. 27 goal win. Explain that one DC

There is no way in the world that BEAUMARIS ground is a quarter of the size of Marcellin. Unless I played at a different ground to where they normally play.
But if it is the one just around the corner from St Bedes then you would have to be kidding me!!!

quote]

you lost by 10 goals to a team that had bigger fish to fry (10 goals isn't smashed??) you on a personal note were beaten by a 17 year old, and were lucky to have any impact on the game. unlike your man. During the off season it's clear you need to work on your goal kicking and your defensive skills. forwards have a man too!!!

quote]

you lost by 10 goals to a team that had bigger fish to fry (10 goals isn't smashed??) you on a personal note were beaten by a 17 year old, and were lucky to have any impact on the game. unlike your man. During the off season it's clear you need to work on your goal kicking and your defensive skills. forwards have a man too!!!

Wow arent we an angry man.

They blew it out in the last 15 mins as we had no legs at all. You need a bench mate just rotate players through.

I think I remember saying 'they probably took it easy as well'

Dont know his name. But he is a good player! Good Luck to him. I think he will be an imprtant player in the finals. I was talking to him during the game seems like a good bloke. Bit too much pacefor me. But who doesn't.

No excuses my goal kicking was bad and yes I would hope to work on that. But all my shots were set shots and very gettable. If I had of kicked 6 goals 1 in a team that lost by 10 goals I dont think we would be having that convo.
But I didn't, so except defeat on the day.

quote]

Why are the St Bede's guys so keen to have everyone say they are raging premiership favourites? Doesn't that just add unnecessary pressure and if they do happen to not win the GF (or worse yet go out in straight sets) they will be known as the biggest chokers the VAFA world has seen.

title is already taken by OE.. followed closely by Ajax.. I'm sure they'll be happy to hand it over to the bogans though..

Are you for real 'they will be known as the biggest chokers the VAFA world has seen' You only get the reputation of being a choker if you have a history of doing it which they dont. One of the worst posts all year, pull your head in clown

Im waiting for the 'they are no good on a big ground' theory as well.

Are you for real 'they will be known as the biggest chokers the VAFA world has seen' You only get the reputation of being a choker if you have a history of doing it which they dont. One of the worst posts all year, pull your head in clown

So much anger... I say the post has merit. Surely anything less than a premiership would be disappointing. Granted, a grand final birth will still see them in A Grade but they have clearly been the best team in B Grade this season. Surely if they don't go on to win the big one they will be shattered. A loss in the next 3 weeks is not out of the question.

What about the no teeth/bogan theory??? That usually gets bandied about and with some merit might I add.

When the tour bus rolls through the St Bogans-Mentone area my stage crew refuse to get out.............