• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Bendigo FL discussion 2022

Did Brett Fitzpatrick have a crack as well? One of the issues they face is the changing demographic of the town. Also, having Campbell's Creek on their doorstep doesn't help when it comes to numbers and sponsorship etc.
I reckon he did then did a good job at Sandhurst, fair few ex Castlemaine guys have coached other Bendigo clubs, has a history of being a protocol club

By the sounds of it, could be a rick Coburn style appointment at Maine

To be honest I’ve got no idea what they are working on it was just my thoughts but if they are working on something similar to my thoughts then in my opinion it’s the right place to start. Can you tell us what you’ve heard?

Don't want to jeopardise anything with specifics, but basically exactly what you are saying.

In talks with a big name from a big club to be playing coach. Will be huge if they get him across.

Why don’t you just stop beating around and tell us it’s Kal and Shannon Geary that Castlemaine are in discussion with
Well if that’s true then I think that’s a smart thing to try and do it might be a wild throw at the stumps but if they pull it off it sets the ball in motion for recovery but they’d want to make sure it’s a long term sustainable plan it can’t be a 2 year thing they need people in for the long haul.
What news have you got for us from your Dogs I actually heard they are losing a few I already seen one gone to Woodend. and what about at Kyneton you always se to know more about them then anyone else on here which I find interesting

Well if that’s true then I think that’s a smart thing to try and do it might be a wild throw at the stumps but if they pull it off it sets the ball in motion for recovery but they’d want to make sure it’s a long term sustainable plan it can’t be a 2 year thing they need people in for the long haul.
What news have you got for us from your Dogs I actually heard they are losing a few I already seen one gone to Woodend. and what about at Kyneton you always se to know more about them then anyone else on here which I find interesting
Are the gearys names just being thrown out here?

Watch this space.

Big news coming from both clubs as we speak. Looking like one is heading one direction the other is heading the opposite.

As for the Gearys. Take it too the bank, Maine have gone all in! If they don’t pull it off it’s a full blown disaster.

Watch this space.

Big news coming from both clubs as we speak. Looking like one is heading one direction the other is heading the opposite.

As for the Gearys. Take it too the bank, Maine have gone all in! If they don’t pull it off it’s a full blown disaster.
If I was Maine go for truck Rutten, he lives in the Macedon ranges or Bernie Haberman, can't see the gearys coming and they'll get poor don back and spruce it up in the addy, saying he's the best man for the job

Watch this space.

Mate if you no something or heard a rumour please just say it. It’s the idea of big footy being anonymous. Going by your message I’d say gissy looking good Kyneton in trouble again?

A
Mate if you no something or heard a rumour please just say it. It’s the idea of big footy being anonymous. Going by your message I’d say gissy looking good Kyneton in trouble again?
All I can say thus far is that 9 of this year premiership side have informed the club already they won’t be going around at the Dogs next year.

Obviously with an 18s and Reserves side who both played in Grand finals it’s no crisis mode as their is significant depth there as well as a great group of kids coming up. But replacing 9 won’t be easy

A

All I can say thus far is that 9 of this year premiership side have informed the club already they won’t be going around at the Dogs next year.

Obviously with an 18s and Reserves side who both played in Grand finals it’s no crisis mode as their is significant depth there as well as a great group of kids coming up. But replacing 9 won’t be easy
Depth, consistency and proximity to metro areas suggests it won't exactly be doom and gloom at the gissy kennel I'd suggest 😉

Bendigo FL discussion 2022