Rumour Best football related rumour you have heard from someone you trust

Definitely something was going on with Lake and the hawks.

Going for 4 flags in a row and you get rid of a guy who only had to play 10-15 games for the season.

No way they were going to win it in 2016 once they got rid of him.

Brandon Flowers inhaled a plates worth (I don't partake so don't know the correct terminology) of cocaine right before going out to play the 2017 grand final pre-game entertainment.
Security just looked at each other as if to say 'well what are we gonna do, kick him out?'

Would give Chad Fletchers Vegas heart stopper inhalation a run for its money

Georgia Love used to be a weather girl on WIN in Hobart. Did the big sob act about being lonely and unlucky in love when she went on the Bachelorette.
Only trouble was she was in a relationship at the time with some bloke down Lauderdale way IIRC and dumped him to go on the show.

So its off season, already missing football..

As the thread says, no rumours that you heard from a mate's mate partner, etc but something either you witnessed yourself or direct from someone you trust 100%...

Only one iv got is something covered to death really haha my cousin was on a footy trip in sydney, at a bar, most of the Sydney team rock up, my cousin goes to the toilet, hears some long "sniffing" in a cubicle, no one else in there, then hannebry and buddy walk out wiping their noses...no guesses...

On a side note, he did say hannebry was a ****** par excellence, parker and goodsey were top notch blokes...
Definite source (eddie himself). Grundy to Adelaide. De Goey to St. Kilda and Moore to Sydney.

What is Brayshaw like?

He used to come into work when he did radio here in Adelaide and did tv and radio ads for work, came across as a self entitled w***er who wanted everything for nothing and wanted everything done for him immediately

edit : cant believe wan$ker is blocked on here

A ton of pressure on WAFC and Eagles/Dockers to sign a sponsorship deal put forward by Sportsbet. It would be the biggest sponsorship deal in Australia for a sporting club and by a fair bit too. At this stage neither side are interested in the sense that both have more money then they can spend as it is

It ties into a deal WA government is doing to sell TAB to Sportsbet and create a 4th tote. If/when this deal goes through, it will be shoved down our throats whether we like it or not

Who is it lol
Mark Orval is the dad. Played 7 games for the Pies. His sons Dylan (Rookie-listed by Adelaide) and Mitchell run a Facebook page called AngryDad which is basically them pranking their Dad who reacts angrily. It was pretty funny the first few videos, but it got stale very quickly. Just a bunch of bogans really.

From an ex Sydney player to myself I was told Adam Goodes was a major lover of the disco biscuits back in the day.
I reckon there'd be a fair few like that in the AFL.
Back in the 2000s there were two AFL players, Michael O'Loughlin was one of them, I can't for the life of me remember who the other was, that were doing a sportsmen's night in Hobart.
It was at the old hotel in Risdon Vale that got demolished. The two of them bought quite a bit of dope off a guy I knew back in those years, that guy had a bit to do with one of the bike gangs back then (either Outlaws or Rebels can't remember which one now), he's since passed on.

I reckon there'd be a fair few like that in the AFL.
Back in the 2000s there were two AFL players, Michael O'Loughlin was one of them, I can't for the life of me remember who the other was, that were doing a sportsmen's night in Hobart.
It was at the old hotel in Risdon Vale that got demolished. The two of them bought quite a bit of dope off a guy I knew back in those years, that guy had a bit to do with one of the bike gangs back then (either Outlaws or Rebels can't remember which one now), he's since passed on.

This is the ironic thing that I am lectured moral messages by certain individuals and they are the biggest hypocrites in their personal lives.
It shits me no end.