the_footy_god
Erased Message
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
There are two sides to every story.Yes im from the colts but was not at the game i heard that werribee were dominating the game and then tried the physical stuff also im sure there were players from both sides starting little skirmishes and eventually it escalted and no one backed down,Falcon said:Bring back the biff!
Anyway I remember in B Division it was Port Colts that started a lot of fights. Numerous times did they forget about the footy, and aimed for the man. They tried it against Wyndhamvale to no avail, as the Vales were harder at it and dont mind a bit of biff, putting up a good game aswell.
I didn't see the game yesterday, but i did see one of my best mates, a Werribee A player after the game after he got king hit and ganged up on by 4 Colts players. And he has a cut lip, 2 black eyes, a gash in his cheek and all from the Colts. Theres one thing to be pysically dominant, but Port took it too far.
ROCK07 said:There are two sides to every story.Yes im from the colts but was not at the game i heard that werribee were dominating the game and then tried the physical stuff also im sure there were players from both sides starting little skirmishes and eventually it escalted and no one backed down,
So for the werribee boys to get on hear and starting pointing the finger is weak as they should be man enough to take some responsability for what has happened, to blame others is like lagging little dogs.
In the words of Sam Newman "You Idiot!". Just wondering if the Tribuneral is the same thing as the Tribunal? And what are cheap short king hits? I wouldn't be calling anyone an "idiot" if I were you mate! Stop being a lagger...it was an all in by the sounds of it, you were probably the bloke that called the coppers!the_footy_god said:Werribee Vs Port Melbourne was an absoloute outrage yesterday, I got to the game at half time seeing the scoreboard at 11.5.71 - 2.0.12, thought that Werribee was going to murder them. Until The Colts came out like absoloute dogs, trying to start fights with anything and doing cheap short king hits. The score was 17.9.115 - 3.2.20 half way through the third term when Port desided that the game wasn't there's!
The colts only through punches from behind and could have only be seen to have been WEAK! the team short be fined, their coach who was encouraging the fighting and telling his players to fight should never be aloud to coach again, because, 1. Port colts will always be the scum of the competition and always be known as fighters if idiots keep bringing the next generations of players up 2.Because that's all he wanted to see after he knew Werribee were too good FIGHT!.
A few players who will not be named from Port will be reported and seen at the tribuneral this week to disguse their behaviour and to be told how weak they were to punch from behind!
Not for long Falcon, points will be lost I'd say.Falcon said:It was also Werribee who walked away with the 4 points.
WRFLfan said:Footytwinkle if you seen one of your mates hit did you just watch???????????
Stop your friggin sooking..get over it, it's happened, you're only making it worse by mouthing off about it on here.footystar_ said:we had our coach and runners getting players outta there cos port kept king hitting. we got like 4 players that got fukt up
Constipated Duck said:How far ahead are we looking? I see my nephew's team play a fair bit of WRFL under 10s and I know it's a BIG call but a few of those kids looks a class above. Not a body size or age type of gap.... just an awareness & skill thing, dong one percenters, bringing team mates into it, and a bit of polish... and I think any kid who is BOG every friggen week has to have something... regardless of the age group.
R U sure said:this nathaen whatever shouldnt have tried to be a hero and sneak blokes then he copt his right wack........
it has always been the same werribee r cowards they start trouble then cant back it up
THE RED MAN said:Name, age, club, address. We'll get Western Scout Officer onto the case. !!!!!!!!!
9 Years old, doing 1 percenters, BOG every week in the Under 10 WRFL comp, f%*k must be a superstar and only 9 years old.!!!!!!
You should probably talk to your club administrator and get him a paid contract for next season as he will play for premiership points in the Under 11's. Maybe an incentive based contract with free membership, shorts (home and away), socks and no match day subs. Maybe $5 bucks a goal.????????????. Are other clubs poaching him yet????
I'm tipping your a tosser.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Let the kid enjoy his football as the member of a football TEAM and stop blowing WIND up his a r s e (about how good he is as an individual) cos you are probably a case of ugly parent (uncle) syndrome waiting to happen.
Mate get a life!!!!!!!
spoke to people from both sides and from what i was told it was the werribee players that started the all in when one of the colts players was eye gouged after disposing of the ball which sounds like a real tough act and then they got a bit of a touch up from the colts boys so dont get on here and start having a sook about things it just sounds like the werribee boys started something that they couldnt finish.footystar_ said:we had our coach and runners getting players outta there cos port kept king hitting. we got like 4 players that got fukt up
buddha said:spoke to people from both sides and from what i was told it was the werribee players that started the all in when one of the colts players was eye gouged after disposing of the ball which sounds like a real tough act and then they got a bit of a touch up from the colts boys so dont get on here and start having a sook about things it just sounds like the werribee boys started something that they couldnt finish.
Why is arent any of your mates on here helping you blonk seem like a loyal bunch, are you one of the blokkes that got flogged or are one that was eye gougeing blikes from behind l know if my team was going to play your team in the finals what the best way to beat you would be.cmat26 said:Having watched Colts Vs Altona a few weeks ago, I'd have to say that Altona were just as "dirty" as Port, if not a little more. My point being, this whole stereotype about Colts being thugs, dirty etc... etc... is rubbish.
This is typical Werribee.
I remember a few years back when they beat us in a U16A Prelim. It wasn't enough that they beat us, but they had to rub it in, knowing full-well what the repercussions of their actions would be. But they did it anyways and again whinged about the end result.
So thats two fights they have started now and got whooped in. Anyway, when it comes to the games that matter, Werribee will be nowhere. Mark my words, they won't even play off in the Grand Final.