The Old Dark Navy's
- #9,801
I'll bet my last remaining aggot this gets nowhere.
That's a big call KohPhina
PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
I'll bet my last remaining aggot this gets nowhere.
Have a watch of this, especially when he talks about culture. I really really really hope Sayers is able to pull this off and bring Brian Cook to our club, should be the no.1 priority and the impact he will have on our club will be enormous
The coach is all but hired.
To me this is all fluff to make it look like we’re going through a proper process.
Why does Clarko have an *?
You mean Ross? Having Kinnersley on the selection panel could help public perception if Ross is appointed.
Token board representationCan someone clue me in on what Lincoln and Kinnerlsy would bring to a coaching panel? Genuinely curious.
There's often a ring in fron a unique field on panels in varying fields. Often its tokenism but in this case, Tim represents the non footy guy that can connect on the data and stats part of the game. Or maybe he just really wanted to be part of it being new to the board.I am really not sure what the data and analytics guy brings to the coach selection panel.
Bizarre decision to bring him in.
Lloyd and Liddle being involved in hiring a coach before getting shown the door doesn't really add up does it...
Oh Jez how did leave Ang out?Christou
I like the panel. Patty Kinnersly on it gonna make it hard for Ross to be successful?
Just bcos they are on the panel, doesn't mean they will stay at the club, don't have a sook mateCan’t believe liddle and Lloyd are staying at Carlton. Bullshit. We’re going nowhere.
You mean Ross? Having Kinnersley on the selection panel could help public perception if Ross is appointed.
He definitely is a ring in . I guess we will see what the panel comes up with.There's often a ring in fron a unique field on panels in varying fields. Often its tokenism but in this case, Tim represents the non footy guy that can connect on the data and stats part of the game. Or maybe he just really wanted to be part of it being new to the board.
It is what it is.
That would be even worse. Allowing sacked members to choose the next coach. What a shit show.Just bcos they are on the panel, doesn't mean they will stay at the club, don't have a sook mate
On CPH1877 using BigFooty.com mobile app
Yeah I can’t believe I left Ang out, but Manton was also fwd/back, so we def had some depth.It was Christou in there. Rice went forward to help Clape, Spalding, Sticks, Pearce and Diesal (in rotation).
Gee this is underwhelming.
I am so confused by this club at the moment and the new regime isn't really doing too much to dispel my doubts.
So we appoint Lloyd and Liddle to the coaching committee - both of whom were involved in the committee that selected Teague. And 2 days after it has leaked out we were actively trying to replace Liddle with Cook.
Then we have two blokes in Williams and Parkin - both ex-Carlton who have been out of the game for a good 20+ years.
And then finally 2 directors (plus Williams another director).
No one from outside the club bubble, no one from recent players / media / football personalities, heck no one even from outside the AFL industry to add a different perspective.
All of this potentially for a process that is only there for optics as well.
Seriously concerned. I genuinely hope the club knows what its doing and I am just overreacting here, but the faith in the new regime is definitely wavering after this.
ITKs have been very wrong lately. My bet is they were all gifted wrong info to see which one was leaking.
..and if he decided to put the boots on for one more season, I think we could squeeze him in somewhere in that line up...Maybe we are talking to Pendles about an assistant coaching role? Part of Buckley's team if he gets head job? Hmm...interesting...
ITKs have been very wrong lately. My bet is they were all gifted wrong info to see which one was leaking.