Bluemour Melting Pot XXXI - Feeling Hot, Hot, Hot! 🔥 🔥 🔥

Belief is he rejected Sos's contract put before him, and moved to Cats for a lousy $50k extra. That was after we brought him over from Ireland, and taught him the skills of the AFL game, and developed him into the player he is today. Very ordinary imo. :mad:

Na, we lowballed Tuohy for the draft pick. We didn't want to pay what he wanted sadly. Wish we kept him.

Just on Zac Tuohy, for what it's worth, he used to live in my neck of the woods when he played with us, and I ran into him, his partner (and their bub!) a few times out and about, and at the local shops.

Only said g'day and engaged in smalltalk, but on what was probably the third time we crossed paths, he said hello first, and was as friendly and 'normal' as could be, I thought. He and his family couldn't have been any less 'FIGJAM-y', really - didn't give even the vaguest hint of that.

I was only the slightest bit acquainted, obviously, but I'd be very surprised if he's a 'flog', particularly given Geelong themselves have something of a 'no dickheads', character-first policy.
Geelong don't have that policy, dangers the biggest figjam of all time. However, tuohy is a great guy.

It's not that simple.

If he moves to say the US, he would be a covid risk every time he switches organisation unless they break procedure. Then there's the vacation part as he moves around a country where the delta variant is rife, in a climate where there are other variants that are emerging. By the time he's probably leaving for the US, he will have a 30-40% chance of getting sick from the delta variant despite two vaccine doses.

International travel in the context of holidaying through a continent is completely unrealistic for the next 18 months, because the issues we have with vaccine effectiveness right now requires everyone to be getting a third shot next year, and that's before you even tackle the problem of clusters of populations in the world that are largely unvaccinated, and the potential for new variants to emerge there due to limited immune response.

Read up a little here:

There might be people who let him break and bend the rules, but he would be risking his own health quite substantially, which is extremely foolish to do for someone who has a history of cardiac issues, and years of working in a high stress environment.
I get where you’re coming from. Still think he’ll be able to travel with a lot less risk especially if he ends up at an elite program that travels privately.

As much as some on here were a little apprehensive with talk of Lyon. Lyon pulled out quite quickly. Sayers must have hinted something. Sayers would never burn any bridges with someone he sourced. Think this would probably only happen because they think they can get Clarkson.

My opinion, Sayers tried to stall to keep Ross as a backup. Failed.

Geelong don't have that policy, dangers the biggest figjam of all time. However, tuohy is a great guy.

Yeah the no dickheads policy is definitely gone, as they only trade for old figjams to keep them in flag contention.

For anyone wondering why Gary Buckanara doesn't currently have a recruiting job, in analysing Carlton's list for the HUN he listed the runner-up of the AFLPA MVP, Sam Walsh, as having the potential to be A Grade. Jacob Weitering, All-Australian Short-listed player, was listed as a B grade player. Matthew Kennedy was listed as below C Grade.

For anyone wondering why Gary Buckanara doesn't currently have a recruiting job currently, in analysing Carlton's list for the HUN he listed the runner-up of the AFLPA MVP, Sam Walsh, as having the potential to be A Grade. Jacob Weitering, All-Australian Short-listed player, was listed as a B grade player. Matthew Kennedy was listed as below C Grade.

What a ****ing moron.

Is an absolute FIGJAM flog.

We should stick to our no dickheads rule.

Zac Tuohy would have to be one of the most polite and humble AFL footballers I’ve ever spoken too.

Took time out of his day to give my son a birthday call last year whilst in lockdown- was humble very honest and polite, and if anything it was my son that had to actually finish off the phone call as Zac wanted to keep on talking.

So with all due respect Bostonian you couldn’t be more wrong IMHO.

:think: :thumbsu:;)

For anyone wondering why Gary Buckanara doesn't currently have a recruiting job, in analysing Carlton's list for the HUN he listed the runner-up of the AFLPA MVP, Sam Walsh, as having the potential to be A Grade. Jacob Weitering, All-Australian Short-listed player, was listed as a B grade player. Matthew Kennedy was listed as below C Grade.
Surely he typed that on a laptop after he downed 10 of Sheepheads horrible Woodstocks. Only way to make sense of how it came to be written.

Yeh my bad he just got back. I'm close with a couple who lives next door to him. One of them said he was still down there then the other told me he just got back..

Surely they could do us all a big favour and ask Clarko what his plans are for next year?

Besides, they need to know if they should be keeping an eye on his house while he’s away, put his bins out occasionally etc... 😉

he also listed jordan boyd as a C grade player but then rated Mirkov as 'needs more time' like that makes any sense whatsoever

As much as I love hearing from the ITK's, I know every time I do it is further proof of the dysfunction which has riddled our club for decades. Part of me hopes the insider info dries up, as boring as that will be
Nah Blumours and trade period are the highlight of our year. If CFC club want us focused on something else they can play some damn finals.

If Clarkson is announced at 10am tomorrow I will drive Tram 19 down Royal Parade nude.....
I'll go for a nudie run too then.
Saddles make me itch.