Can you share which thread or sub-forum?Agree. Had the Cats fan not had as much correct info in the past I wouldnt have bothered posting.
Geelong's weird, though. They absolutely base career decisions to become a part of that club and take less money, have less media involvement and just play footy.Sceptical (to say the least) that Selwood would base career decisions over that kind of relationship.
Gosh I went left a lot of times as a junior golfer on that hole. Either that, or I’d spectacularly sky the ball and end up in just as much trouble!The 3rd at Tasmania GC. This pic doesn't even show the best parts of this hole. A big dogleg around cliffs overlooking the bay. Best course in Tassie before Barnbougle came along.View attachment 1544499
Can you share which thread or sub-forum?
A Geelong ITK from elsewhere has suggested that if a Vic club drafts Busslinger that he guarantees Joel Selwood will follow as an assistant coach and suggested that it'd most likely be us.
Best mates* apparentlyAny additional context to how those 2 are linked to each other? Very strange rumour that one
I reckon as a skills development coach, he would be in high demand. He wasn't the most skillful of his year, but he has made the most of his opportunity.The impression I get from Selwood is that he would be an unbelievably good get for us.
Some people are just good at creating success, it's like it follows them. He's one of those players. He's deeply entrenched in the most successful team of the last 20 years, their methods, their culture, their way of operating etc.
Our coaching and tactics as well as our leadership still has some growth ahead of it. We couldn't do any better than taking a bit from Geelong. I'd sure take their last 20 years over ours.
One thing for certain is that he's going to be up to his eyeballs in their training methods, game tactics, leadership skills, standards etc and the players are going to respect and listen to him.
I'm confused; first it's Hayes, then we've told Busslinger it's not him because we are not going tall, then it's Hollands because it's a mutual love-in. Now it is Busslinger after all - help me!
Spoke to a guy this morning at work that’s linked with Geelong and asked him about Selwood. His response was that Selwood has no interest in coaching.A Geelong ITK from elsewhere has suggested that if a Vic club drafts Busslinger that he guarantees Joel Selwood will follow as an assistant coach and suggested that it'd most likely be us.
Or, you know...we can just wait and see who we get?Me too and there’s still 4 weeks to go till draft day.
Not sure how some of our posters are going to fare over the next few weeks. b70 where are you, we need you….
View attachment 1545040
Neigh.Or, you know...we can just wait and see who we get?
That's not called for mate.Or, you know...we can just wait and see who we get?
I think the soon to be retired (when?) Gil has an inferiority complex with the yanks spreading out their draft (not sure if it`s the basketball or football one) over a week or something like that, so he tries to put on an AFL draft for the ages....sorry Gil but I think you dropped the ball there.....what!!? it`s play on still, even after a great tackle!!! Must have changed the rules on the run again.....Agree the AFL events are way too sensational & over hyped, marketing and promotion take priority.
Or, you know...we can just wait and see who we get?
I agree Selwood would be good and yes Geelong have been very good but one thing I’m skeprical about is how they have managed to attract so many quality players and not blow their salary cap. Are those players really coming across and happy to play at reduced salaries for lifestyle and team success or is their something else going on in the background.The impression I get from Selwood is that he would be an unbelievably good get for us.
Some people are just good at creating success, it's like it follows them. He's one of those players. He's deeply entrenched in the most successful team of the last 20 years, their methods, their culture, their way of operating etc.
Our coaching and tactics as well as our leadership still has some growth ahead of it. We couldn't do any better than taking a bit from Geelong. I'd sure take their last 20 years over ours.
One thing for certain is that he's going to be up to his eyeballs in their training methods, game tactics, leadership skills, standards etc and the players are going to respect and listen to him.
That’s all u need to hearA Geelong ITK from elsewhere has suggested that if a Vic club drafts Busslinger that he guarantees Joel Selwood will follow as an assistant coach and suggested that it'd most likely be us.
MLP fandom in shambles.don't think we need to be drafting partner ponies.......
Stable and well run club, almost always play finals, different lifestyle opportunities available, seem to have a large percentage of the list who come from regional areas or non-capital cities, more affordable real estate.I agree Selwood would be good and yes Geelong have been very good but one thing I’m skeprical about is how they have managed to attract so many quality players and not blow their salary cap. Are those players really coming across and happy to play at reduced salaries for lifestyle and team success or is their something else going on in the background.
More likely the real situation re Selwood.Spoke to a guy this morning at work that’s linked with Geelong and asked him about Selwood. His response was that Selwood has no interest in coaching.