blues home in nba cup

great win by the boys!!!

i was disgusted when we booed johnathan brown!! :thumbsdown:
he is clearly a champion, and never deserved to be booed!
please dont start doing things like that, its the type of thing that collingwood scum do, when things are not going their way.

Anyone know what was said between Murphy and Copeland? To me Murph responded with 'look at the scoreboard you c******d.'

Does anyone know or have the stats from the game???

..did you know that Pratt son-in-law could be the next president of THE SCUM? And geez it hilarious to see Channel 9 fall down the toilet since Eddie's been president. Once a scum ALWAY a scum!!

Fact is the Scum haven't won jack since their flag in 1990...The Pies have an ageing list, still held up by Rocca and Buckley, and when they go...well..at least you'll get some good draft picks!

I almost had a heart attack when murphy stood his ground between two brisbane boys in a marking contest and got injured. i saw him get injured - then the camera flashed away and the commentator said "yep, i think he's done his shoulder" i was SO upset luckily, not that i wish injury on anyone, it was a brisbane player. PHEW
I hear you. They were on the ground with Murph grimacing in pain, and then they mentioned the shoulder and I didn't care about the game anymore. I was just going 'no please god'. I didn't concentrate until I saw Murphy get his hands on the ball again. Unfortunate for Notting, one of my favourite Brissie players.

Mate, I hope you watch the replay again. Notice how many times Walker placed himself in front of Brown/getting a hand into a marking contest. Sometimes it is better to let a player take a mark than crash into him and give away a free kick &/or 50m or even over commit and let the player get away from you.

Hell are you going to criticize O'hAlpin for letting Brown get a few meters in front of him and take a mark out in front of his eyes. Hell we took heaps of uncontested marks last night, do you think Brisbane will be saying all their players who allowed that to happen are hacks ????

Not every player is going to do everything right all of the time in a game of football.

He needs to learn how to look after his own man before he worries about others.

O'HAilpin has been playing the game for 4 years, he's already more valuable to our line up than Walker.

That says it all.

O'HAilpin has been playing the game for 4 years, he's already more valuable to our line up than Walker.

That says it all.

That's pretty damning, I must say.

Walker must improve this year. Yes, they've been signs but he's overdue for a BOG or at least in the top few (in the season proper).

In my opinion Setanta O'hAilpin will be a star player and so will Andrew Walker. Some players take time to develop and it's the case with both players. Not all players are the calibre of Marc Murphy and Bryce Gibbs, I expect in 3 years time Carlton could make the top 4.

Congrats to the Blues, they played well throughout the NAB Cup and it is good to see the prizemoney going to a team that needs it. And also congrats on the crowd of over 46,000, i wasn't expecting more then 35k when it was confirmed Brisbane would be in the final, hopefully this converts into a big increase in memberships this year.

Not sure many if any said that BB:) At least not before AndSmith's first post.
It was a classic windup. Opening statement without any qualifiers and then wait to debate any bites:D

What's the wind up?

Walker can't spoil effectively.

Maybe i said it first because i'm not a sycophant?

What's the wind up?

Walker can't spoil effectively.

Maybe i said it first because i'm not a sycophant?

Is that your new word for the weekend:D
I may not have read the football forums for long mate, but I come from a hotel family and have either lived in pubs and/or worked in them all my life. The forums are just an extension of a bar although without the bloodshed if you go too far or pick the wrong person to stir:D

Windups are easy to spot:D

blues home in nba cup