Brad Scott unleashes

As the photo above shows Ziebell is going for the bump initially. Why did he have to jump in the air going for the bump???? That's just asking for trouble and he hasn't learnt his lesson from previous incident(s).
he had to jump in the air to get the footy which was in the air, pretty straightforward. It wasn't a bump he was getting the footy with his left arm and protecting himself with the right arm

Mate it was a free kick no maybe about it.

AND WE DIDN'T GET IT :mad:

Your captain dislocated someone else's shoulder and he got a free kick. Can't believe SOME Carlton supporters have the audacity to call another group of supporters whiners.

205070-147974052.jpg

Did you see Woosha try to shift blame from a dog act? No, he copped it and moved on. Didn't use his presser to capitalise on an opportunity to whinge to the world.

Just like at West Coast, Shuey elbows Thomas in the balls but its Thomas's fault for diving:rolleyes:

Actually the hit was found to be to the leg, as such he copped 2 weeks for a fairly miinor elbow to the leg.

Given Selwood's whack t0 Raines face was insufficient force, I don't see how Shuey's was sufficient to warrant a suspension.

Still - Woosha didn't whinge

I agree with Scott 100% and am looking forward to watching it.

But at what point does incessant complaining become a bad thing?

Other clubs don't publicly complain like North, and I'd be worried that the 'poor us' culture Scott encourages and promotes is not in the best interest of the playing groups mentality.

But for entertainment, I'm glad he's prepared to speak his mind. But I'd be disappointed if Woosh did the same. However I would love it if other coaches got behind Scott.

he had to jump in the air to get the footy which was in the air, pretty straightforward. It wasn't a bump he was getting the footy with his left arm and protecting himself with the right arm
That photo is pretty damning in showing Ziebell initially going for the bump. He doesn't even have his hands out ready for the ball!!!!! When he realises he could get the ball it's too late and he hits him in the head.

Your captain dislocated someone else's shoulder and he got a free kick. Can't believe SOME Carlton supporters have the audacity to call another group of supporters whiners.

hey mouth go thru my posts and point out where said anything about NTH, my post was meant as a joke you sook. Why do you feel so god dam soory for yourself all the time, this is a big problem with NTH. tom many oh you did this to me type crap.

grow up kid.

I think he is spot on that interview.
Those on here who have actually played the game no doubt understand where he is coming from,
its a shame how sensitive the game is getting - on and off the field.

Cam Ling pretty strong on his views, good to see Lingy.

That photo is pretty damning in showing Ziebell initially going for the bump. He doesn't even have his hands out ready for the ball!!!!! When he realises he could get the ball it's too late and he hits him in the head.
His left hand is out for the ball from the start and it shows in that pic.

Nobody can critisise the tribunal's decision for this. If you have a problem with it it's the rules committee you should be angry at. The fact is if you hit a player in the head and you had an alternative you will be rubbed out. No ifs, no buts.

Didn't use his presser to capitalise on an opportunity to whinge to the world.

Ignoring your cute sig that clearly indicates you have extreme troll tendencies - Tas covered NMFC media policy pretty well but at the end of they day if you want to ignore that, that's your prerogative. The issue isn't black and white I'll admit, but when 90% of the footy world has the same opinion as him, I wouldn't call it whinging.

Thats where the problem lies. His right arm is tucked in and the contact made to the head was what got him suspended. If he had of had both arms out reaching for the ball there would have been no problem
You are allowed to protect yourself when going for the footy, this has been stated many times already.

Nobody can critisise the tribunal's decision for this. If you have a problem with it it's the rules committee you should be angry at. The fact is if you hit a player in the head and you had an alternative you will be rubbed out. No ifs, no buts.
So we should let the opposition get the ball? that was the only other alternative.

You are allowed to protect yourself when going for the footy, this has been stated many times already.
If Ziebell got off then a player could come out this week, jump in the air with their arms out before realising (or maybe they did it deliberately?!) they can't get the footy and smashing some guys head in.

Ignoring your cute sig that clearly indicates you have extreme troll tendencies - Tas covered NMFC media policy pretty well but at the end of they day if you want to ignore that, that's your prerogative. The issue isn't black and white I'll admit, but when 90% of the footy world has the same opinion as him, I wouldn't call it whinging.

I agree entirely with his point, it was a 0 week incident that should never have even been raised let alone allowed to get this far. 4 weeks is a joke. Scott just handled it, as per usual, with a whinge instead of anything constructive.

No need to bring in the Shuey photo for no reason whatsoever mr moderator.

Exactly. The guidelines the tribunal need to adhere to are quite clear and they won't be changing anytime soon. Whether North fans like it or not jumping into an opponent with your arm tucked these days is taking a stupid risk for little reward.

Loved what he said and how he delivered it. There was no creative wording to try to avoid a fine, he just stuck to his guns and said the honest truth.

Exactly. The guidelines the tribunal need to adhere to are quite clear and they won't be changing anytime soon. Whether North fans like it or not jumping into an opponent with your arm tucked these days is taking a stupid risk for little reward.

Not tucking the arm and taking a blow to the ribs would be a higher risk I would've thought.

Not sure what some people wanted of Jack. To stop and wait for Joseph to get the ball? That's just not footy.

Brad Scott unleashes