List Mgmt. Brady Rawlings | Head of Football Talent (Recruitment, LM & TPP)

View attachment 2114313
Nbc Unpacking GIF by Sunnyside

20240920_184638.png

When will Brady Rawlings be held to account for the 2018 draft

You're right scottywiper ... this IS Brady's list!

It's the trades Brady's made that sink him more than anything. Not one has worked out and we've overpaid for some very ordinary footballers.

Needs to be moved on post draft, along with Clayton. We'd still have a couple of years prior to Tassie, under a competent list management team
He hasn't picked a winner outside of the 1st 2 rounds and has whiffed on all msd and rookie drafts when there have been some useful players come out of them.

Rawling and Clayton's are both frauds.

On SM-G991B using BigFooty.com mobile app

At the same time we hold him to account for 2020, 2021, and 2022;

Sure .. let's do that.

2020: Phillips, Powell, Spicer, Lazzaro and Ford all played senior footy. Three still on the list. Phillips has had his issues, but there's no reason he, Powell and Ford aren't all best 22 next year. Laz is only ever going to be depth, but he certainly works his hole off. Given the circumstances of that draft, its hardly a bust.

2021: Horse-Francis consensus 1 pick, him going home amid end of season turmoil hardly Brady's fault - he then engineered a great deal for him. Goater a good pick at 22, his injury this year was devastating, but he was picked Round 1 and can play. Curtis in the mid 30 a brilliant pick, kid is a jet. Miller has been unlucky with injury but is senior standard, not like we reached for him. And Jackson Archer is a best 10 player who just finished top 10 in the B=F, albeit he's in that speculative f/s spot we always go for, so not sure Brady gets credit there.

2022: Sheezel picked himself, but going for George despite the injury clouded final year a good move that'd paid off - his soft tissues haven't come back. Kallan Dawson has played some good senior footy. Brayden George has been cruelled by injury, Cooper I don't rate but has played senior footy and is that mandatory late f/s speculative pick.

So, going down to it, the real big knocks on Brady's drafting are he's had a bunch of MSD/rookie picks not work out. Big shit, that's what happens in those picks.

And it is worth noting he's also had some MSD picks that look quite good in RHJ and Teakle.

The whole blame Brady campaign simply doesn't stack up.

Its run by emotionally stunted verging on personality disorder having middle aged men who can only view the world through a zero sum lens of blame.

We've been shit, it must be someone's fault, we need an escape goat, burn the big nosed witch.

If you want to do that, blame TT for being an immature little ****stick, or Jason for the same, or David Noble for being a shit coach, or Brad Scott for the way he left our list, shit blame the recruiters who left Brady crap like 2018.

Blaming the bloke who is has put out the fire and is now rebuilding our house for starting it in the first place is just shit.

He hasn't picked a winner outside of the 1st 2 rounds

Paul Curtis is a gun, you people literally have to make stuff up to support your tragic narrative.

and has whiffed on all msd and rookie drafts when there have been some useful players come out of them.

Rawling and Clayton's are both frauds.

Dawson, RHJ and Teakle were best 22 players by the end of the year.

Stop lying.

I mean, stop ****ing sooking too, but if you can't do that, at least try and sook honestly.

This is probably Rawlings' most important trade and draft period coming up.

Although I've been one of his defenders to an extent, I feel it's make or break coming up in terms of where the team's trajectory will end up.

It has some elite young talent and a crop that can impact but is missing the experience. Let's see what happens.

View attachment 2115893

When will Brady Rawlings be held to account for the 2018 draft

You're right scottywiper ... this IS Brady's list!
C'mon guys, your being a tad hard on Brady for this draft, forget the rookie picks as they are a gamble, the four national draft picks Tarryn was a early first rounder {academy pick} gun, Curtis Taylor I thought played okay in the first 2 years at the club before injuries and his form & body shape stalling, and Bailey Scott pretty good for a 3rd rounder as a father/son with another father/son Joel Crocker finishing the draft at pick 69.

List Mgmt. Brady Rawlings | Head of Football Talent (Recruitment, LM & TPP)