Breaking News: Cuz back in trouble

The amendment doesn't change anything. He refused to supply blood for a blood test. Whether it related to a driving offence or anything else has no relevance. He still refused a blood test.

What are you on about, if he was charged for the drving infringment and not refusing to give a drug test that meens the refusing to give the drug test thing has nothing to do with it anymore as he wasn't charged for that particular inccident.

:O Just said on 6PR then, the official police charge was not failure to provide a drug test like first thought, it was actually failure to comly with traffic laws or something along those lines.

Thats the first piece of good news then :D

They played the Cop reading out the statement over here and he said he has been charged for being in possession of a prohibited substance and refusal to provide a blood test when ordered by Police (which is against the law obviously).

So 6PR or whoever are wrong because that came from the cops themselves

Yeah settle down man, the eagles ahve got a few more players left on their list still, all is not lost, you really need a hug.:)
are u saying this bcoz ur club is moving to Queensland due to the lack of superstars, sponsors and supporters...i smell jealousy here...(now that so called shinboner of urs is gone)...such is life get used to it....:)

Go the Camel Toe! Lots of crack! :D

cameltoe.jpg

JF

Thats not a camel toe . . . its a moose knuckle:D

I think that is what the cops would be thinking too.
I am probably way off with this, but I have suspected for a long time that this drug culture at WCE is into its "second generation".....could we have seen evidence of this only a couple of weeks ago with the death of Mainwaring....who was part of what I call the 1st generation, along with Woosher and co......now we have Benny and some of his mates.....drugs seem to have been easily got at for a long time at this club......who would have legitimate access to drugs and the players going way back, but still have access to this generation of players??........interesting thought IMO.........

CHARGES CHANGED TO A SIMPLE TRAFFIC OFFENCE.

$500 fine for not providing a blood sample.

It comes under the Traffic Act = no criminal conviction.

No mention of any drug charges.

Source: ABC Radio

They played the Cop reading out the statement over here and he said he has been charged for being in possession of a prohibited substance and refusal to provide a blood test when ordered by Police (which is against the law obviously).

The police have released a statement saying the original media release was wrong. This is the new charge according to official documentation.

Well there was press speculation after Mainwairings death that the WA police were out to find out who the supplier to the Eagles was. I imagine this is caught up in that operation. Benny is probably being asked to supply information in order to get a deal.

I heard a police spokesman on the radio a few days ago talking about the new 'drug-driving' laws. He said that part of the normal procedures would be that police would ask people who tested positive to provide the name of their dealer. Not compulsory to answer mind you, but they'd love that to change in the future.

BTW, did Ben undergo the saliva test & then refuse the subsequent blood test? Or is his failure to undergo a 'driver assessment' (just reported) actually the saliva test?

From 12 October 2007 police will be able to randomly test drivers and riders for drugs in much the same way they are tested for alcohol.
The new laws create two new offences - driving while impaired by a drug and driving with a prescribed illicit drug in oral fluid or blood.
Police will continue to conduct random breath tests for alcohol.
Random roadside drug tests will involve taking a sample of oral fluid and giving a preliminary test at the roadside. If positive, further oral fluid or a blood sample will be taken and analysed in a laboratory independently.
The random roadside drug test will target THC ( the active ingredient in cannabis), methamphetamine ('speed' or 'ice') and MDMA ('ecstasy').
The new laws also give Police a greater ability to identify and prosecute drivers who are visibly impaired by any drug.

Who reckons Ben Cousins is just a bloody clown?
Or who reckons this is linked to the death of Chris Mainwarring?

What are you on about, if he was charged for the drving infringment and not refusing to give a drug test that meens the refusing to give the drug test thing has nothing to do with it anymore as he wasn't charged for that particular inccident.

Bit touchy about the drug implications

The amendment doesn't change anything. He refused to supply blood for a blood test. Whether it related to a driving offence or anything else has no relevance. He still refused a blood test.
he was never asked for a blood test it was failure to let the police search his car i heard this from a very reliable source as most ppl in perth listening to 882 would have

So is prohibited a prescription drug without a prescription?

I thought that was simply being in possession of a prescription drug without a prescription rather than it being a prohibited substance?

From my experience, Oxycontin is awesome stuff :thumbsu:

...for severe post-op pain, that is.

Ofcourse!:)

But so is heroin in smaller dosages - Those who know what they are doing can easily abuse oxy, it is a very potent opioid.

Back on topic so far it appears to have been a planned operation they are deliberatly sending a message to other players during the off season - I think Ben will be made an example of, sorry to say but this is the end of his career. Hope I am wrong

are u saying this bcoz ur club is moving to Queensland due to the lack of superstars, sponsors and supporters...i smell jealousy here...(now that so called shinboner of urs is gone)...such is life get used to it....:)

More hugzz:):):)

Stating the bleeding obvious, and I reckon this should have been posted before, but I have skimmed and not seen it.

This was not a chance encounter by the filfth and has 3/5ths of 5/8ths of FA to do with footy. It was a sting.

It was an operation conducted in the same way that they do any other drug op after months of physical and technical surveillance. More news and arrests will be made in the next 36 hours - guaranteed!

Any footy player from any club who likes an eccy or a snort has been put on last notice tonight.

Commiserations to the WCE footy club, supporters, his family and friends and Ben himself.

You are very correct...one of the best posts on this extensive thread. Congratulations Sir.

So is prohibited a prescription drug without a prescription?

I thought that was simply being in possession of a prescription drug without a prescription rather than it being a prohibited substance?

Its different. Sounds like its being reported as a mere traffic fine now. Crazy considering the handcuffs and how long he was in custody.

Haha. Everyone did a good job blowing this out of proportion. I think Cousins might be a cat because I wouldnt be surprised if hes on the field in 2008

6PR - "West Coast is the cleanest club in the league"

Happen to forget that your former captain and current player got arrested today for drug issues? :confused:

I'd hate to see a dirty club?!
I know what you're saying mate, but think about it.

If WCE has had 100 of the 600 odd tests done this year (as reported), wouldn't you think less drugs would be being done at our club ATM then other clubs?

We may have had some history with issues but right now i'd think that line of reasoning isn't too stupid. Benny is not the whole club, you lot need to stop painting all of our club with that brush.