• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

C Section C Section 2008

2008 C Section Premiers

• Ajax

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Ormond

• Monash Blues

• Rupertswood

• Whitefriars

• MHSOB

• Oakleigh

• Hampton Rovers

• Parkdale Vultures

• Mazenod

This forum is making for some terrible reading this year (esp lately).. All it seems to be about is bagging opposition players, supporters, or clubs in general.. .. people creating accounts to simply get on and bagging. just rubbish really

I'll give you a tip Sigmund....don't log on!!

How many aliases does Guy Martin have?

I'll give you a tip Sigmund....don't log on!!

How many aliases does Guy Martin have?

Guy Martyn with a Y, or Marto as we all know him. I don't think he's got any mate. Played junior footy with him down at Rovers and still pretty good mates with him. Perhaps the person pretending to be him "Number 3 Zebra" might have something to do with it....

Ormond beat Rupo after a spirited comeback in the 3rd qrt. Rupo maybe a little way off the mark, we have some problems but i am sick of coming on that side of town putting up with the umpires who are more focussed on picking up there awards and accolades from opposition sides. As the boys picked up there Red Wine tonight and gave Kelleher 3 votes who by the way no longer wins a hard ball i thought to myself this is a joke. I walked into Ormond today excited by the spirit of Amateur football and players from both sides were terrific in both games, but putting up with the w***ers we get from the RDFL (they hate us because we don't play in their league and didn't give them our ground to train on this year) at our home games as well as those morons today, i am complteley pi ssed off. Any 50/50 went to Ormond, so you can all get stuffed. By the way Ormond is a great club and i have the utmost respect for them

The umpiring wasn't that flash but had no impact on the result. Thought Rupo got a good run from them in the 1st half and the Monders in the 2nd. A scrappy game that only lit up in the last 15 minutes when the Monders got their running game going.

There's not a tougher player running around than Kelleher. As distinct from the little fat balding guy who's lucky he's not fronting the tribunal this week. Should have been booked for the stray elbow he gave Kelleher as he ran past behind the play. Gutless!

Depsite the poor goalkicking (11.22), the Rovers still won by 11 points against Parkdale after being behind for most of the game. It'll be interesting to see how Hampton Rovers go against Ormond in the Rivalry Round match next week. And also it will be a good indication of where the Rovers are at and how much improvement they have made after last year's D1 Grand Final loss to Oakleigh.

Ormond beat Rupo after a spirited comeback in the 3rd qrt. Rupo maybe a little way off the mark, we have some problems but i am sick of coming on that side of town putting up with the umpires who are more focussed on picking up there awards and accolades from opposition sides. As the boys picked up there Red Wine tonight and gave Kelleher 3 votes who by the way no longer wins a hard ball i thought to myself this is a joke. I walked into Ormond today excited by the spirit of Amateur football and players from both sides were terrific in both games, but putting up with the w***ers we get from the RDFL (they hate us because we don't play in their league and didn't give them our ground to train on this year) at our home games as well as those morons today, i am complteley pi ssed off. Any 50/50 went to Ormond, so you can all get stuffed. By the way Ormond is a great club and i have the utmost respect for them
What a sook you are go back to scumbery,what about no.18 celebrating at the 20minute mark of the 3rd Q like they had won the flag when they got to 4 pts.
Thought you guys were a better class of person than the sniping dogs that run around today.
Keleher wins more hard ball than w***ers like you

The umpiring wasn't that flash but had no impact on the result. Thought Rupo got a good run from them in the 1st half and the Monders in the 2nd. A scrappy game that only lit up in the last 15 minutes when the Monders got their running game going.

There's not a tougher player running around than Kelleher. As distinct from the little fat balding guy who's lucky he's not fronting the tribunal this week. Should have been booked for the stray elbow he gave Kelleher as he ran past behind the play. Gutless!

First half we were absolutely crucified. Kelleher may have been tough i have no doubt. Stats today, no tackles, no hard ball gets, 25 handball recieves. Brilliant player but is in cruise mode as he sponsors the red wine awarded to the umpires today.

What a sook you are go back to scumbery,what about no.18 celebrating at the 20minute mark of the 3rd Q like they had won the flag when they got to 4 pts.
Thought you guys were a better class of person than the sniping dogs that run around today.
Keleher wins more hard ball than w***ers like you

You have shown your class consistently on this thread so well done again. What sniping? Take your 40 frees to 10 and go home. By the way the beer was very cold and a reasonable price. No dramas with Ormond you sook.

Well what about no.18 celebrating 40 minutes out,dont have a go at keleher he's better than anything coming out of scumbery.
Actually you make Ajax fans look good.

Funny kingbrown mentions the umpiring. Must've been something in the water. Thought we copped a very raw deal y'day. Fortunately, it had no bearing on the result. Parkdale seem to be a lot better than 1-3 suggests. Play their ground very well.

Rupo and Jackas by the length of the flemington straight. Two proud clubs clearly above the rest. Nods and Friars to make up the numbers.

A the other end - hampton to struggle to win a game (#$#$ weak when it counted) and MHSOB. Monash and Vultures to win just enough to stay up.

Sorry Jas - nothing personal mate! You just need to face facts pal!

Quote of the year.

Nothing personal ugly. You just need to face the facts.

Ormond were quite good yeaterday, although rupo did disapoint me with their lack of fire power and gusto when it counted.
I have seen Kelleher consistantly fot the past 3 years and he was not at his absoloute dominating best yeaterday, nor was he last year. He has moved from the midfeild to the backline to play that quarterback style role, just as effective but not as dominating as what he was when playing in the centre.
Martinov was brilliant once again.
Thanks to all those who have praised ormond as a club, we strive to continue to be one of the most respected distrtict clubs in the VAFA.
BTW the under 19's won aswell yesterday by 280pts. (no, that is not a typo)

Latest news on the ajax/parky racism row. Ajax have given Parkdale a full apology for a racist remark from an ajax supporter but they were unable to identify exactly who the person was.

This ajax racist did not have the character to accept responsibilty. The several ajax supporters standing with this racist can also hold their head in shame for not putting this fool forward. They are guilty by association.

At the end of the day it was a half-arsed apology from a club unable, or unwilling, to address racism among its own ranks.

Ormond were quite good yeaterday, although rupo did disapoint me with their lack of fire power and gusto when it counted.
I have seen Kelleher consistantly fot the past 3 years and he was not at his absoloute dominating best yeaterday, nor was he last year. He has moved from the midfeild to the backline to play that quarterback style role, just as effective but not as dominating as what he was when playing in the centre.
Martinov was brilliant once again.
Thanks to all those who have praised ormond as a club, we strive to continue to be one of the most respected distrtict clubs in the VAFA.
BTW the under 19's won aswell yesterday by 280pts. (no, that is not a typo)

Agree entirely. We are inconsistent at the moment and are playing patchy football. The reality is the quarterback role is one of the most important roles in footy,(Kelleher looks cruisy because he has so much time). Setting up the footy up the ground. Martinov will be a hard match up against any side, Robbins was excellent early and i hope his hammy doesn't keep him out too long. "C" Grade is a great competition in spite we are struggling at the moment we still feel on a good day we can win some big games.

Football club located just north of Melbourne require the services of a Full Forward ASAP..... Good coin up for grabs, good football standard! Open to any player

PM me for more information

Round 5 tips

MAZENOD by 28
RUPERTSWOOD by 23
MONASH by 2pts
HAMPTON by 19
OAKLEIGH by 48

Round 5 ladder

HAMPTON 5-0 20pts
MONASH 4-1 16pts
ORMOND 3-2 12pts
MHSOB 3-2 12pts

OAKLEIGH 3-2 12pts
AJAX 2-3 8pts
RUPERTSWOOD 2-3 8pts
MAZENOD 2-3 8pts
PARKDALE 1-4 4pts
WHITEFRIARS 0-5

As Uncle Mick mentioned the umpiring in the Hampton vs. Parky game was ridiculous! Plain cheating from one of the umpires. If what i heard is true (the umpire in question is an ex Parky player) then the VAFA is just plain stupid. Having ex players umpire their teams should not happen. And the one sided decisions were there for all to see, including an executive from the comp.
In saying that it was a pretty good contest except for a number of unforced errors. I rexpect both Parky and Hampton to play finals this year.

was at elsternwick park today as well to watch the game as neutral supporter.

Was a fantastic match, with Oakleigh deserving the win.

I have read a lot of posts here bagging AJAX supporters, but I can tell you they were fantastic today, where a select few from Oakleigh were an absolute disgrace.

The Oakleigh fans behind the goals in the last quarter should be ashamed of themsleves.

AJAX player number 27, produced one of the most courages acts I have ever seen on a football field, running back witht he flight of the ball, only to be hit front on by a group of 3 players.

The Oakleigh fans behind their goals, ridiculed him and laughed, whilst he lay on the ground unconcious- If there are any Oakleigh fans on here that ridicule and bag AJAX supporters, you are just hypocrites and naive.

And btw i support OLD Xavs.