C section 2010

Xavs 2 Ball, Fleming
De La 0
OM’s 3 Greene, Gardiner, S.Beaumont
Trinity 0

Sorry but I’m also a bit miffed as to what the lesson is here. Are you saying there are not many or too many?

Sorry if I haven’t made myself clear.

The sequence went something like this. Justafan wrote that Mazenod had already recruited 2 former AFL players for 2010 and indicated there were more to come. I took it to mean that their 2010 recruiting focus was to fatten-up the list with recycled players. Following the Old Camberwell model rather the successful St Bedes junior development model if you like.

I was reflecting on which of the two models the A and B grade Grand Finalists had generally followed in 2009.

My point was that this years A and B Grand Finalists illustrated, by using so few ex AFL players, that the St Bedes model is much more likely to bring success than the Old Camberwell one. That was the lesson to which I was referring.

I think Ammo Mans point is well made. Getting ex-AFL talent isn't a guarantee of medium term club success. My point was more that the right noises are made at this time of the off-season, but more often than not the lure of suburban or bush dollars gets them moving elsewhere by March.

By the way OTs had Tim Walsh (drafted by the Bulldogs at pick #4 in 2003 I think) and Rambo (Ess in 1997) as their ex-AFL listed players.

Am heavily involved with the nodders and can tell you that this is absolute drivel.

second time justafan has come out with something wildly inaccurate about the club.

Am heavily involved with the nodders and can tell you that this is absolute drivel.

second time justafan has come out with something wildly inaccurate about the club.

thanks turbo. his post has a touch of deja vu about it. a reminder of another individual who claimed to have all the inside information.:rolleyes:

Your a very weak man Bouncing Buck

Bouncing Back challenged me to name 2 guys who applied for HR job with credentials. I gave him three with two others I believe may have applied.
These guys have coached with success in EFL, SFL, MPNFL etc and he comes back to say they had little credentials so he doesn’t have to apologise – oh please!

Too take the heat off his apology, somehow I was red carded as per OTP reason. Of ourse BB wouldn’t do this, why woud he. But a quick check of the mods visitor posts show he has form.

End of the day it proves how weak he is not to be man enough to apologise when someone meets his challenge.
Just a very weak person/poster. He will comeback with crap, but no need to bite when I’m right.

Oh, and here is the agreement apology he did not want to post so I’ll do it for him.

"Cardio Carl is a guy possessed of VAFA knowledge and I'm very very sorry to have questioned his status.

I, Bouncing Back agree that I'm a F**G and have continually embarrassed my football club, since my coaching days "

cheerio

i find the abuse tired and boring carl. will you ever learn! when you have something accurate and constructive to offer i'll start re-engaging. who knows you might even regain some respect.

Your a very weak man

Yet you are able to come across as petty, self-absorbed, anal, boring, and totally incapable of realizing that the other couple of hundred other observers of this board couldn't care less about your vacuous argument.

Please desist immediately to prevent infection of all 2010 threads.

We simply don't care. :mad:

Not much about 2010 "C" Grade on this thread. Personally i am excited at the proposition, locking horns again with Ormond, OCamberwell, OGeelong, Parkdale, Mazenod, Fitzroy and Ajax. And clubs we haven't played in seniors, Caulfield Gramm and Beaumaris. The comp appears very strong, we will have our work cut out.
Was "C" Grade strong in 2009, whilst the level of D1 in the top four sides was good footy i feel there was a significant difference between the teams we come up against this year as opposed to 2008.
Our performance next year will completely rely on the commitment to the pre-season, something i have not respected fully in the past. Young blokes are interesting, it can be a box of chocolates, "C" grade offers them a great level of good footy, hopefully we respond to the year similar to 2009. Go Rupppppppppppo!!!!

Not much about 2010 "C" Grade on this thread. Personally i am excited at the proposition, locking horns again with Ormond, OCamberwell, OGeelong, Parkdale, Mazenod, Fitzroy and Ajax. And clubs we haven't played in seniors, Caulfield Gramm and Beaumaris. The comp appears very strong, we will have our work cut out.
Was "C" Grade strong in 2009, whilst the level of D1 in the top four sides was good footy i feel there was a significant difference between the teams we come up against this year as opposed to 2008.
Our performance next year will completely rely on the commitment to the pre-season, something i have not respected fully in the past. Young blokes are interesting, it can be a box of chocolates, "C" grade offers them a great level of good footy, hopefully we respond to the year similar to 2009. Go Rupppppppppppo!!!!

Confident are we KB? Taking a very long view I reckon Caulfield Gramarians, if they can keep their list together and the Sinclairs return, and maybe Beauie both being there when the whips are cracking. After that well.................

100% agree Ammo … very confident that the list will remain the same with the Sinclair boys returning.
Hope this thread can be footy talk only, looking forward to having some input about the Gramarians in 2010!

Wish those two dills (cardio,bb) would take there petty arguments to the B section thread!!

Till then see you 2010

100% agree Ammo … very confident that the list will remain the same with the Sinclair boys returning.
Hope this thread can be footy talk only, looking forward to having some input about the Gramarians in 2010!

Wish those two dills (cardio,bb) would take there petty arguments to the B section thread!!

Till then see you 2010

something a few of us have been trying to get through to one of us;) for sometime carla. but that and a red card has made no diff so far. re. me being a 'dill'.... have you been speaking to my girlfriend.:rolleyes:

i also see your team being the major threat. you lot have a lot to prove after the 2009 finals disaster.all you need is juddy and it would be a walk in the park.:D don't underestimate bernie's boys tho as the jackas have a bit to prove as well. expect them to come bouncing back.

btw. just cos my heart is with a team in another divy doesn't mean i don't have an interest elsewhere. mates of mine play in both 'a' and 'c' divy teams. always good to have level headed newbies aboard. specially females....not enough of 'em.

something a few of us have been trying to get through to one of us;) for sometime carla. but that and a red card has made no diff so far. re. me being a 'dill'.... have you been speaking to my girlfriend.:rolleyes:

i also see your team being the major threat. you lot have a lot to prove after the 2009 finals disaster.all you need is juddy and it would be a walk in the park.:D don't underestimate bernie's boys tho as the jackas have a bit to prove as well. expect them to come bouncing back.

btw. just cos my heart is with a team in another divy doesn't mean i don't have an interest elsewhere. mates of mine play in both 'a' and 'c' divy teams. always good to have level headed newbies aboard. specially females....not enough of 'em.

Wow, your one sick Hampton Rovers 'Mother'

I'm sure Willo, Cubzy, Grimmer and the boys are happy to have you on here representing the club, let alone the other District clubs.

You tried trying to set up KardioKarl, then Cardio Vascular to no avail and now have spent the time trawling through 12 months of my posts to pick up Caulfield Carla

I think there is a word familiar to all of us, Starts with 'S' and rhymes with 'Walker'.

Can't apologise when wrong, people get red-card and now this type of perversion.

Good luck to you and all at Hampton Rovers BB, or Uncle Mick.

I look forward next year to review HR performance, in the meantime I hope you go and get the medication you need

Cheers

CC

thanks turbo. his post has a touch of deja vu about it. a reminder of another individual who claimed to have all the inside information.:rolleyes:

Did you guys ever think that the post might be tongue in cheek???? To go with the rest of the rubbish that is written at this time of the year???

It's a nice change to discuss something other than how much of a flog Cardio Carl is.....

To assist in lightening things up, and returning the focus to the 2010 C section season (which correct me if I'm wrong, but is what this thread is supposed to discuss), I'd like to proffer the following VAFA-esque cliches, albeit ascribed to C section clubs:

1. Fitzroy - aiming to be competitive in the higher grade and looking to the young players to come through in 2010. Avoiding relegation is the first aim, anything after that is a pleasant bonus.

2. Rupertswood - already put last year's premiership into the cupboard and are now focusing on starting the new season afresh. No-one gets any credit for last year, we all start equal again. Our list is young and hungry, and we know that we are on the right track to becoming a VAFA powerhouse.

3. Old Geelong - having survived in 2009, we can now consolidate as we know what's required to win games of footy in C section. Aimin to have our best pre-season ever, and to take that into the season proper.

4. Parkdale - we remain a competitive C section team, and nothing will change in 2010. Almost all our match winners remain, and will provide great guidance to the young kids coming through. They will have learnt heaps in 2009 and can only get better.

5. Ajax - Managed to stay in touch with finals contention all season last year, despite suffering the painful setback of the early loss of Dukes. Ritterman and Bleiden are already 'tearing up the track' and we'll be more wise about C section in 2010.

6. Mazenod - we're casting the net wide to snare disgruntled EFL talent and will be bolstering our playing stocks with run, run and run. The young fellas are 'training the house down' already, and we're keen to taste finals action 2010. From then on, who knows what can happen? You've got to be in it to win it.

7. Beaumaris - our extraordinary BF posting history will be consigned to the archives as we take a fresh, even more professional approach to our footy. Like Jeff Kennett claimed when taking the reins of the Hawks "this is the last time you'll here from me".....until we snare the 2010 flag.

8. Caulfield Grammarians - Still scratching our head as to how such a talented list could dominate the grade all year and then miss out on promotion (at least). With the Sinclairs likely to return, we will be driven the same way as Geelong's AFL unit were to atone for the 2008 GF loss.

9. Ormond - Devastated at slipping back after 5 years of positive progress. We still possess the greatest home ground advantage in the VAFA, and were able to blood many young players ue to our horrific injury toll in 2009. They will be better for being exposed to B section senior footy and we will bounce back.

10. Old Camberwell - The young fellas who took us to the exalted U19 North 1 flag are now primed to continue building that 'winning culture' with the new coach ensuring a cleaning out of the playing list. It's like a new dawn for the Wellers, and the resurgence of the club will be on the back of fully home-grown young talent. Exciting times ahead at the Barnyard.

The Wellers will be bottom 4 at best, have lost everyone with ex AFL next to their name, have lost their next best 5 or so to the EFL and the rest are not much. The under 19's want to go 'back to back', interesting times at Cramer St, 'where money can't buy you love'.

How f**king long is it going to be before you realise I have nothing to do with the posting work of BB?

it's just another erratic, inaccurate rant in which snarl not only once again intentionally mischaracterises and offends you but also a newbie. obviously he has 'issues', so ignore him and the abuse, inaccuracies and porkies in the hope that one day the message will sink in that he's stuffing-up this board and he'll post something relevant, accurate, even constructive. or go away.

they say that 95% of people you meet are reasonable people who'd rather help than hinder you. but there are 5% who have been sent here to make our lives a misery. snarls a five percenter.:rolleyes:

thanks to those who have sent p.m/s suggesting to ignore the baiting and the rants. done! just couldn't allow uncle mick to cop the last rant unanswered.

To assist in lightening things up, and returning the focus to the 2010 C section season (which correct me if I'm wrong, but is what this thread is supposed to discuss), I'd like to proffer the following VAFA-esque cliches, albeit ascribed to C section clubs:

1. Fitzroy - aiming to be competitive in the higher grade and looking to the young players to come through in 2010. Avoiding relegation is the first aim, anything after that is a pleasant bonus.

2. Rupertswood - already put last year's premiership into the cupboard and are now focusing on starting the new season afresh. No-one gets any credit for last year, we all start equal again. Our list is young and hungry, and we know that we are on the right track to becoming a VAFA powerhouse.

3. Old Geelong - having survived in 2009, we can now consolidate as we know what's required to win games of footy in C section. Aimin to have our best pre-season ever, and to take that into the season proper.

4. Parkdale - we remain a competitive C section team, and nothing will change in 2010. Almost all our match winners remain, and will provide great guidance to the young kids coming through. They will have learnt heaps in 2009 and can only get better.

5. Ajax - Managed to stay in touch with finals contention all season last year, despite suffering the painful setback of the early loss of Dukes. Ritterman and Bleiden are already 'tearing up the track' and we'll be more wise about C section in 2010.

6. Mazenod - we're casting the net wide to snare disgruntled EFL talent and will be bolstering our playing stocks with run, run and run. The young fellas are 'training the house down' already, and we're keen to taste finals action 2010. From then on, who knows what can happen? You've got to be in it to win it.

7. Beaumaris - our extraordinary BF posting history will be consigned to the archives as we take a fresh, even more professional approach to our footy. Like Jeff Kennett claimed when taking the reins of the Hawks "this is the last time you'll here from me".....until we snare the 2010 flag.

8. Caulfield Grammarians - Still scratching our head as to how such a talented list could dominate the grade all year and then miss out on promotion (at least). With the Sinclairs likely to return, we will be driven the same way as Geelong's AFL unit were to atone for the 2008 GF loss.

9. Ormond - Devastated at slipping back after 5 years of positive progress. We still possess the greatest home ground advantage in the VAFA, and were able to blood many young players ue to our horrific injury toll in 2009. They will be better for being exposed to B section senior footy and we will bounce back.

10. Old Camberwell - The young fellas who took us to the exalted U19 North 1 flag are now primed to continue building that 'winning culture' with the new coach ensuring a cleaning out of the playing list. It's like a new dawn for the Wellers, and the resurgence of the club will be on the back of fully home-grown young talent. Exciting times ahead at the Barnyard.

fantastic thoughtful post, scribe. you're diamond here. as i've said before i like caulfield especially if they keep their list together and the sinclairs return as caulfield carla says they will. i also reckon that the jackas will be comers. they will have adjusted to bernie's coaching and have a lot to prove. very open after that.

i think Dave Mathews was sacked at Fitzroy in 2007, then coached BTemplestowe for the last two years inc a premiership in 2008. Highly regarded, never met him, what i have heard from a distance i reckon Parkdale will be a hard gig.

Ammo, at this time of year all Rupppo is doing is trying to hold on to its list. Not easy when reserves players get up and leave for money in a lesser league. You need depth across the senior group, any loss of players is disappointing. On the upside we hope to regain 4 (Monzell, B Brennan, M Gaunt and T Smith) from long term injury that will certainly bolster us in 2010. That's Ok but what i will say we had a pretty good run injury wise this year, very important to be successful IMO.

Scribe, you continue to show your genius, i look forward to catching up next year. Your shout!!!!!

KB, Dave Matthews was coach of Ormond in 07 and as the club has to advertise every year he lost the job to Russell Barnes. Dave is still well respected at Ormond and i hope he does well. Looking forward to the drive out there , but have they done anything about those changerooms ?

i think Dave Mathews was sacked at Fitzroy in 2007, then coached BTemplestowe for the last two years inc a premiership in 2008. Highly regarded, never met him, what i have heard from a distance i reckon Parkdale will be a hard gig.

Ammo, at this time of year all Rupppo is doing is trying to hold on to its list. Not easy when reserves players get up and leave for money in a lesser league. You need depth across the senior group, any loss of players is disappointing. On the upside we hope to regain 4 (Monzell, B Brennan, M Gaunt and T Smith) from long term injury that will certainly bolster us in 2010. That's Ok but what i will say we had a pretty good run injury wise this year, very important to be successful IMO.

Scribe, you continue to show your genius, i look forward to catching up next year. Your shout!!!!!

Care to elaborate on what you have heard about Parkdale and why it will be a hard gig ???

KB, Dave Matthews was coach of Ormond in 07 and as the club has to advertise every year he lost the job to Russell Barnes. Dave is still well respected at Ormond and i hope he does well. Looking forward to the drive out there , but have they done anything about those changerooms ?

Congratulations on predicting big Dave's appointment, 'bedford'. Didn't he also coach Bulleen-Templestowe to a flag in 08? They took a dive this year due in large part to losing a sizeable number of players.

Good luck to him. Hope he does well except when he meets the Monders.