• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

C-section Ammo's 2007

early yes, but you would have to day old camberwell are the ones to beat. i feel with their name players they will have the coverage to take care of most teams. the smokey without doubt is rupo. with their home ground advantage and their confidence they seem to be the ones who could upset the apple cart. tallis, chard, loats and co will do the job. i reckon they will take care of old carey and the rest. old carey have lost bull and i feel their forward line will not be potent enough when it comes to the big games.

Bulls highest level of Ammos footy is D grade. Good player, but i'm guessing these guys like Wilcox and Wigney who played for Uni Blues and Old Scotch last year and are now kicking bags for Carey would have Bull covered. That said i agree that Camberwell are the team to beat at the moment

Been quiet round here. Lets talk weekends games.

Rupo to go 3-0 and the Mighty Reds to tumble to 1-2. Rupo are flying and i cant see them losing at home. The Woods by 35 points.

Ormond v Carey should be a cracker. Can see both teams being 2-1 at completion as i lean towards the home team in a thriller. Ormond by 1 goal

NOBS to break the duck at home against the Vultures in a close game. 13 points to the Barkers.

Monash to go 0-3 as the OC's thump them by 8 goals.

Whitefriars to win a must win game at home by 4 goals against a Mazenod side that would be reeling from last weeks debacle.

see ya

4/5. Making me 13/15 for year.

Rd. 4 should be an interesting one. Will get in early.

Carey over Reds by a lazy 53 points
Nodders by 3 pts in a close won with NOBS
Parkdale to pump Monash by 7.5 goals
Camberwell to go 4-0, Ormond to crash to 1-3. Wellers by 15 goals.
Rupo to smash Friars by 10 goals

4/5. Making me 13/15 for year.

Rd. 4 should be an interesting one. Will get in early.

Carey over Reds by a lazy 53 points
Nodders by 3 pts in a close won with NOBS
Parkdale to pump Monash by 7.5 goals
Camberwell to go 4-0, Ormond to crash to 1-3. Wellers by 15 goals.
Rupo to smash Friars by 10 goals

Pretty similiar monkey

Reds to bounce back with a 4 goal win( just need to play four quarters and not two!)
Nobs to send mazenod to 1-3 and reeling
Dales by 100 plus points
Oc by plenty
Friars to get smashed by rupo!

Carey by 3 goals in a low-scoring scrap
Camberwell by 8 goals
Rupo by 12 goals - ouch
NOBSPC by 11 points (alarm bells for the Nodders)
Parkdale by 87 runs under the Duckworth Lewis method

monkeyboy, think you will find wilcox is not the same wilcox from uni blues, younger brother of. not saying they havent got a potent forward line against lower opps, just wonder with a lack of height will they stand up against better opposition? camberwell have loats and chard, who from carey can take a big mark in a pack when it counts? their strength seems to be thier midfield, so it will get down there...

Where is Red Roy the Oracle of C-Section football? He's very quiet isn't he with the Uni Reds struggling.

Ordinary year in C-Section.

Monash,Mazenod, Fitzroy, Parkdale - terrible
NOBs/Ormond/Whitefriars - battlers
Carey/Rupo - fair
Camberwell - serious chance to be premiers and champions.

Lock in Camberwell, Carey and Rupo for positions 1-3, with Ormond a firm favourite for 4th, but making up numbers.

Where is Red Roy the Oracle of C-Section football? He's very quiet isn't he with the Uni Reds struggling.

Ordinary year in C-Section.

Monash,Mazenod, Fitzroy, Parkdale - terrible
NOBs/Ormond/Whitefriars - battlers
Carey/Rupo - fair
Camberwell - serious chance to be premiers and champions.

Lock in Camberwell, Carey and Rupo for positions 1-3, with Ormond a firm favourite for 4th, but making up numbers.
Even though the results probably don't reflect it, the Reds are not terrible, we would sit in the battlers class at the moment I'd say.
It's easy to fall back on the old excuse of injuries, but we have been dealt some rough cards early on with no less than 6 players (and climbing)with 6 - 7 week injuries, and when they are in your best 10 players, any team would struggle. Rupo were far too good on Saturday and anyone will ignore them at their peril. Even the twos (which they were lucky to win) were extremely well drilled. The Reds did have a go though, which could not be said against Ormond, but with players the calibre of Dann, Davies and Burgess out, it makes it hard to compete with a side as good as Rupo.
Before my detractors start feverishly typing about Reds being over-rated and the like, I haven't stated that we would have won these games, or are even going to make the finals, but with our full compliment in we would be much more competitive. All's we need is a bit of luck to fall our way.

Too many early calls about sides IMO. We expect an improved Whitefriars , which is evident by their result last week. We certainly are not going out there thinking a 10-12 goal drubbing is at the ready. Some sides have been behind the 8 ball in their preparation and will only improve week by week. We have come out firing with some great footy and have enjoyed the ride so far, our goal remains to be competitive but will be reviewed half way.

Old Careys thrashing of Ormond to me come as a surprise, i certainly believed they could win, but by so much!!! We knew they were good last year i just wonder how good they are in 2007.

23 goals 4 by NOBS!!!! No pressure on ther forwards or a day out??? Unbelievable performance.

Old Camberwell appear to be an incredible side.

We have noticed a particular unknown fan at our games taking notes. Very tall man with a limp. The thing with Rupo though it seems rarely the same player is the standout. Pretty even lot!!!!

I wasn't at the Ormond v Carey game Saturday, but apparently it was all over at 1/4 time, 8 goals to 4, but Carey looking a lot better. I was told that it wasn't that they were too big, they were apparently too quick all over & used the ball better. And yes, 4 or 5 junk time goals made the loss look better than it could have been, if that makes sense!

Would have to agree with freddyfenster, although Fitzroy would have to be in the battlers list, which leaves Monash & Mazenod to battle out relegation. The rest will be battling for 3rd & 4th although probably making up the numbers...

Even though the results probably don't reflect it, the Reds are not terrible, we would sit in the battlers class at the moment I'd say.
It's easy to fall back on the old excuse of injuries, but we have been dealt some rough cards early on with no less than 6 players (and climbing)with 6 - 7 week injuries, and when they are in your best 10 players, any team would struggle. Rupo were far too good on Saturday and anyone will ignore them at their peril. Even the twos (which they were lucky to win) were extremely well drilled. The Reds did have a go though, which could not be said against Ormond, but with players the calibre of Dann, Davies and Burgess out, it makes it hard to compete with a side as good as Rupo.
Before my detractors start feverishly typing about Reds being over-rated and the like, I haven't stated that we would have won these games, or are even going to make the finals, but with our full compliment in we would be much more competitive. All's we need is a bit of luck to fall our way.

thats right Stan is it is too easy to say its just injuries is it?.....But, if you can cast your memery back to before round 1...... wernt all the reds sprukers before the season talking about 'great numbers' down on the track? Surley of all teams, the reds would be immune or be better set to deal with injuries?
Stop making excuses...why wont someone form the uni reds come out and actually admit that you are not that good? seemsm like a bit of dumb pride to me

I wasn't at the Ormond v Carey game Saturday, but apparently it was all over at 1/4 time, 8 goals to 4, but Carey looking a lot better. I was told that it wasn't that they were too big, they were apparently too quick all over & used the ball better. And yes, 4 or 5 junk time goals made the loss look better than it could have been, if that makes sense!

I thought both Ormond and Carey looked like tall teams.

thats right Stan is it is too easy to say its just injuries is it?.....But, if you can cast your memery back to before round 1...... wernt all the reds sprukers before the season talking about 'great numbers' down on the track? Surley of all teams, the reds would be immune or be better set to deal with injuries?
Stop making excuses...why wont someone form the uni reds come out and actually admit that you are not that good? seemsm like a bit of dumb pride to me

Pretty sure if you look back through my posts, it has already been admitted.....several times over in fact. :eek:

I thought it was Geeves for a moment but i think he had a beer belly. Which would eliminate Geeves.

Do sides send people around? We don't. I heard Scribe talking about forward scouting the other week, is this a part of Amateur football as you go up in the grades. The guy for all i know could be a VAFA selector, it was only tongue in cheek, but the footy was good to watch IMO!!!!

I thought it was Geeves for a moment but i think he had a beer belly. Which would eliminate Geeves.

Do sides send people around? We don't. I heard Scribe talking about forward scouting the other week, is this a part of Amateur football as you go up in the grades. The guy for all i know could be a VAFA selector, it was only tongue in cheek, but the footy was good to watch IMO!!!!

Who are you, Mr Naive ?
All sidehave a contact or scout or 2.
Your side sources info every week !

Refer posting 9th May, i might be Mr. Naieve, that is a tough word to spell!!!! Out at Sunbury we might be behind the times and how could we possibly have any contacts, we hardly know anyone.

Well, they are not excuses but facts. I said last week that the Reds would be depleted last week and for the next few. The injury gods haven't been kind-again!

Just taken a look at the VAFA website. good on the Vultures Ressies for picking up a win. Been a long time between drinks!! Definitely an injection of youth on that list!

Yes, Cathartes - all is not 'doom and gloom' down at Gerry Green Reserve like a few forumites have suggested!

Refer posting 9th May, i might be Mr. Naieve, that is a tough word to spell!!!! Out at Sunbury we might be behind the times and how could we possibly have any contacts, we hardly know anyone.

You may not know anyone directly, but word still travels via the Cobb & Co coach that still runs between our two great towns.
Spoke last week to the ex C section coach who has been providing you boys with a little info on some of your opponents. Think a mate of your president.

Well, they are not excuses but facts. I said last week that the Reds would be depleted last week and for the next few. The injury gods haven't been kind-again!

I guess this puts more pressure on Scribe to supply players to the seniors who are in good form and able to 'hold the fort' until the injured fellas recover.....Scribe?