C-section Ammo's 2007

Well, perhaps your very close firend bede me up can enlighten you a little!!

Care to name a club?

Please don't drag me into your world of paranoia OTL - I have nothing to do with the man who claims he pull strings (aka Puppet Master).

I'm out of the game and out of the back stabbing loop.

However I have enjoyed reading the furious back pedalling of KingBrown this week though. After concerted efforts to remain modest all year in relation to Rupo's wins, he let his guard down and emotions took control. Crack open a Pure Blonde and stand by your comments man!

Well, perhaps your very close firend bede me up can enlighten you a little!!

Care to name a club?

Would have agreed that Reds are a prime candidate following the pre-season spruiking and recruitment of "big names"

All the top sides will be safe, in particular the top 3 which are already safely in finals.

Would have agreed that Reds are a prime candidate following the pre-season spruiking and recruitment of "big names"

All the top sides will be safe, in particular the top 3 which are already safely in finals.

Pretty sure the spruiking of their chances wasn't done by anyone on the Reds' coaching staff. In fact I recall they were trying desperately to hose things down during Feb/Mar/Apr. Obviously with good reason so it appears.

Five sides looking at fighting it out to avoid the drop, but Ormond's season has also taken a massive turn for the worse. Russell out for 3 and Collins for 2 at the Tribunal, plus Miller for the year with an ankle.

Reckon Mazenod would be pretty pleased with the last week's events don't you think?

I'm out of the game and out of the back stabbing loop.

However I have enjoyed reading the furious back pedalling of KingBrown this week though. After concerted efforts to remain modest all year in relation to Rupo's wins, he let his guard down and emotions took control. Crack open a Pure Blonde and stand by your comments man!

I have furiously back peddalled, i hate people bagging players or clubs. It was not the Pure Blondes but it did start with the three of the coldest VB's at the Parkdale rooms, there fridge was that good that i grabbed a few travellers as i was chauffered back to Sunbury, definitely not by Geeves though (or Macca!!). That maybe considered another back pedal BedeMeUp!!!!!
I'll continue ferociously to stay modest however we all know what the passion of footy can do to us!!!! We are having a great year to date.
And by the way the travellers were priced at 2.50 per stubby, very competitive.

I have furiously back peddalled, i hate people bagging players or clubs. It was not the Pure Blondes but it did start with the three of the coldest VB's at the Parkdale rooms, there fridge was that good that i grabbed a few travellers as i was chauffered back to Sunbury, definitely not by Geeves though (or Macca!!). That maybe considered another back pedal BedeMeUp!!!!!
I'll continue ferociously to stay modest however we all know what the passion of footy can do to us!!!! We are having a great year to date.
And by the way the travellers were priced at 2.50 per stubby, very competitive.

Wouldn't have been the first time Geeves has been called into post game beer rescue mode. If only his apron could talk.....

This weeks tips;

Reds to bounce back and smash Monash. Both have their season's on the line

Rupo to do likewise to the millerless ormond. That one could get ugly

Wells to beat Friars by 5 goals

Parkdale to bounce back and beat Mazenod

Carey easily over nobs in another one that will get very ugly

All the home sides to win

This weeks tips;

Reds to bounce back and smash Monash. Both have their season's on the line

Rupo to do likewise to the millerless ormond. That one could get ugly

Wells to beat Friars by 5 goals

Parkdale to bounce back and beat Mazenod

Carey easily over nobs in another one that will get very ugly

All the home sides to win

Red has been in the deep jungles of Africa for a short time. thankfully the great on did not have to witness the NOBS debacle.

The biggest game in the last 5 years for the Reds. Inlcuding Grand Finals. Lose this and you can almost book us a ticket to D Grade and the coaching staff a quick ride back to Trinity.

A couple of other points from the enlightened one:

1. Very disapointed to hear about local boys behaviour after the loss to Rupo. Must set a better example than that old fella

2. Are Ormond the most undisciplined club in the ammos?? Outrageous display against whitefriars had the whole senior list front the committe and a letter of apology from the club and then two more reports on the weekend?? With Miller injured the two blues are GOOOOOOORRRRRNNEEE!

That is all.

the Red

Are Ormond the most undisciplined club in the ammos?? Outrageous display against whitefriars had the whole senior list front the committe and a letter of apology from the club and then two more reports on the weekend?? With Miller injured the two blues are GOOOOOOORRRRRNNEEE!

That is all.

the Red

You're right Red,

The last 3 weeks undiscipline play has crept into the team, why? Who knows, it was discraceful & embarassing against Whitefriars, no problems against NOBS & it crept in the 2nd half against Monash.

Millsy's injury will hurt, he is our most important player but he isn't the whole team. Here's to a successful recovery.

Tips:

Rupo over Ormond (I'd love to say Ormond, but Rupo 10 - zip will be hard to beat on their own dunghill)
Monash over Reds
Camberwell over Whitefriars
Mazenod over Parkdale
Carey over NOBS

Rupo
Carey
Camberwell
Parkdale
Reds
(with the playing group now taking greater ownership of their efforts thus far, expect a pumped up unit to hit BSO this Saturday afternoon, keen to atone for last week's lamentable performance)

Yep we will smash the Friars - still a few of our guns are out though:thumbsu:

Said the same things for St Marys D4 etc

The boys were right - just going to each Section forum & claiming a team & making false bravado claims. Good to see you making a prediction based on past knowledge! Follow.

Nostra Saus gets on all forum & avoids answering questions. Just about worked out how I can make contact with you. Love to share the beer. PS Got a double or nothing on your response so please do. :p

Another saturday in paradise for the rupo boys. These two clubs showed today what amateur footy is about. Both reserves and senior games were crackers. Our ground with the rain is stuffed to put it mildly, however both games were played in an unbelievable spirit. The Ormond boys all came into our rooms to enjoy a beer. Their seniors riddled with injury turned up with a heap of younger blokes and a few old heads and had a crack. I did not see any undisciplined stuff. My opinion is that ther reserves deserved to win as did our seniors. They will be disappointed but i think there coaching staff might believe they have a fair bit to work with. From my perspective i believe we were fantastic(Steve Bracks style) as well. The boys know how to win and to be 11-0 is incredible. We always have rated Ormond.

Parkdale reserves won again? That is a fair effort. Guru can you enlighten us!!!!

We're actually 6th Mobbs, but a good 2 games and hefty % off 4th, so we're effectively top of the bottom 5 with 7 games to go. Only 4 points ahead of 9th.

Ripping win by the boys yesterday, trailing 52 - 38 halfway through the third term with Zika, Dann, Meighen all out for the rest of the game and Davis hobbling around on one leg. Only had 18 fit blokes for the last 40 minutes and we managed to outscore Monash by 42 to 14.

Handy.

Another saturday in paradise for the rupo boys. These two clubs showed today what amateur footy is about. Both reserves and senior games were crackers. Our ground with the rain is stuffed to put it mildly, however both games were played in an unbelievable spirit. The Ormond boys all came into our rooms to enjoy a beer. Their seniors riddled with injury turned up with a heap of younger blokes and a few old heads and had a crack. I did not see any undisciplined stuff. My opinion is that ther reserves deserved to win as did our seniors. They will be disappointed but i think there coaching staff might believe they have a fair bit to work with. From my perspective i believe we were fantastic(Steve Bracks style) as well. The boys know how to win and to be 11-0 is incredible. We always have rated Ormond.

Parkdale reserves won again? That is a fair effort. Guru can you enlighten us!!!!

Kingbrown, the beer flows well at Rupertswood !! Quality latte's as well, all that was missing was a toasted foccacia under an umbrella with Joss Stone (fair chassis) playing in he background !! Monders enjoyed fantastic hospitality, always happy to share an ale in good company. Echo your sentiments, both games played in magnificent spirit with worthy winners in each. Being heritage round, it would be appropriate to say 'Football was the winner'. Speaking with you after the game, I agree the break couldn't come soon enough for both clubs with their mounting injury tolls.

Sides that travel to Rupo not only have to put up with the travel and the two shower taps,they have to contend with those scribes on the hill. What a vocal group of gentlemen.
They are a defacto coaching team always willing to express an opinion on everything about football and they even cover things such as dietary habits or bald heads. Sometimes they even offer advice to the umpires and sometimes receive a few words back from them.

Sides that travel to Rupo not only have to put up with the travel and the two shower taps,they have to contend with those scribes on the hill. What a vocal group of gentlemen.
They are a defacto coaching team always willing to express an opinion on everything about football and they even cover things such as dietary habits or bald heads. Sometimes they even offer advice to the umpires and sometimes receive a few words back from them.

That is a classic!!! The team on the hill are fast becoming legendary, their comments are quite often "Sheedy like", no one knows where they are heading. When games are taped on the hill their comical efforts are captured quite clearly and make for some funny moments.

The blokes on the hill are the same one eyed fans all clubs have. Bunch of whackers, but i reckon we all have em.
What happened to the post earlier on saying that Rupo have the same 22 running around all the time, hence what injuries??
Why was this pulled?

Compliments must go to Ormond for their red hot go at Rupo in what could only be called pig swill. The ground was that bad even the Ducks refused to walk on it but both teams played it out in true ammo spirit and enjoyed each others company in front of the fire. A pleasant change to the previous weeks game at Parkdale.And they were invited in I believe!