Oppo Camp Caleb Poulter (Bulldogs MSD 2023)

Nothing at all to do with a game plan, just a consequence of players lacking confidence.

It’s everything to do with the game plan. Haven’t you been watching how we play the last 3yrs, it’s the same stop, look for a short open option style.

Unless it’s the last 5mins of matches where we are behind. Then we discover the ability to play on and kick goals like on Sunday and the GWS Prelim.

am i the only one who isn't that excited about murphy? he seems solid but yeah i'm still not sold. brave player though and there is something there.
I think people are hopeful rather than excited. They are pleased at the courage he has shown but I think generally there is a fear that he has limitations that will be revealed.

My definition of Laconic is Shane Morwood, but Pendlebury is or was laconic in his movements.
My understanding of the word clearly doesn’t mesh with the dictionary definition, so I’m just going to concede defeat on that one.

3340d4700a9c0e854e75f75847190a9b.jpg

I think people are hopeful rather than excited. They are pleased at the courage he has shown but I think generally there is a fear that he has limitations that will be revealed.

Not at my end as I'm bullish on him being a very solid contributor to our club for the next 8-10 years. My big worry is we wont get to see everything he could be, due to his career being cut short by concussion issues.

Nothing at all to do with a game plan, just a consequence of players lacking confidence.

You don't think the plan was to hold on to the footy against Port?

Hinkley thought it was:

“It wasn’t a great game, there was a clear style that Collingwood wanted to hold onto the ball on us and keep the ball off us,”

You could not have asked much more from him in his first few games.

his handball to release a team mate from in tight situations is quite good

the main area for improvement is his kicking. When he hits it sweet it can go 65, but just as regularly it goes 30 up and 30 long. Also no right foot. Some of it is composure but he needs to spend a summer working hard on his kicking especially if playing on a wing

You don't think the plan was to hold on to the footy against Port?

Hinkley thought it was:

“It wasn’t a great game, there was a clear style that Collingwood wanted to hold onto the ball on us and keep the ball off us,”

There’s an element of maintaining possession in every game but that doesn’t mean players like Poulter should elect to stop and prop, go back behind the mark on every occasion he marks the footy, or JDG should stand like a statue after marking at CHB before choosing to go sideways. Folly to think otherwise.

Just doing what the Coaches tell him to do

Startling lack of accountability you place on the coaching staff.

No doubt when things are flying he's (Buckley) the hero though.

As opposed to the ridiculous assumption you make that the coaching completely change the way they want the team to play after 1/4 time.

Just have to Watch the Game for that

Nah, you're right Dave, clearly Bucks came out at 1/4 time and ripped strips off the players for moving away from the game plan and getting too far in front...:rolleyes:

I would Believe him doing that

Solid Again but watching him play made me think 2 Things.

1 - If we where more Attacking and Took Game on he be even better

2 - He going to be a Ripper with a Bigger Body so he can Brake Some Tackles and can Fight thru Tackles

Love this kid, what an absolute goer, he reminds me a bit of a cross between Ed Langdon and Tom Phillips, Poulter is the sort of player that slips right right under the radar in as really good side, not seen as that dangerous but is more damaging than you think, in a year where stagnant and backwards tripe is the order of the day this kid has still managed to find space and rebound run.
Imagine him when the new coach comes in we have a decent set up one day :)

I don't get how some people think he has NO Real Weapons/Traits when he seems to Be Clean with the Ball,Reads the Ball well, Takes the Game on and Uses by Hand and Foot Very Well and Tackles Well.

He is a Footballer

Could say the same about Bianco and most Bianco Disposals yesterday where just Short to Medium Kicks

Both seem to have Very Good Poise

Just want not sure what They Mean

Oppo Camp Caleb Poulter (Bulldogs MSD 2023)